Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Kenfield Golf Cars

Phone: (512) 258-8515 Fax: (512) 258-8582 13357 Pond Springs Rd, Austin, TX 78729 http://www.kenfieldgolfcars.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kenfield Golf Cars meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kenfield Golf Cars include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kenfield Golf Cars
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 07, 1989 Business started: 05/01/1985 Business started locally: 05/01/1985 Business incorporated 12/20/2011 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Billy Gouldie, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Billy Gouldie, Managing Member
Business Category

Golf Equipment & Supplies - Retail Golf Carts

Alternate Business Names
Kenfield Golf Cars LLC

Additional Locations

  • 13357 Pond Springs Rd

    Austin, TX 78729 (512) 258-8515

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** at Kenfield Golf Cars picked our cart up in October 2014 to repair our cart. Our cart was taken to their shop for a month and then returned to me not working. **** came back to pick up our cart and kept my cart for 5 months before contacting me. The cart was returned to our home on 3/20/15 not in the same condition that I released it to Kenfield. The cart had been left outside in the rain and had multiple areas of rust along with a crack in the frame ( drivers rear side). 1. Kenfield falsely represented themselves as a Yamaha dealer and were unable to fix my cart. 2. Kenfield farmed out the repair on my cart without my approval. 3. Kenfield kept our cart for over 5 months before attempting to contact us. 4. Kenfield allowed multiple areas of our cart to be exposed to weather and improper in shop handling, the cart was damaged in more than one area including cart wiring. 5. Kenfield represented themselves very unprofessionally for being a member of BBB.

Desired Settlement: Replacement.

Business Response: What Mr. ***** states in his complaint is far from the truth. He did not purchase his cart from us.
We have record of calling him for over 3 months before he finally returned our
call. There is no damage to the rear drivers side body of his cart. We left over 10 voice mails on his cell phone.
Below is a detail story on what happen between Kenfield Golf Cars and Mr. *****. 

We picked up **** *****’s Yamaha Drive electric golf cart on
September 19th, 2014. Mr. ***** called in a service requested to
repair his Yamaha. He stated that the cart runs and dies out of nowhere. We
diagnosed the cart to a Tow/Run switch and a couple cable end that needed to be
replace. We called Mr. ***** with the estimate which he agreed to the repair. A
couple weeks after we return the cart Mr. ***** called us, October 23rd,
 saying the cart was still having the same problem. He was upset that cart
was still giving him issues. I apologized to Mr. ***** for the inconvenience
and told him I would need to pick up the cart to have a technician look at it.
 He said he planned on using the cart for Halloween to drive around the
neighborhood to trick or treat. I felt bad about the situation and offered to
LOAN him a cart while we have cart in for repair. I delivered a 2009 EZGO RXV
custom electric  golf cart for Mr. ***** to use while we had his in for
repair. http://www.kenfieldgolfcars.com/****************************


 

Once we got Mr. *****’s Yamaha back in our shop we had a
tech look at it for repair. After a couple days trying to diagnose the problem
we were unable to determine the issue. We gave ***** **** ***** a call to help
with the issue. ***** Golf Carts  is the local Yamaha dealer in Central
Texas. Kenfield has NEVER claimed to be a Yamaha dealer. *****, the owner at *****, suggested for us to drop off the Mr. *****’s
cart so they can look at it. ***** has the ability to plug in a scanner to the
Yamaha to diagnose the problem. ***** gave us a call and said the wiring
harness and tow/run switch was bad. They repaired the cart and we picked it up
from them in late November. Once we got the golf cart back to our shop we kept
it here for a week to test drive. Knowing that we already had a misdiagnosis
the first go around we wanted to ensure that the cart was repaired properly. So
we drove the cart around our shop to try to get it to fail, which we were
unable to.

 

****** *****, our Service Manager, began to call Mr. *****
on December 4th, 2014 to let him know the cart was repaired and he
did not answer. We continued to reach out to Mr. ***** in December, January and
February. We left voice mails on his phone and never received a return phone
call. I have record of the dates we called and left voicemails. Finally in
March of this year Mr. ***** return our phone call. I spoke with him and
explained that the cart has been repaired and is ready to be returned. I
mentioned that we had been calling him for 3 months to try and get the cart
back to him. He said he DID get our voicemails and he chose not to call us
back. He then stated that he was in Oregon attending some family matters. I
said that is fine but I’m need to my LONER cart back so can we schedule a time
to do the delivery. I told him what was repaired on the cart and gave him the
total, $402.60. He was OK with the repair and we scheduled the delivery. A hour
later his wife, don’t remember her name, called and asked if they can pay the
bill off in 2 payments. Half upfront and the other half in 2 weeks. I told her
normally we would do so but this time we cannot. My reason was that we have
been trying to get a hold of Mr. ***** for 3 months and never received a
returned call. I wasn’t going to float the 2 hundred dollars and try to payment
when it had been so hard to get in touch with the first time. She agreed to pay
the full amount upon delivery of the cart.

 

My driver went to the *****’s house to drop off the cart,
get payment and pick up my LONER cart. Once he got there Mr. ***** was very
upset. He cussed my driver out and told him to send the Yamaha back to our
shop. He said that we left the cart outside and now it is full of rust. His
wife shut the garage door on my driver so he could not get our LONER cart back.
My driver called me to tell me what happened and that I should call Mr. *****.
I gave Mr. ***** a call right after I hung up with my driver. He began to cuss
me out and said we left his cart outside and now it is rusty. I told him we
have over 200 carts on our lot and everyone of them is left outside. I then
told him I tried calling him for 3 months to get the carts switched out and he
never returned my call. Once the cart got back to my shop ****** and I went to
look at the issue that Mr. ***** said happened here. The screws in the lights
had rusted and we replaced them. This most likely had already been that way
before we ever started to repair the cart. To make the customer happy we took
care of the problem. I asked Mr. ***** to come by our office to inspect the
cart so we can deliver it back. He began to cuss me even more and said he wants
us to pay him $5,000 for his cart or I will not get MY loner cart back. I told
him that was not going to happen and because the rust did not happen at my
shop. He then told me he is going to write bad reviews for our company on
Google and Yelp if we did not comply with his demands. We told him we need our
cart back and he said we can either bring him $5,000 or we keep his cart and he
keeps ours. I told him that is not happening because the cart was not damaged
in any way in our possession. Keep in mind that we had been calling him for 3
months to return the cart. Mr. ***** got very loud and aggressive on the phone
and said he was  going to contact BBB. Also said he was going to call him
Lawyer to file a case against us. I was very nice with Mr. ***** on the phone
to try to handle this the most civil way possible. 

So in closing Kenfield Golf Cars needs our LONER cart back and for Mr. ***** to pay
us for the repair we made to his cart which totals $401.60


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Kenfield Golf Cars
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)