BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Request a Quote

Request a Quote from H-E-B

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that H-E-B meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for H-E-B include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 51 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

51 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 14 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 13
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 33
Total Closed Complaints 51

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on H-E-B
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 01, 1965 Business started: 11/26/1905 Business started locally: 11/26/1905 Business incorporated: 09/26/1984 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 W 49th St, Austin TX 78756
www.dshs.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (888) 463-6332

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Victor Rodriguez, Customer Relations Manager Bob Alvord, Branch Manager Mr. Charles C. Butt Ms. Carol Chaffee Connie Trevino, Manager Ms. Laura Estes Mr. Rob Hall, Regional Manager Jim Stout, Manager Jose Albarado, Plant Mgr Lawrence Heatley, Manager Ms. Leslie Lockett, Manager PA Rock Luiz Ms. Shelley Parks, Manager-public Affairs Ms. Erlinda Quintanilla, VP of Public Affairs and Communications Kim Rodriguez Mr. Jess Thomas, VP CM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Victor Rodriguez, Customer Relations Manager
Business Category

Grocers - Retail Grocery - Bulk Food Stores Services - General Food Manufacturers, Wholesalers, Distributors

Alternate Business Names
Central Market H E B Food-Drugs H E B Foods H E Butt Grocery Co H-E-B Food Store H-E-B Offices HEB HEB Grocery Stores

Additional Locations

  • 100 Carlos Parker Blvd NW

    Taylor, TX 76574 (512) 352-1100

  • 100 E Houston St

    Beeville, TX 78102

  • 100 East Houston St

    Beeville, TX 78102 (361) 358-4553

  • 1000 E 41st St

    Austin, TX 78751 (512) 459-6513

  • 1000 East 41 St

    Austin, TX 78751

  • 1002 Farragut

    Laredo, TX 78040 (956) 791-3571

  • 101 Calhoun Plaza

    Port Lavaca, TX 77979 (361) 552-7523

  • 101 E Goodnight Ave

    Aransas Pass, TX 78336

  • 101 E. Goodnight

    Aransas Pass, TX 78336 (361) 758-5900

  • 1015 S W.W.White Road

    San Antonio, TX 78220 (210) 333-0020

  • 104 Hasler Blvd

    Bastrop, TX 78602

  • 104 N Hasler Blvd

    Bastrop, TX 78602 (512) 321-1011

  • 105 S Boundary St

    Burnet, TX 78611 (512) 756-6188

  • 105 S. Boundary

    Burnet, TX 78611

  • 106 S San Patricio St

    Sinton, TX 78387

  • 106 S. San Patricio

    Sinton, TX 78387 (361) 364-3270

  • 10660 FM 471 West

    San Antonio, TX 78251 (210) 684-1019

  • 10710 Research Blvd

    Austin, TX 78759 (512) 794-8221

  • 10718 Potranco

    San Antonio, TX 78251 (210) 681-2250

  • 108 N. Rosillo

    San Antonio, TX 78207 (210) 227-0447

  • 1080 East Hwy 290

    Elgin, TX 78621 (512) 285-4168

  • 1080 Highway 290 E

    Elgin, TX 78621

  • 1101 S Ih 35

    Georgetown, TX 78626 (512) 930-5581

  • 1102 Speight Ave

    Waco, TX 76706 (254) 752-0374

  • 1110 S Valley Mills Dr

    Waco, TX 76711 (254) 757-2292

  • 11100 Leopard

    Corpus Christi, TX 78410 (361) 241-4228

  • 11100 Leopard St

    Corpus Christi, TX 78410

  • 1115 E. Main

    Alice, TX 78332 (361) 668-6633

  • 1115 E. Main St

    Alice, TX 78332

  • 1145 Waldron Road

    Corpus Christi, TX 78418 (361) 939-5500

  • 1150 NW Loop 1604 W

    San Antonio, TX 78248 (210) 408-1641

  • 11521 North FM 620, Bldg A

    Austin, TX 78750 (512) 249-0558

  • 11551 West Ave.

    San Antonio, TX 78213 (210) 340-7976

  • 1161 Esplande

    Cuero, TX 77954 (361) 275-6144

  • 120 E. Mile 3rd.

    Carrizo Springs, TX 78834

  • 12018 Perrin Beitel

    San Antonio, TX 78217 (210) 655-9071

  • 1207 E Main St

    Gatesville, TX 76528 (254) 865-8491

  • 1207 Main

    Gatesville, TX 76528

  • 12400 State Hwy 71 West

    Austin, TX 78738

  • 12400 W Highway 71

    Bee Cave, TX 78738 (512) 263-0528

  • 12407 Mopac

    Austin, TX 78758

  • 12407 Mopac Expwy. N.

    Austin, TX 78758 (512) 339-1181

  • 12777 IH 10 West

    San Antonio, TX 78230 (210) 558-3981

  • 12860 Research Blvd

    Austin, TX 78750 (512) 506-9060

  • 1301 Guadalupe St

    Laredo, TX 78040 (956) 724-1147

  • 1301 Wooded Acres

    Waco, TX 76710

  • 1301 Wooded Acres Dr

    Waco, TX 76710 (254) 776-1601

  • 1314 W Adams Ave

    Temple, TX 76504 (254) 773-4145

  • 1368 E. Court

    Seguin, TX 78155 (830) 379-8384

  • 13776 N Highway 183

    Austin, TX 78750 (512) 335-1807

  • 14028 North US 183, Bldg A

    Austin, TX 78717 (512) 249-9012

  • 14087 O"Connor Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78217 (210) 637-1313

  • 1409 Hwy 35 North

    Rockport, TX 78382 (361) 729-8230

  • 1434 W Wells Branch Pkwy

    Pflugerville, TX 78660 (512) 251-2584

  • 14414 US Hwy 87 West

    La Vernia, TX 78121 (830) 779-1790

  • 15000 San Pedro

    San Antonio, TX 78232 (210) 494-3501

  • 1503 Hwy 1431 W

    Marble Falls, TX 78654 (830) 693-3561

  • 1505 East Rio Grande

    Victoria, TX 77901 (361) 572-8221

  • 1520 Austin Hwy

    San Antonio, TX 78218 (210) 828-5076

  • 15300 S IH-35

    Buda, TX 78610 (512) 312-1615

  • 15300 South IH 35

    Buda, TX 78610

  • 1600 Wildcat

    Portland, TX 78374 (361) 643-1511

  • 1600 Wildcat Dr

    Portland, TX 78374

  • 1601 Nogalitos

    San Antonio, TX 78204 (210) 223-3057

  • 1655 Highway 46 West

    New Braunfels, TX 78132 (830) 626-0937

  • 16900 N. FM 620

    Round Rock, TX 78681 (512) 238-7909

  • 16900 R R 620

    Round Rock, TX 78681

  • 170 E Whitestone Blvd

    Cedar Park, TX 78613 (512) 259-5500

  • 1700 E Palm Valley Blvd

    Round Rock, TX 78664 (512) 388-2649

  • 1700 East Palm Valley Blvd.

    Round Rock, TX 78664

  • 17460 I.H. 35 North

    Schertz, TX 78154 (210) 651-5105

  • 1801 E 51st Street

    Austin, TX 78723

  • 18140 San Pedro

    San Antonio, TX 78232 (210) 490-4931

  • 1821 South Valley Mills Dr.

    Waco, TX 76711

  • 1841 Church St

    Gonzales, TX 78629 (830) 672-7595

  • 1911 East Bob Bullock

    Laredo, TX 78041 (956) 764-5000

  • 19337 McDonald St

    Lytle, TX 78052 (830) 772-5021

  • 1955 Nacogdoches

    San Antonio, TX 78209 (210) 930-3707

  • 200 W Hopkins St

    San Marcos, TX 78666 (512) 396-0100

  • 200 West Hopkins St

    San Marcos, TX 78666

  • 201 East Main

    Uvalde, TX 78801 (830) 278-3352

  • 201 Fm 685

    Pflugerville, TX 78660

  • 201 N. FM 685

    Pflugerville, TX 78660 (512) 251-0002

  • 201 S. 15th Street

    Corsicana, TX 75110 (903) 874-4778

  • 201 W. Gonzales

    Yoakum, TX 77995 (361) 293-5281

  • 2030 N. 1st Street

    Carrizo Springs, TX 78834

  • 20475 Hwy 46 W

    Spring Branch, TX 78070 (830) 438-3000

  • 206 S Alamo St

    Refugio, TX 78377

  • 206 S. Alamo

    Refugio, TX 78377 (361) 526-5381

  • 20725 Hwy 46 West

    Spring Branch, TX 78070

  • 20935 US Highway 281 North

    San Antonio, TX 78258 (210) 491-2400

  • 210 West Del Mar Blvd

    Laredo, TX 78041 (956) 712-3005

  • 2110 New Slaughter Ln

    Austin, TX 78748 (512) 282-0182

  • 2110 New Slaughter Ln

    Austin, TX 78748

  • 2118 Fredericksburg Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78201 (210) 737-2047

  • 2130 Culebra

    San Antonio, TX 78228 (210) 737-1027

  • 2135 E. Main

    Eagle Pass, TX 78852 (830) 773-0345

  • 215 Ranch Road 2900

    Kingsland, TX 78639 (325) 388-4601

  • 219 W. Oaklawn

    Pleasanton, TX 78064 (830) 281-8172

  • 225 South IH 35

    Pearsall, TX 78061 (830) 334-3374

  • 2310 Saunders

    Laredo, TX 78040 (956) 724-1128

  • 2314 South Zapata Hwy

    Laredo, TX 78043 (956) 795-0207

  • 23635 Wilderness Oaks

    San Antonio, TX 78258

  • 2400 S Congress Ave

    Austin, TX 78704 (512) 442-2354

  • 2400 S. Congress

    Austin, TX 78704 (512) 442-2354

  • 24165 W IH 10

    San Antonio, TX 78256 (210) 687-1007

  • 250 University Blvd.

    Round Rock, TX 78665

  • 2508 E Riverside Dr

    Austin, TX 78741 (512) 448-3544

  • 2508 East Riverside Drive

    Austin, TX 78741

  • 2509 North Main St

    Belton, TX 76513

  • 2511 Trimmier Rd Ste 100

    Killeen, TX 76542 (254) 526-9674

  • 2616 W. Hwy 361

    Ingleside, TX 78362 (361) 776-7510

  • 2701 E 7th St

    Austin, TX 78702 (512) 478-7328

  • 2800 East Whitestone

    Cedar Park, TX 78613 (512) 528-0027

  • 2929 Thousand Oaks

    San Antonio, TX 78247 (210) 491-9508

  • 2990 East Hwy 190

    Copperas Cove, TX 76522

  • 300 Main

    Kerrville, TX 78028 (830) 896-3600

  • 300 Olmos Dr.

    San Antonio, TX 78212 (210) 829-7373

  • 3002 S 31st St

    Temple, TX 76502 (254) 778-4820

  • 3002 S. 31th St

    Temple, TX 76502

  • 301 N. Wells St

    Edna, TX 77957 (361) 782-5218

  • 3033 South Port St

    Corpus Christi, TX 78405 (361) 883-6002

  • 308 E Main Ave

    Robstown, TX 78380

  • 308 E. Main

    Robstown, TX 78380 (361) 387-4507

  • 313 Sidney Baker St.

    Kerrville, TX 78028 (830) 896-8030

  • 3133 S Alameda St

    Corpus Christi, TX 78404

  • 3133 S. Alameda

    Corpus Christi, TX 78404 (361) 855-3031

  • 320 E Pierce St

    Luling, TX 78648 (830) 875-3831

  • 320 Pierce

    Luling, TX 78648

  • 3323 SE Military Dr.

    San Antonio, TX 78223 (210) 333-1441

  • 3325 West Wadley

    Midland, TX 79707 (432) 697-1471

  • 3500 Leopard

    Corpus Christi, TX 78408 (361) 882-9864

  • 3500 Leopard St

    Corpus Christi, TX 78408

  • 3630 Ih 35 S

    Waco, TX 76706 (254) 662-7500

  • 3750 Gattis School Rd

    Round Rock, TX 78664 (512) 341-3775

  • 3801 E. 42nd St

    Odessa, TX 79762 (432) 362-4500

  • 3801 N 19th St

    Waco, TX 76708 (254) 752-0359

  • 3939 IH-35 South Suite 505

    San Marcos, TX 78666

  • 400 Valley HI Drive

    San Antonio, TX 78242 (210) 674-3710

  • 4001 N Lamar Blvd

    Austin, TX 78756 (432) 697-1471 (512) 421-1005

  • 403 S Colorado St

    Lockhart, TX 78644 (512) 398-2301

  • 403 South Colorado Street

    Lockhart, TX 78644

  • 407 South Adams

    Fredericksburg, TX 78624 (830) 997-9950

  • 409 E Kleberg Ave

    Kingsville, TX 78363

  • 409 E. Kleberg

    Kingsville, TX 78363 (361) 595-0243

  • 4100 South New Braunfels Ave.

    San Antonio, TX 78223 (210) 531-3100

  • 415 N. New Braunfels

    San Antonio, TX 78202 (210) 226-8531

  • 420 W. Bandera Rd

    Boerne, TX 78006 (830) 816-2394

  • 4320 S Alameda St

    Corpus Christi, TX 78412

  • 4320 S. Alameda St

    Corpus Christi, TX 78412 (361) 993-4840

  • 435 Live Oak St

    Marlin, TX 76661 (254) 803-5501 (432) 362-4508

  • 4444 Kostoryz

    Corpus Christi, TX 78415 (361) 853-9831

  • 4444 Kostoryz Rd

    Corpus Christi, TX 78415

  • 4477 S Lamar Blvd Ste 1000

    Austin, TX 78745 (432) 263-3000 (512) 899-4300

  • 450 E Travis

    La Grange, TX 78945 (409) 968-8677

  • 450 E. Travis

    La Grange, TX 78945 (979) 968-8381

  • 4500 FM 2338

    Georgetown, TX 78626 (512) 869-1273

  • 4500 Williams Dr

    Georgetown, TX 78633 (512) 863-4427

  • 4710 N. Pan Am Expressway

    San Antonio, TX 78218

  • 4801 San Dario

    Laredo, TX 78041 (956) 725-3061

  • 500 Canyon Ridge Drive

    Austin, TX 78753 (512) 973-8143

  • 500 Pecan

    Del Rio, TX 78840 (830) 774-2596

  • 514 E. Zavala

    Crystal City, TX 78839 (830) 374-2305

  • 525 N Main St

    Belton, TX 76513 (254) 939-0856

  • 5313 Saratoga

    Corpus Christi, TX 78413 (361) 980-0993

  • 5313 Saratoga Blvd

    Corpus Christi, TX 78413

  • 5401 South FM 1626

    Kyle, TX 78640 (512) 268-7900

  • 5425 S Padre Island Dr

    Corpus Christi, TX 78411

  • 5425 S Padre Island Dr

    Corpus Christi, TX 78411 (361) 991-2695

  • 5488 South Padre Island Drive

    Corpus Christi, TX 78411

  • 5601 Bandera Road

    San Antonio, TX 78238 (210) 647-2700

  • 5800 W. Slaughter Lane

    Austin, TX 78749 (512) 301-9770

  • 5801 Weber Rd

    Corpus Christi, TX 78413

  • 5801 Weber Road

    Corpus Christi, TX 78413 (361) 854-1911

  • 5808 Burnet Rd

    Austin, TX 78756 (512) 453-8864

  • 5808 Burnett Rd

    Austin, TX 78756

  • 5910 Babcock Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78240 (210) 641-6403

  • 598 E. Hwy US 290

    Dripping Springs, TX 78620 (512) 858-2972

  • 600 W William Cannon Dr

    Austin, TX 78745 (512) 447-5544

  • 6000 West Avenue

    San Antonio, TX 78213 (210) 341-7289

  • 6001 W Parmer Ln

    Austin, TX 78727 (512) 249-0400

  • 601 E. San Patricio

    Mathis, TX 78368

  • 601 E. San Patricio

    Mathis, TX 78368 (361) 547-3233

  • 601 Indian Trl

    Harker Heights, TX 76548 (254) 699-8411

  • 603 Louis Henna Blvd

    Round Rock, TX 78664

  • 603 Louis Henna Blvd Suite A

    Round Rock, TX 78664 (512) 828-0806

  • 6030 Montgomery Road

    San Antonio, TX 78239 (210) 657-2944

  • 609 19th Street

    Hondo, TX 78861 (830) 426-4349

  • 6106 N. Navarro

    Victoria, TX 77904 (361) 578-9891

  • 641 E Hopkins St

    San Marcos, TX 78666 (512) 396-8880

  • 646 S Main Ave  Attn: Customer Relations

    San Antonio, TX 78204 (210) 938-4360

  • 651 N. US Hwy 183

    Leander, TX 78641 (512) 528-7700

  • 651 S. Walnut

    New Braunfels, TX 78130 (830) 608-0017

  • 6580 F.M. 78

    San Antonio, TX 78219 (210) 666-2022

  • 6607 S Ih 35

    Austin, TX 78744 (512) 441-9266

  • 6818 South Zarzamora

    San Antonio, TX 78224 (210) 927-5334

  • 6839 San Pedro

    San Antonio, TX 78216 (210) 342-2745

  • 6900 Brodie Lane

    Austin, TX 78745

  • 6900 Brodie Ln

    Austin, TX 78745 (512) 891-8900

  • 6909 N. Loop 1604 East

    San Antonio, TX 78247

  • 700 S. St. Mary

    Falfurrias, TX 78355 (361) 325-3604

  • 701 Capital of Texas Highway

    West Lake Hills, TX 78746 (512) 732-9930

  • 701 E Milam St

    Mexia, TX 76667 (254) 562-5305

  • 701 Milam Street

    Mexia, TX 76667

  • 7010 Hwy 71 West

    Austin, TX 78735

  • 7010 W Highway 71

    Austin, TX 78735 (512) 288-5440

  • 7025 Village Center Dr

    Austin, TX 78731 (512) 502-8445

  • 7025 Village Ctr Dr

    Austin, TX 78731

  • 705 S Key Ave

    Lampasas, TX 76550 (512) 556-3461

  • 705 S. Key Ave.

    Lampasas, TX 76550

  • 7112 Ed Bluestein #125

    Austin, TX 78723

  • 7112 Ed Bluestein #125

    Austin, TX 78723 (512) 926-1491

  • 721 Castroville Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78237 (210) 432-0949

  • 7301 Fm 620 N

    Austin, TX 78726 (512) 336-7700

  • 7301 N FM 620

    Austin, TX 78726

  • 735 S.W. Military

    San Antonio, TX 78221 (210) 927-6825

  • 7811 Mcpherson Rd

    Laredo, TX 78043 (956) 712-2459

  • 7951 Guilbeau Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78250 (210) 523-0296

  • 801 N IH-35

    Waco, TX 76705

  • 801 North IH 35

    Bellmead, TX 76705

  • 804 E Highway 190

    Copperas Cove, TX 76522 (254) 547-6333

  • 805 W. Main St

    Kenedy, TX 78119 (830) 583-3435

  • 809 N Gray St

    Killeen, TX 76541 (254) 634-2146

  • 8219 Marbach

    San Antonio, TX 78227 (210) 673-4900

  • 8300 Floyd Curl Dr. Ste 105

    San Antonio, TX 78229

  • 8503 NW Military Hwy

    San Antonio, TX 78231 (210) 479-4300

  • 910 Kitty Hawk

    Universal City, TX 78148 (210) 945-2102

  • 9100 Woodway Dr

    Waco, TX 76712 (254) 751-0239

  • 9100 Woodway Drive

    Waco, TX 76712

  • 9238 North Loop 1604 West

    San Antonio, TX 78249 (210) 682-0165

  • 925 10th Street

    Floresville, TX 78114 (830) 393-8105

  • 9255 FM 471 West

    San Antonio, TX 78251 (210) 681-5071

  • 9414 N Lamar Blvd

    Austin, TX 78753 (512) 835-5400

  • 9900 Wurzbach

    San Antonio, TX 78230 (210) 696-0794

  • 999 East Basse Rd, Ste 150

    San Antonio, TX 78209 (210) 822-0156

  • PO Box 1109

    Kingsland, TX 78639

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1190 W Turnpike Ave Ste 1

    Bismarck, ND 58501

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    504 W Main St

    Mandan, ND 58554

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    310 Frazee St E

    Detroit Lakes, MN 56501

  • 1345 Barrow St

    Abilene, TX 79605

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3025 Dowlen Rd

    Beaumont, TX 77706

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1180 S 11th St

    Beaumont, TX 77701

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3930 E Lucas Dr

    Beaumont, TX 77708

  • 4800B Highway 365

    Port Arthur, TX 77642

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3401 Gulfway Dr

    Port Arthur, TX 77642

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Truly Plz

    Cleveland, TX 77327

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    819 N Main St

    Lumberton, TX 77657

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2424 N 16th St

    Orange, TX 77630

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5000 32nd St

    Groves, TX 77619

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    725 E Villa Maria Rd Ste 1300

    Bryan, TX 77802

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    412 N Timberland Dr

    Lufkin, TX 75901

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2026 Texas Ave S

    College Station, TX 77840

  • 1609 N Texas Ave

    Bryan, TX 77803

  • 1905 Old Hearne Rd

    Bryan, TX 77803

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2031 S Texas Ave

    Bryan, TX 77802

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2304 Sam Houston Ave

    Huntsville, TX 77340

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1035 E Loop 304

    Crockett, TX 75835

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1509 W Church St

    Livingston, TX 77351

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1900 Texas Ave S

    College Station, TX 77840

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    949 William D Fitch Pkwy

    College Station, TX 77845

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5750 E Lovers Ln

    Dallas, TX 75206

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    401 Hwy 77 N

    Dallas, TX 75201

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4651 West Fwy

    Fort Worth, TX 76107

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4651 West Fwy

    Fort Worth, TX 76107

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    600 W HENDERSON STREET

    CLEBURNE, TX 76033

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10100 Beechnut St

    Houston, TX 77072

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1033 Bay Area Blvd

    Houston, TX 77058

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11616 Beamer Rd

    Houston, TX 77089

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12900 Aldine Westfield Rd

    Houston, TX 77039

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    130 Sawdust Rd

    Spring, TX 77380

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1616 N Alabama Rd

    Wharton, TX 77488

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1621 S Mason Rd

    Katy, TX 77450

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    215 N. Main

    League City, TX 77573

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2200 N Main St

    Baytown, TX 77520

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2206 N Conway Ave

    Mission, TX 78572

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2211 Southmore Ave

    Pasadena, TX 77502

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2226 Shaver St

    Pasadena, TX 77502

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    22618 Aldine Westfield Rd

