Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Waco Foundation Repair, Inc.

Phone: (254) 420-4910 Fax: (254) 751-1886 View Additional Phone Numbers 706 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643 http://www.wacofoundationrepair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers foundation repair, custom concrete work, gutters, and drainage service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Waco Foundation Repair, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Waco Foundation Repair, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Waco Foundation Repair, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 06, 2003 Business started: 10/06/2003 in TX Business started locally: 10/06/2003 Business incorporated 10/06/2003 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David M. Maddox, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David M. Maddox, Director
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Foundation Repair & House Leveling Concrete Reinforcements Concrete Contractors Concrete Repair/Leveling Concrete - Custom Drainage Contractors

Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 706 Sun Valley Blvd

    Hewitt, TX 76643 (254) 420-4915 (254) 420-4910

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11-7-14, I met with ***** from Waco Foundation repair to assess the recurring damage to my walls following foundation repair by Waco Foundation Repair in August 2012. After the foundation was fixed in August 2012, I waited approximately 1.5 years to begin the repairs of my walls, ceiling and doors due to foundation issues. That work began in January 2014 and was completed in approximately April 2014 at great expense to me. I had every wall, ceilings repaired and painted and all doors adjusted as needed for closure and latching. In approximately August 2014, I began to notice cracks appearing in one of the walls. As time passed, more cracks appeared. I had my contractor, who repaired the interior of the house, to come and look at the issue in approximately early October 2014 and he indicated I needed to contact Waco Foundation Repair. I did that and after three attempts at scheduling, both my contractor and I met with ***** at the house on 11-7-14. He looked at the damage, was very aloof and said things like, "we can take care of that". We asked him to provide me with a written proposal of what he proposed to do the honor the warranty in 10 days. He indicated that he would do so. I called the company 3 weeks later and was told that they would be getting back to me. I called a couple of times after that with no reponse. I asked my contractor to call on 12-22-14,but ne never got in touch with the company. I did not record all the dates in which I called and never got a return call. I called again on 1-15-15 and was told that ***** no longer worked for the company and that ***** was having to do everything. The lady on the phone stated that she hoped ***** had left sufficient notes for ***** to understand. She also stated that she would pull my file and put it on top of the stack and that ***** would call me back before the end of the day or no later than the next day. To this date, I still have not received even one phone call from the company. Even though they may be busy, as I am, they have not even made a good faith effort to contact me or to return any of my phone calls, let alone make the effort to honor their warranty.

Desired Settlement: I cannot choose two items from the Desired Settlement, which is unfortunate. I want the company to respect me enough as a customer that paid them $16,000.00 for a job to call me back and give me the written proposal that has been requested. If an additional appointment with *****, is needed, I expect a call back to set that up. I ultimately expect them to honor their warranty and fix my foundation and my house in a timely manner. It has been 6 months since I first contacted them, thus it leads you to believe they have no intention of honoring their warranty.

Business Response: Would like to meet with *** ****** as she stated that a former employee ***** had met with her and left little to none info or notes on what needed to be done. i have no problem backing any and all warranty issues if there are any. please have *** ****** contact ***** at office to set up a time for me to look at property so that i can get an idea of what we need to address. thank you and sorry for the inconvenience.

***** ******
President

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company did not call the electric company to mark lines. The foreman had his employees to dig right under the braker box, he hit a line. His employee could have been killed. The foreman, ***** told me that it was my responsibility to get an electrician out there and I would be responsible for the bill. He told me that my renter had power back on. That was on Thursday. I went on Friday, and saw there was partial power, it was a big mess for my renter. She has no lights in most of the rooms, no air conditioner, the refrigerator was partially working. ***** leaving the electricity like that could have burned up the refrigerator and air conditioner. I called Oncor. He could not believe how Waco Foundation has handle the electrical lines. He also, stated that the worker could have been killed. ***** came and got into an argument with the Oncor employee about the wires. The Oncor employee tried to explained that he did not handle the situation properly and safely. ***** told me that the workers would be working Saturday and Monday. He pulled the workers at 10:00, and the workers were apologizing for it. He had them leave the house unliveable. I called him and he said he had to pull the worker to finish another job. He said there was nothing wrong with the house. I told him to go by the house. You could not get into one of the bedrooms and there was dust everywhere. ***** likes to argue when concerns are brought to his attention. The carpet is ripped up throughout the house and the foundation is broken up outside and inside. ***** says he is not responsible for putting things back the way they were. All the problems that have happened, ***** is good at making excuses for not doing his job.

Desired Settlement: I want my carpet put back down like it was when they are finished and the concrete to be fixed inside and out. I WANT THE JOB FINISHED WITHOUT ANY MORE LYING TO COVER NOT DOING THE JOB RIGHT IN THE FIRST PLACE

Business Response: Have a meeting set up for Monday the 9th to discuss and go over job with customer at 9am.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

***** ***********


I did meet with the owner.  I still do not agreed with business practices and how they handle customers.  I did pay additional charges but that was not explain to me in the initial contract.  I do not feel that the work would not be as complete as it was if I had not filed this complaint.  I still have one area that does not appear to be completed.  Also, the owner foreman does not place any value in workers' lives.   One of the workers could have been killed hitting the electric line.  The foreman response was if it was me it would not happen.  The other problem was pulling workers in the middle of working on my house and putting them in another job, leaving the house not liveable.  The owner had agreed to pay my renter hotel expenses, but then would not reimburse her till he got the final check from me.  The owner responses are protecting his foreman not holding his foreman responsible for unacceptable business practices.

Business Response: Did met with customer here at my office and after the conversation we had i am really suprised that the complaint is still on going. I personally went over to the jobsite twice and looked over everything and all looked great to me as usual and not all houses will react to foundation repairs on the same manner and totally has to do with the way the house was originally constructed but never the less Waco Foundation repair does the best with what we have to work with. As far as the safety of the crew this is taken very seriously and the line that was hit was the only one i have seen hit in over 15 years and yes this electrical line should have been in some type of pipe but again was not and that falls on the original construction of the home never the less no one was harmed and the problem was all taken care of shortly after it happened. i went over the job and addressed a few things with customer here at office and seemed at the time we were all on the same page and she paid the final amount owed for the job. All seemed well when she left my office but if it is not Waco Foundation Repair will stand behind anything that needs to be addressed. Thank you for your patience and i apologize for any discomfort i or my company may have caused for this brief period.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

***** ***********

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am appalled at the customer service I received: 1 hour late to worksite the first day, lack of communication throughout the whole process, verbal promises made of plumber coming when in fact he didn't arrive until 2 days later, no walk through after the job to validate what was done, STILL have big uneven dips in kitchen, promised x2 to put back the dirt and siding around outside of the house that was removed and was not completed, field technician was flippant and disrespectful, as well as condescending during phone conversations.

Desired Settlement: I would like the field technician or foreman to come to my house and show me what they have done/installed and to replace the dirt around my house the way it was before they started. Do not send me someone that does not speak English that I cant communicate with. I would like them to explain why I still have large dips in my kitchen floor.

Business Response: In response filed against Waco Foundation Repair Inc we always try are hardest to achieve the upmost quilty and service we can provide and in some cases we do not achieve this and apologize in advance. Our tardiness to the job was due to an unexpected meeting that i held that morning prior to heading out to Ms. ******** home and i am to blame for this. We hav already been out to handle the concern with the dirt that was removed and put back and this was only due to waiting on the plumbler to finish i believe in which we had no control over his schedule and he got there as soon as his scheduled allowed him to and got the problem resolved. The uneven spots in floor will continue to change in the floors over time and this is just the wood structure needing time to relax and if it does not then we will go back and do our best to make it right. ***** ****** (Field Manager) that was on this job was in constant contact with Ms. ****** and showed me many text conversations and everything seemed to be ok. So if there is anything needed in future we will stand all workmanship that we provide. Thank you and please let me know if further assistance is needed.

***** ******
President

Consumer Response: Complaint:********

I am rejecting this response because: At the risk of beating a dead horse, I just want to reiterate that COMMUNICATION is sorely lacking on the part of this business. I have now been given 3 reasons why they were late according to three different sources: 1. They had to drop off another crew at another worksite (said the foreman) 2. The confirmation letter I was sent erroneously said they'd be there between 9:00-9:15 should have read 10:00-10:15  (said by ***** the field manager) 3. and now there was a meeting held by the owner....
As for filling in the hole, yes it was FINALLY completed AFTER I called to request it be done 2x and even then was given a flippant response from the field manger when I asked if they were coming back to do it: He said: "Well I was told the skirting around your house wasn't even nailed on--it was just held up by dirt." implying that they shouldn't have to do it?
I have sent the owner a letter detailing my experience and asked him to call me. He has not. It would be satisfying for me to hear from him directly so that I can tell my side of the story, despite what his field manager is telling him. I am happy to hear that they are wiling to come back if my floor does not level out, but it would be nice to be assured this from the owner via telephone call. Again---POOR COMMUNICATION. As for the field manager being in touch with me via texts---they were only after I initiated the contact either by phone message or text. I was never told what was going on unless I initiated the contact, even when things went wrong (e.g the pipe breaking, the plumber not being able to make it, etc). COMMUNICATION people! and some respect from the field manager instead of lip service and snide comments would have gone a LONG way and avoided this whole unpleasant experience. I would like for the owner to call me to resolve this issue personally and then I will have resolution with this business.

Regards,

***** ******

9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable