BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

Waco Foundation Repair, Inc.

Phone: (254) 420-4910 Fax: (254) 751-1886 View Additional Phone Numbers 706 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643 http://www.wacofoundationrepair.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers foundation repair, custom concrete work, gutters, and drainage service.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Waco Foundation Repair, Inc. include:

  • 9 complaints filed against business
  • Length of time business has taken to resolve complaint(s)

Factors that raised the rating for Waco Foundation Repair, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Waco Foundation Repair, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 06, 2003 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated: 10/06/2003 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David M. Maddox, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David M. Maddox, President
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Foundation Repair & House Leveling Concrete Reinforcements Concrete Contractors Concrete Repair/Leveling Concrete - Custom Drainage Contractors

Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    706 Sun Valley Blvd

    Hewitt, TX 76643 (254) 420-4910

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (254) 420-4915(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company did not call the electric company to mark lines. The foreman had his employees to dig right under the braker box, he hit a line. His employee could have been killed. The foreman, ***** told me that it was my responsibility to get an electrician out there and I would be responsible for the bill. He told me that my renter had power back on. That was on Thursday. I went on Friday, and saw there was partial power, it was a big mess for my renter. She has no lights in most of the rooms, no air conditioner, the refrigerator was partially working. ***** leaving the electricity like that could have burned up the refrigerator and air conditioner. I called Oncor. He could not believe how Waco Foundation has handle the electrical lines. He also, stated that the worker could have been killed. ***** came and got into an argument with the Oncor employee about the wires. The Oncor employee tried to explained that he did not handle the situation properly and safely. ***** told me that the workers would be working Saturday and Monday. He pulled the workers at 10:00, and the workers were apologizing for it. He had them leave the house unliveable. I called him and he said he had to pull the worker to finish another job. He said there was nothing wrong with the house. I told him to go by the house. You could not get into one of the bedrooms and there was dust everywhere. ***** likes to argue when concerns are brought to his attention. The carpet is ripped up throughout the house and the foundation is broken up outside and inside. ***** says he is not responsible for putting things back the way they were. All the problems that have happened, ***** is good at making excuses for not doing his job.

Desired Settlement: I want my carpet put back down like it was when they are finished and the concrete to be fixed inside and out. I WANT THE JOB FINISHED WITHOUT ANY MORE LYING TO COVER NOT DOING THE JOB RIGHT IN THE FIRST PLACE

Business Response: Have a meeting set up for Monday the 9th to discuss and go over job with customer at 9am.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

***** ***********


I did meet with the owner.  I still do not agreed with business practices and how they handle customers.  I did pay additional charges but that was not explain to me in the initial contract.  I do not feel that the work would not be as complete as it was if I had not filed this complaint.  I still have one area that does not appear to be completed.  Also, the owner foreman does not place any value in workers' lives.   One of the workers could have been killed hitting the electric line.  The foreman response was if it was me it would not happen.  The other problem was pulling workers in the middle of working on my house and putting them in another job, leaving the house not liveable.  The owner had agreed to pay my renter hotel expenses, but then would not reimburse her till he got the final check from me.  The owner responses are protecting his foreman not holding his foreman responsible for unacceptable business practices.

Business Response: Did met with customer here at my office and after the conversation we had i am really suprised that the complaint is still on going. I personally went over to the jobsite twice and looked over everything and all looked great to me as usual and not all houses will react to foundation repairs on the same manner and totally has to do with the way the house was originally constructed but never the less Waco Foundation repair does the best with what we have to work with. As far as the safety of the crew this is taken very seriously and the line that was hit was the only one i have seen hit in over 15 years and yes this electrical line should have been in some type of pipe but again was not and that falls on the original construction of the home never the less no one was harmed and the problem was all taken care of shortly after it happened. i went over the job and addressed a few things with customer here at office and seemed at the time we were all on the same page and she paid the final amount owed for the job. All seemed well when she left my office but if it is not Waco Foundation Repair will stand behind anything that needs to be addressed. Thank you for your patience and i apologize for any discomfort i or my company may have caused for this brief period.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

***** ***********

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am appalled at the customer service I received: 1 hour late to worksite the first day, lack of communication throughout the whole process, verbal promises made of plumber coming when in fact he didn't arrive until 2 days later, no walk through after the job to validate what was done, STILL have big uneven dips in kitchen, promised x2 to put back the dirt and siding around outside of the house that was removed and was not completed, field technician was flippant and disrespectful, as well as condescending during phone conversations.

Desired Settlement: I would like the field technician or foreman to come to my house and show me what they have done/installed and to replace the dirt around my house the way it was before they started. Do not send me someone that does not speak English that I cant communicate with. I would like them to explain why I still have large dips in my kitchen floor.

Business Response: In response filed against Waco Foundation Repair Inc we always try are hardest to achieve the upmost quilty and service we can provide and in some cases we do not achieve this and apologize in advance. Our tardiness to the job was due to an unexpected meeting that i held that morning prior to heading out to Ms. ******** home and i am to blame for this. We hav already been out to handle the concern with the dirt that was removed and put back and this was only due to waiting on the plumbler to finish i believe in which we had no control over his schedule and he got there as soon as his scheduled allowed him to and got the problem resolved. The uneven spots in floor will continue to change in the floors over time and this is just the wood structure needing time to relax and if it does not then we will go back and do our best to make it right. ***** ****** (Field Manager) that was on this job was in constant contact with Ms. ****** and showed me many text conversations and everything seemed to be ok. So if there is anything needed in future we will stand all workmanship that we provide. Thank you and please let me know if further assistance is needed.

***** ******
President

Consumer Response: Complaint:********

I am rejecting this response because: At the risk of beating a dead horse, I just want to reiterate that COMMUNICATION is sorely lacking on the part of this business. I have now been given 3 reasons why they were late according to three different sources: 1. They had to drop off another crew at another worksite (said the foreman) 2. The confirmation letter I was sent erroneously said they'd be there between 9:00-9:15 should have read 10:00-10:15  (said by ***** the field manager) 3. and now there was a meeting held by the owner....
As for filling in the hole, yes it was FINALLY completed AFTER I called to request it be done 2x and even then was given a flippant response from the field manger when I asked if they were coming back to do it: He said: "Well I was told the skirting around your house wasn't even nailed on--it was just held up by dirt." implying that they shouldn't have to do it?
I have sent the owner a letter detailing my experience and asked him to call me. He has not. It would be satisfying for me to hear from him directly so that I can tell my side of the story, despite what his field manager is telling him. I am happy to hear that they are wiling to come back if my floor does not level out, but it would be nice to be assured this from the owner via telephone call. Again---POOR COMMUNICATION. As for the field manager being in touch with me via texts---they were only after I initiated the contact either by phone message or text. I was never told what was going on unless I initiated the contact, even when things went wrong (e.g the pipe breaking, the plumber not being able to make it, etc). COMMUNICATION people! and some respect from the field manager instead of lip service and snide comments would have gone a LONG way and avoided this whole unpleasant experience. I would like for the owner to call me to resolve this issue personally and then I will have resolution with this business.

Regards,

***** ******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/14/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/31/2011 Problems with Product/Service