    Spring, TX 77373

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3131 Campbell Rd

    Houston, TX 77080

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3607 Center St

    Deer Park, TX 77536

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3815 Westheimer Rd

    Houston, TX 77027

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    425 Sawdust Rd

    Spring, TX 77380

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    425 Sawdust Rd Ste B

    Spring, TX 77380

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4724 Highway 6

    Missouri City, TX 77459

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4980 Highway 6 N

    Houston, TX 77084

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5225 Buffalo Speedway

    Houston, TX 77005

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5320 Fm 1765

    Texas City, TX 77591

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6013 Stewart Rd

    Galveston, TX 77551

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7130 Fm 1960 Rd E

    Atascocita, TX 77346

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7310 Louetta Rd

    Spring, TX 77379

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    918 21st St N

    Texas City, TX 77590

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9503 Jones Rd

    Houston, TX 77065

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    HWY 59

    Porter, TX 77365

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2500 Cornerstone Blvd

    Edinburg, TX 78539

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1630 Spencer Hwy

    South Houston, TX 77587

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3800 Little York Rd

    Houston, TX 77093

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3301 Sherwood Way

    San Angelo, TX 76901

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5014 W. Shields Ave.

    Fresno, CA 93722

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    419 Loop 436 W

    Carthage, TX 75633

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1305 Tenaha St

    Center, TX 75935

  • 363 E Main St

    Vernal, UT 84078

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    920 River Rd

    Midway, UT 84049

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1491 E Thousand Oaks Blvd

    Thousand Oaks, CA 91362

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1491 Thousand Oaks Blvd.

    Thousand Oaks, CA 91362

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    351 Central Ave

    Fillmore, CA 93015

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    726 Central Ave S

    Quincy, WA 98848

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1610 Ivy St

    Junction City, OR 97448

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (210) 246-8181(Phone)
  • (361) 852-4980(Phone)
  • (361) 857-1711(Phone)
  • (210) 938-7600 (Fax)
  • (361) 289-4507 (Fax)
  • (361) 776-3742 (Fax)
  • (361) 857-1714 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Visited store 05-03-14...finished my groceries and was waited by cashier who was presented to Customer as very cold...was ringing my items very quickly and ringed up wrong price for one of my items...explained that shelf had this price on and did not believe me so he had another male cashier investigate the price...I quoted the price but the cashier came back and actually item was on sale...the cashier ringing up items actually should have placed the amount on my receipt and should have credited me the difference...but he looked at me with a non apologetic look and stated what was the price you told me as he did not want to charge me for the sale item...I became frustrated and told him to take the eggs off my receipt and left...receive disrespectful actions from cashier that had to call following day on 05-04-14 and spoke with Manager *** who told me that she will inform MIC and other managers there and will write him up...gave her the name of cashier who was on my receipt...still not satisfied as he charged me for items that I have not purchased and did not know about this till after I arrived home...bad service from cashier

Desired Settlement: Velveetra Jalapeno Slices...$2.48HEB Yellow Corn Tortillas...$1.38Economax 16oz Bologna.......$1.25HCF X-Thin Whte Sandwich....$ .88

Business Response: Called customer and left a message explaining how I would like to resolve their concerns.  I am waiting for a response and if none is received I will be covering the cost of items listed in desired resolution via HEB gift card.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made this complaint to HEB over a week ago. I received an email that said someone will contact me in two or three days and I have not heard from them on this matter.On April 26 at 10 pm an employee that was collecting shopping carts intentionally tried to hit me with about 10 carts. I was standing outside near the door and he pushed the carts to the side and then he started to push them side ways into me I turned and saw that he was looking right at me and pushing the carts at me, I moved and he missed me by inches.I did not get his name but he is a ***** **** ***** man and he was wearing **********.this is very dangerous and I do not feel safe going to this store.I have also found some other employees there to be very rude, I have not been back to this store since.

Desired Settlement: To supervise your employees and make it safe for your customers

Business Response: Desired Resolution will absolutely happen!  I sincerely apologize for your experience, we are currently working with store leaders to review the events that took place on the date mentioned in this complaint.  Please be assured  corrective measures will be taken.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,
***** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to a *** **s grocery store a couple weeks ago and purchased some items. One of wich were some dessert pecan rolls. that was distributed by heb san antonio. A couple days later after i had already eaten quit a few from the box when I noticed one of them had something in the package that was unsanitary. To be honest it looked like someone hair and scalp. Obviously some one with bad hygiene maybe scratched thier head or something in somehow it ended up in my food. I sent a complaint through heb san antonio contact us web site and i have yet to get any response. I expressed to them that i was concerned about the product and products that i'v been consuming from them because even though this was my first time purchasing items from *** **s this product was from heb and i shop @ heb a couple times a week and i also buy quit a bit of heb brand products.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be compensated for my inconvenience AND I FEEL LIKE THIS IS A MAJOR HEALTH ISSUE I WOULD LIKE TO BE ADDRESSED.

Business Response: We received Ms. ******* information Friday 4-18.  Ms. ****** was contacted 4/23 a message was left and we are waiting to hear back from her.  We will be working with our QA team to resolve this situation.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me so far.However i will be axpecting to hear back from them with a follow up. 

Regards,

******** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Certegy is a notoriously unethical company that claims it has Artificial Intelligence in predicting a check writer's credibility. There is actually no validity or verification process, and they do not base it off of outstanding checks or negative check writing history. I have been embarrassed unnecessarily three different times for having my perfectly good check declined! Every time I call and verify that there are actually no negative history about me at all, but that they want me to join a membership program that actually gives them the right to access my personal checking account information (that they then sell to other agencies for profit) and then I will be allowed to write checks! This is nothing more than blackmail and harassment! How could HEB, a once outstanding organization, become involved in such a low and sleazy scheme? Whose idea was this to abuse and mistreat your loyal customers and then sell their personal information? Put their bank accounts and personal financial history at risk? Certegy was just recently fined 3.5 million for various FCRA violations, and more are coming! There are many advocacy groups that actively boycott Certegy associated organizations. I will be informing them to add HEB to that list!

