Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Golf Cart King, LLC

Phone: (877) 960-5464 12119 Roxie Dr, Austin, TX 78729 http://www.golfcartking.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Golf Cart King, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Golf Cart King, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Golf Cart King, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 2011 Business started: 06/01/2010 Business started locally: 06/01/2010 Business incorporated 07/20/2011 in
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Aaron Gouldie, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Aaron Gouldie, Owner
Related Businesses
DIY Golf Cart Golf Cart Zone
Business Category

Golf Course Equipment & Supplies Golf Equipment & Supplies - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Golf Cart King Golf Cart King.com

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ON 6/9 I ORDERED A BACK SEAT KIT THROUGH AMAZON . COM FOR A YAMAHA GOLFCART.THE SEAT LOOKED TO BE IVORY SEATS THE ONES SENT TO ME WERE WHITE ON 6/15 . I CALLED GOLFCARTKING ON 6/17THEY SAID I COULD GET THE IVORY ONES BY PAYING $85.00 PLUS SHIPPING I TOLD THEM TO SEND TWO DAY AIR SHIPPING @$70.00 ON 6/17 THEY SAID THEY WERE SHIPPED ON 7/18 TODAY IS 6/22 STILL NOT HERE I CALLED TODAT AND WAS TOLD THEY WOULD BE HERE ON 6/23 THE PICTURE ON LINE WAS NOT THE TRUE COLOR THEY SHIPPED THEY BLAMED THAT ON SOMEBODY ELSE IN DELAWARE THIS WOULD BE HANDLED AS TAKING ADVANTAGE OF A SENIOR OVER 65 I AM 72 A DISABLED VET &HANDICAPPED.ON A FIXXED INCOME.

Desired Settlement: I SHOULD NOT HAVE PAID $FOR THE 2DAY AIR AS I DID NOT GET THE EXCHANGE BY 6/19 OR YET ON 6/22 THE PICTURE WAS WRONG I AM SUPPOSED TO GET THE $85.00 DOLLARS BACK WHEN THEY GET THE WRONG ONES BACK.PLUS SHIPPING TO RETURN WRONG ITEM$35.00 SO FAR I HAVE PAID$499.44 FOR SOMETHING THAT WAS LISTED@$289.44 THATS $210.00 OVER

Business Response: On 6/9/15 the customer ordered a rear seat kit for his Yamaha Golf Cart.  The listing on Amazon showed white seat cushions.  The main description on the Amazon listing clearly states that this was for White cushions (ASIN - **********) (Amazon Listing Link - http://www.amazon.com/dp/**********).  This link will take you directly to our Amazon Listing.  The listing also contains 4 pictures.  2 of which show the seat kit on a cart with white cushions.  Once we received the order, we processed it and the seat kit shipped the following day on 6/10/15.  

Mr. **** contacted us on 6/17/15 to inform us that he received white cushions.  We explained that white cushions is what he ordered.  We directed him back to the listing and he confirmed the error.  We discussed our options and explained the exchange process.  He was not happy with the options and hung up the phone.  He than called back later that day and stated he needed to do the exchange and that he wanted them to ship 2nd day air.  We told him that it would be an additional $70.00 for 2nd day air. However, because he called us back around 4pm on 6/17/15, we could not ship it that day as it was after UPS had already picked up.  So, we shipped the Ivory cushions on 6/18/15.  According to the UPS Tracking number (******************), the replacement cushions were delivered on 6/23/15 which was 1 day late.  So it actually shipped/delivered on a 3 day basis.  The cost for 2nd day air was $70.00.  The cost for 3 day Select was $45.00.  We are willing to issue a refund in the amount of $25.00 which is the difference from 2nd day to 3 day.  

We have already received the White cushions back and Refunded Mr. **** the $85.00 that was explained to him originally on 6/17/15.  All that is owed Mr. **** is $25.00 for the difference in delivery pricing.  

Mr. **** claims that we are taking advantage of s Senior Citizen on a fixed income.  This is simply not the case.  This procedure is standard protocol in our industry.  We deal with this on a frequent basis.  Customers order the wrong product based solely on a picture and do not read the entire listing.  We explain to each and every customer this exact procedure.  We are in no way trying to take advantage of any customer.  We do not discriminate.  We are an ethical company which prides itself on outstanding customer service and top quality products in the industry.  

If the $25.00 refund for 2nd day to 3 day select is acceptable, we will issue the refund immediately. 

Furthermore, on 7/16/15, I (Jared *****t) spoke with Mr. **** at 12:00 pm CST and explained the situation.  He was in agreement with the resolution.  I explained to him that this BBB complaint needed to be handled first and than the remaining refund would be taken care of.  According to the phone conversation, this matter is resolved.  

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:i i talked to mr ****** on7/16/15 he said a refund of $75.00 was returned to my account on 7/7/15 should hane been $85.00 plus $35.00 nothing has been returned as of 7/17/15. the white cushing s arrived on 7/1/15 according to tracker i got from ups.also the picture on amazon shows a ivory seat i may be old but not blind or color blind.mr ****** said he would e-mail me a copy of refund not done.nothing returned to my debit card.

Regards,

****** ****

9/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had returned a product that was not suitable for my needs. Talked to *** on the phone issued *** ***** on 7/11/13 Item was received by ***** ******* via priority mail with confirmation. 7/29/13 *** Confirmed they received credit from ***** and was going to refund amount. 8/8/13 Called customer service, they will try refunding via paypal express again. 8/13/13 They said they forgot to do it and it is now past 60 days, they can't refund via pay pal. they will mail check 8/20/13 Called said i have not received check yet, they said it will be mailed that week. 8/27/13 Said I have still not received check yet and they told me to wait until next Tuesday. 8/28/13 It is Tuesday now. Checked my mail, still no check. Contacting ******, BBB, Credit Card company and authorities to resolve now.

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: A check was issued to *** ***** on August 16, 2013.  As of Friday September 6, 2013, *** ***** had not received the check via USPS mail.  We sent him his full refund as requested on September 6, 2013.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *****