This business is not BBB accredited.

Devonshire Custom Homes, Inc.

Phone: (361) 944-8205 Fax: (361) 992-4141 2129 Airline Rd, Corpus Christi, TX 78414 http://www.newhomescc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Devonshire Custom Homes, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Devonshire Custom Homes, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Devonshire Custom Homes, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 07, 2005 Business started: 11/20/2003 Business started locally: 11/20/2003 Business incorporated 03/17/2004 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Navid Zarghooni, President Mr. David Zarghouni, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Navid Zarghooni, President
Customer Contact: Mr. David Zarghouni, VP
Related Businesses
Keyvan Oriental Rugs Inc
Business Category

Home Builders Patio & Deck Builders Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Doors Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Contractors - General

Industry Tips
Before You Build Your Home Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2129 Airline Rd

    Corpus Christi, TX 78414 (361) 944-8205

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The front double door is not correct ,wash room ceiling had a leak from the attic as well as the kitchen ceiling had a leak from the Ac ; ceiling of washroom and kitchen continue discolored from the leaks; master closet door not fixed properly;kitchen cabinet molding not stained. We called the business multiple times and stated he would send somebody buy never showed or called. We kept all our texts when we communicated with him via text.

Desired Settlement: Complete the job.

Business Response:

Good afternoon, 

W were not aware of other issues except front door. Which we had already taken care of. But we will be more than happy to go to Mr

 ******** house after 12-1-15 due to Thanas giving . If Mr. ******* can contact us and give us a few different times that someone will be available to open the door and let our workers in. We look forwarding to take care of these issues.

 

 

Consumer Response:

February 24, 2016

Better Business Bureau

To whom it may concern:

The following statement is a list of issues that remain outstanding with the contractor (Devonshire Custom Homes).  It has been over three (3) years since Devonshire has partially complete the building of our home. 

Master Bathroom – One of the closets need to have the doors replaced and the track added to secure the doors.  The master shower (rain shower head) was supposed to be moved over about 8 -10 inches, to eliminate water from splashing all over the tile floor.

Front door – the double door is uneven causing a gap at the top and bottom.  We are having issued with insects and rodents being able to come in from the outside through the gap.  The front door was not properly varnished and faded pretty fast.

Kitchen – a shelf that was originally left off the cabinets was added, but never stained and varnished; as well as, a decorative strip by the microwave oven.

The side of the house by the breaker box – the ground was never leveled and it floods every time it rains.  The water takes a long time to recede, attracting mosquitoes and potentially damaging the foundation.

The list had more items, but since we first complained to the BBB, the builder send a contractor out and fixed about 3 minor issues.  We have been trying to contact Devonshire Custom Homes for about 3 years now with little to no avail.

Sincerely,

                                                                                               

****** ** *******                                                                        

Business Response:

Goodafternoon
The past few times it hasn't allowed me to respond.  Pleaae add this. All the issues are resolved except for closet door. Mr ****** has been in contact with us and our supervisor and they are meeting again tomorrow 3/18/16 to look at closet door. If you have any more questions or concerns please contact us at **********

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The only thing that has been done is the contractor that came by replaced 3 screws on the front door.  The doors still are not level, there are gaps in the front door that are allowing insects and rodents to come get in, the master shower is not repaired, closet door, kitchen cabinet shelves are not stained, side of the house still floods (ground is not level and it retains water every time it rains).  The breakers were popping with we had lights on in the master bath and master bedroom.  We had to replace all the light bulbs with LEDs, so the breaker would not pop.  The master bath shower still splashes out of the shower area and onto the floor and wall.

Regards,

****** *******

3/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Devonshire Homes owes me money that was promised at the time of a sale of a home I was purchasing. Originially I had contracted to build a home with this builder but then I lost my job. The builder signed a release of earmenst money stating that he would pay me back $7500. I received $4500 and the other $3000 was to be paid to me once the builder sold the home. I have signed contracts by the builder and myself. I want the builder to pay me what he owes me. I haver tried numerous times to resolve this on my own to no avail. Need your assistance

Desired Settlement: All I want is to be paid the $3000 that Devonshire Homies owes me.

12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Things were not finished when we moved into the house. We have a door with missing hinges that does not close right. Cracked tile, grout work and paint that is not finished. The shower light was never fixed. The builder ignores all my text. When I do get ahold of him he tells me that he will have people come out but never show. The houses he builds are amazing but not when you need stuff fixed or finished. I was scared to close on the house before everything was finished and I should of never signed before it was done.

Desired Settlement: I would like the things finished around the house so I don't have to bother him anymore.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Devonshire Custom Homes, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)