Desired Settlement: REMOVE THE USE OF CERTEGY FROM YOUR STORES. I will not be shopping at HEB until Certegy is no longer doing business with HEB. I will shop at Whole Foods until that time.

Business Response:

I contacted ******* ****** this afternoon regarding her concerns about H-E-B using Certegy to verify checks written by our customers. 

Although we could not, at this time, honor her desired resolution to discontinue our business relationship with Certegy;  she agreed that she was satisfied by my contacting her and having the opportunity to voice her concerns directly to us. 

Thank you, 

*** *********

Supervisor, H-E-B Customer Relations

###-###-#### 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/**/2014 at approximately 10PM I paid the attendant $25.00 cash for gasoline. I had problems getting the gas pump to start, the attendant told me to push a button on the front screen of the gas pump, and it started but only gave me $17.43 of gas. I told the attendant that the pump stopped early and asked him to turn it back on and give me the remaining fuel. He said that the pump put some sort of additive in my car and that he could not refund because it was already inside my gas tank already and I had to call the store. I contacted the store on Monday Feb ***, and again filed a complaint on their web site the following Friday and the company has NOT responded. I went there to get gasoline, the car is new and I did not need any additive, this is theft and deceptive trade practices- I was tricked into putting something in my car that I did not need and paying too much for fuel. Additionally my car lost power until I could run this out of the tank, and lost 3 mpg due to what ever the chemical is.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back for the difference that the scheme took from me, and it would be nice if HEB in the future would ask if I wanted an additive instead of sneaking it in while I least expected it.

Business Response:

Our contact at Additech has contacted Mr. ***** in regards to his concerns and will be sending him a gift card to recover the additional money spent, per desired resolution statement. 

Thank you,

*** *********

*********** ***** ******** ********* ************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought shrimp from a ***** ****** HEB, and tried to return it to a ***** ****** location.I was told I have to take it to the location I purchased it from, get an exchange, or take a gift card.I explained my printed receipt clearly shows I paid cash for it, and I would like to get my cash back.I just want my cash back from an HEB, and not have to drive across Austin to do so.

Desired Settlement: I want my $16.55 cash back from HEB.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon 

 

I called Mr. ********** at the number provided below, he did not answer.  I did leave a message asking him to return my call, so that we can discuss his complaint and desired resolution.

 

I will let you know the outcome once I speak to him.

 

Thank you,

 

*** ********* ***********  ***** ******** ********* ************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HEB is notorious for advertising a very low price then when you get to the checkout they limit the amount you can purchase. The issue today was .88 per lb turkeys. The ad in the paper had no ad for the turkey's and the ad above the 20-24 lb turkeys said .88 per lb.. There was no sign above those turkeys stating one per customer. When I told the manager that, she took a sign from above turkey's down the cooler and said that covered all the turkeys. She then said she got the sign from above the 20-24 lb turkeys. I told her she was lying and that I was going to report the false advertising. As I was trying to take a picture of the sign, she tried to place the other sign over the original sign. I blocked her arm from doing that and got the picture of the sign.

Desired Settlement: I would like a phone call and an apology from HEB and the assurance that this type of deceptive practices will cease.

Business Response:

Good morning  

In regards to case # ******* for Ms. *** *******, I'm working with our Gulf Coast Regional team as well as store leaders to resolve this case.  Our Regional Director of Retail Operations has attempted to contact Ms. ******* with no success.  Our DRO will continue to contact this customer.

Thank you 

*** *********

H-E-B Customer Relations Supervisor

###-###-####

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I pointed out that some produce didn't look healthy. The product was cucumbers that were too dark in color and were oily and very sticky like they were soaked in oil. I understand that wax is usually use to make them look fresher and shiny, but these were not waxed. They were dull , very dark and sticky like motor oil. I gave one to the front manager and all that was done was it was thrown in the trash when she told me it would be looked into. This was my second attempt to get someone to have a look into why these looked so awful. First person was a produce person who had no remark as to why. Just said "Oh" and left it at that. How am I to know they aren't poison by some non food additive( like motor oil, WD40, etc), since there is no label saying who has checked the quality of the produce on the shelves.

Desired Settlement: That all produce have a seal of safety from an agency not associated with stores or producers of fresh foods. Locally, not a million miles away checking 1 item out of a million.

Business Response:

Case #*******:

******* ******* – I’ve reached out to Mr. ******* to gather more information, waiting to hear back from him.  In the meantime I’ve shared his concerns with our produce procurement dept. for

their information and advice.

Thank you, 

*** *********

H-E-B Customer Relations Supervisor

 

###-###-####  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought two cases of HEB Light Yogurts which had gone bad. My daughter and grand daughter had some in the morning before going to school. Later I opened one and it looked weird, it had bubbles and tasted very bad. We opened the other package and it was the same. I went to the store to let them know because they were not expired yet. They told me to go to the back, check them, and take some different ones home. A gentleman went with me and started opening them and they were ALL bad! He called the manager but he said he was too busy. I walked to the front to find the manager because I wanted a report made. When I found him and told him what happened, he yelled... WE DON'T PAY MEDICAL BILLS! This was very rude because I did not ask for any medical money. All I wanted was for him to make a report. I asked for his name and he rudely replied again... DON'T WORRY ILL GIVE YOU MY NAME BEFORE YOU LEAVE. He wrote down the information forcefully on a yellow sheet of paper. He refused to make a report. He was the ** of the store: **** ********. A manager like him makes a store lose its good reputation. He has no customer service skills and assumes I was there for money! I wanted him to know of his yogurts before more people bought them and became sick. Instead of being grateful he was rude to his customer. I wanted to report this because its a health issue. Had I not opened the boxes, they would not have noticed becuase they told ME to open them but I got an employee that was around to witness it. I could have left and they would keep selling rotten yogurts because they did not take it seriously. Also, the ** was very unprofessional assuming people want money, and did not properly fill out a report.

