Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

The Builders Supply

Phone: (888) 409-5397 Fax: (888) 434-0426 100 Congress Ave Ste 2000, Austin, TX 78701 http://www.thebuilderssupply.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for The Builders Supply include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Builders Supply
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 10, 2013 Business started: 08/13/2008 in IL Business started locally: 08/25/2011 Business incorporated 08/25/2011 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Anna Banaszkiewicz, President Mr. David Banaszkiewicz, V P
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Anna Banaszkiewicz, President
Principal: Mr. David Banaszkiewicz, V P
Related Businesses
Finest Hardware My Washroom
Business Category

Hardware - Retail Cabinet Hardware Hinges Lighting Fixtures - Retail Louvers Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail Lighting Systems & Equipment Locks - Wholesale & Manufacturers Tire Changing Equipment Door & Gate Operating Devices

Alternate Business Names
AANDD Nationwide, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Congress Ave Ste 2000

    Austin, TX 78701 (888) 409-5397

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an item online that stated in stock, not that it is dropped shipped from manufacturer or call to check, it stated in stock. I received an email.days later that the item is discontinued from manufacturer. Ok well my credit card was charged and I emailed to ask for my money to be refunded because they never had the item. I called several times, also several days in a row. Emailed several times to finally connect with a person to be told 2 times 2 different days that it is in process and will be done by next day. Still nothing and it's been since Feb. 9th and it's Feb 12 no refund, no response from them, nothing. Unethical and ita fraud!

Desired Settlement: I want my money, they can't just take people's money and not have any product they are selling online and selling things they never have, it's a scam!!

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern

Customer placed an order with The Builders Supply on February 9 and paid $136.46 for a Moen item. We processed this order and we were waiting for the tracking # from the warehouse.

Unfortunately, it turned out that this item is discontinued and no replacement is available even with the factory that we can recommend to the customer. Factories do not not keep us up to date with discontinued items list so we were not able to know about the problem.

We refunded full amount paid for this order to the customer on February 15 ($136.46) - attached you can find receipt for this transaction. 

We truly apologize for the inconvenience caused to the customer due to the discontinued product on this order.

Sincerely,

The Builders Supply Management

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 19, 2014 I ordered two Ives 8400 P Clear Acrylic Kick Plates. On November 18, 2014 after a month of waiting, I received two Ives 8400 Stainless Steel Kick Plates, not what I ordered or wanted. I have now sent 3 e-mails and left two voice mail messages because the company will not answer their phone. Either send the product I ordered and pick up the incorrect order or refund the full purchase price including the shipping charge.

Desired Settlement: Either expedite the shipment of the correct product or refund the full purchase price of $68.14

Business Response:

Good afternoon ****,

customer placed an order and because it was for non stock item, items were shipped directly from factory.

 

Unfortunately, they made mistake and instead to ship customer CLEAR finish of those kick plates, they shipped stainless steel.

 

Customer contacted us and we start working on replacement procedure. In meantime he shipped back wrong items using our prepaid label, back to the warehouse.

 

New, clear kick plates were ordered and shipped to customer on 12/10/14 via following tracking # ****************** and it was delivered on 12/11/14

*****************************************************************************************

 

Any questions, feel free to contact me.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Builders Supply
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)