Desired Settlement: We just want a copy of the report made. We want to make sure that manager makes a proper one and understands that is no way to treat a customer. That HEB has a very good reputation that could be torn down with him. He should also stop assuming people want money. Nobody is out to get him. We want to feel comfortable enough that next time we get something rotten again, we will not be treated that way.

Business Response:

Case #*******:

***** ***** – I’m working with our QA department as well as our store’s top leaders to get the information (desired resolution) Mr. ***** has requested. 

 

Thank you,

 

*** *********

H-E-B Customer Relations Supervisor

************  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was overcharged for ******** ******* for several years. I recently learned that two inhalers are considered a thirty day supply by my insurance (******** and *****) Every time for years i was given one inhaler but ******** was charged for thirty day supply, or two inhalers. An audit required HEB to refund ******** for the over charge. I was overcharged $312 over two years because of the copay ought to have covered two inhalers but I was given only one. HEB manager ******* refused to make any adjustment to my benefit. The appropriate way to have handled this was to have informed me and/or my doctor so that I could have received two inhalers for one copay. Or the copay could have been waived every other month. I use Proventil inhaler every day and follow my doctor's instructions.

Desired Settlement: the over charge took palce over five years. I asked only for two years' refund

Business Response:

I have been in contact with our Pharmacy Marketing Team.  They will contact and resolve this unfortunate complaint to Ms. *******’s satisfaction.

I did contact Ms. ******* personally to gather more information, so that we can resolve this matter ASAP.

Thank you,

*** *********

***** ******** ********* ************

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:I don not wish to pay long distance charges to Ms. ********* to discuss this.  I have not received any offer to make amends of any kind.  Heb has my emial address and phone number.  ************  **********************.  the person who did call me had NO information about my complaint.

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response:

*********,

HEB has contacted the customer and the requested refund has been issued.

 

Thank you,

***** *********

 

***** ******** * *** ***** **** *** * *** ******** ** ***** * * ************* * * ************* **************************

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For 2 weeks in a roll HEB has advertised the Basic 36ct. double rolls for 4.97 with store coupon, no limits. Store refused to honor price for last week or this week

Desired Settlement: I would like four of the 36ct basic double rolls for 4.97 each

Business Response:

I spoke to *** *********,  we discussed the concern she had in regards to the store not honoring ad prices as well as the time it has taken to respond to her.

She was very understanding and I was able to resolve this to her satisfaction.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HEB sold expired Seafood Ravioli to me on July 11, 2013. I purchased a box of ******* Seafood Crab Ravioli. The lot number was ******** and it expired July 08 2013. After almost serving it to a child, and ingesting some which made me feel sick, I realized the product had already expired. When I phoned manager ***** at HEB, all she said is that if I return I receive a credit. I told her that I didn't have any intention of returning anytime soon, but she kept saying the same thing like a broken record without any apology. I do not feel that I should have to return and use my gas mileage to receive a credit and apology for the product when it is THEIR FAULT FOR NOT CHECKING EXPIRATION DATES ESPECIALLY ON SEAFOOD! This is the second time I have had to return a defective product to HEB. Management is poor and their responses are always smug on the phone.

Desired Settlement: I do not intend to return to HEB anytime soon. I want my refund mailed to me asap. Check number was **** **** **** **** **** *** which is already stored in their computers. It was Seafood Ravioli.

Business Response: I called the customer to discuss her concerns and had to leave a vm.  I will be happy to provide a refund to replace the expired seafood product purchased at one on of our stores.  Please excuse me if I missed it but i could not find a store location.  *** *** **** at your convenience would you please provide this information so that I may follow up with the appropriate store leaders.   Thank you 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I selected 3 packages of pork ribs for purchase which were marked 1.97 per pound and when i reached the checkout was told that unless I purchased $10.00 in other items the price would be $3.97 per pound. The items were marked with only one price with no mention on the packaging about the $10.00 purchase requirement. If the condition were not met the consumer would automatically be charged the higher price. A price more than double the only price marked on the item.

Desired Settlement: HEB should honor the price on the product, many other supermarket chains list a regular price and a member price. HEB could stop this deceptive practice and mark items with a regular price and a promotional price if they chose not to honor the price marked on the item.

Business Response:

I attempted to contact *** ****** by phone.  I left a vm requesting additional information, which would allow me to research the advertising issues he submitted.     

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Before you read this and think that I am some sort of a food snob, I am not. I am just a guy who looks for a good deal and likes to hold people accountable. I am lucky enough to live in an area where I have several choices of where to shop for food (i.e. Central Market, ***** *****, HEB, *******). I usually choose where to go depending on which store has the best deals that week. I received a flyer from Central Market that indicated there would be a sale on "Organic" blueberries, on sale 2 for $5 starting 06-19-13 (Wednesday). I chose Central Market for my weekly food shopping based on that deal. Upon arrival at said store, they had a sign that said something along the lines of "Sorry, organic blueberries that were advertised to be on sale are not available, but here are some not organic blueberries for the same price." When I asked customer service about this I was told that there was some sort of a quality control issue and that all they can do is sell not organic blueberries at the same price. They did not sell out of the product, they just never had it in the first place. I was baited into the store on a false promise. It's similar to someone saying that they have premium gas on sale for $3/gallon, but when you spend time and money driving to said gas station they say "sorry, no premium gas, but for that same price we can sell you this regular gas". I still spent my weekly $100 there, but I will not be going back to Central Market, or its affiliate, HEB, again. I am very disappointed.

Desired Settlement: I just want businesses to be honest and stop baiting people with false promises. Spent my time and money shopping and not getting what I needed.

Business Response: I called Mr. ********* to acquire additional information, I left a message.  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to HEB Pharmacy in Seguin, to fill a prescription and pay cash for it, because I knew my insurance would decline it knowing it was a few days early. See we are going on vacation to Wyoming and some cousins of ours have offered to take us on this one in a life time hunt for free! So, when I went to pick up my prescription I was told it was too early. Now we were planning to leave Tuesday June 25, 2013 and my refill should have been made on the 30th. Now, because they decided to snoop into my business and find my insurance information, we can't go on this Elk hunt of a lifetime, cause we're gonna be up in the mountains a 30 minute car drive and another 35 minutes on horseback to get to our camp spot. We were suppose to come back on the 7-9th day of July and I would run out of my required medication for over a week. Now our family trip is ruined! My kid's are heartbroken they hadn't seen their cousins in about 5 years or more. I am so disappointed and feel that my privacy has been invaded. I have an appointment today June 24,2013 with my Doctor to explain my actions guessing they would've contacted him, NOT my insurance or neighboring pharmacies. I am sure my Doctor will understand, because I have never asked him before for such a request.Sincerely,****** *******

Desired Settlement: That certain privacy issues be put in place and some sort of an apology.

Business Response:

Store Top Leaders as well as our Regional Pharmacy team are looking into this and will be in contact with Mrs. ******* shortly.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday, May 24 at 7:30 am at the Central Market on South Lamar a person operating a leaf blower blew a load of leaves and other debris into my face.

Desired Settlement: Please explain why you did this and why you continue to operate a leaf blower in an outdoor restaurant area where people are exiting and entering the store cafe after its opening hour of 7:00 am. Do you plan on continuing this into the future. If so, I will have to make complaint with the Austin Travis County Health Dept. I took photos of this and can forward them to the store or the BBB if that option is not made available in this complaint form.

Business Response:

CM top leader is reveiwing this case and will follow up with Mr. ***** shortly.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried to make a return to an Heb on ** ** and was told I had to go to the original HEB and I had receipts. I went to th HEB on ****** ** and was denied also. I called and spoke to store manager ****** and was told to return to the HEB on ****** and maked the return. He said that if he was not it to ask for ******. The entire customer service business cnter staff was rude and ****** told me she was refusing my refund no matter what ****** said. I asked her again if she was refusing what I was told to do and she said yes. I am small woman and she calld security to come even though I had done nothing wrong except ask her to honor what ****** said and I still had my 2 receipts with proof of purchase. That side of town is not very popular but i dont think she realized that i have a nice home in windcrest. and i am not a theif. which it seemed her reaction was racial to me. I feel as if I was not black or if she knew that my husband was very high ranking military and i have no reason to try to con her. especially with a receipt in hand that things would have gone differently. I am so embarresed I will never go to that HEB again even though it is around the corner from my house. She did a good job of losing a good customer over shampoo and conditioner that was marked with an HEB sticker and was on the receipt.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund or giftcard or whatever. this is not about the money this is about the store manager asking me to return to the store and ask for ****** if he was not it in. And she would make sure it got done there. And ****** told me in her own workds that she refused to honor whatt ****** said.

Business Response: This has been forwarded to store top leaders for follow up and resolution.  Store Leader from ****** location will be contacting Ms. **** shortly

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a crawfish boil on Sunday April 7th for my husband's birthday, I went to HEB located on Beechnut and Beltway 8 Houston Tax 77099. I purchased a bag of crawfish for $63.94 and a few other things. I went STRAIGHT home with my groceries. As I immediately started the process of purging them, only to discover that MORE than 5lbs of them are DEAD!!! I immediately returned the store with the dead crawfish asking for a refund of the difference of the dead ones or simply REPLACE them. One of the managers was willing to help me with the matter, until a gentleman came over saying they would NOT do ANYTHING because they are not responsible and told me to take them back home they were editable because they are dead once you cook them anyway. I told him that would make me and my family deathly ill he said that was not his problem and REFUSED to refund my money or REPLACE the dead crawfish causing me to have to go and spend another $70 at another store so that my party didn't go to HELL in a hand basket doused with gas and dynomite. So in total I spent $140 on crawfish with only maybe $80 worth of product. I also expressed the fact that I would NOT be shopping at HEB anymore ANYWHERE.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be compensated for my time, gas and purchase. I don't feel that I was treated like the "valued customer" they claim to service. And being told to feed your family contaminated food is beyond conception of the human mind.

Business Response: H-E-B Customer Relations would like to offer a goodwill gesture for this shopping experience. We will ask that for *** ******* to contact our office and ask to speak with ****** ********* - Manager of H-E-B's Customer Relations office.  Thank you. ****** ********* - **************. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sustained damages to my vehicle as I was shopping at HEB Plus grocery store. A basket was on my car sort of under my right bumper side. I spoke with manager and couldn't get resolution. The cart guys were no where in sight when the incident happened. The manager didn't want to look at the surveillance tape because he knows they're responsible.

Desired Settlement: $484.00 for damages.

Business Response: Contact was attempted twice on cell # ************  this number has been disconnected. We did receive a new number ************, customer has been contacted and will be faxing in her estimate of $484.00.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After having bought a meal at Central Market, South Lamar, Austin, TX I sat at the outside dining area. At that time a store worker began using a leaf blower in the immediate vicinity of diners blowing dust into the air and creating gasoline fumes. I mentioned this to management but they were unresponsive. A second problem in the evening has been construction workers in the store smoking cigarettes in the immediate vicinity of entrances/exits.

Desired Settlement: Explain that you will immediately discontinue this practice. If you are unwilling then the next step for me will be contacting the Austin-Travis Health Department with a follow-up complaint and posting of this problem at on-line review websites.

Business Response: We are working with our Central Market Top Store Leaders to investigate *** ******* concerns.  We will be contacting *** ***** soon to discuss his requested desired settlement. 

Business Response: *** ***** has been called and emailed by the Top Leader of the Central Market location specified, **** ******. Apologies were offered as well as a description of corrective action taken, shortly after this complaint was received by us.  However we have not heard back from *** *****.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *****




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/21/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/27/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
2/14/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
1/9/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/31/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/26/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
10/10/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
9/23/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/28/2011 Problems with Product/Service
7/18/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1