Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Maverick Flooring

Phone: (210) 946-2345 Fax: (210) 946-4055 View Additional Phone Numbers 10345 N Ih 35, San Antonio, TX 78233 http://www.maverickfloor.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Maverick Flooring include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Maverick Flooring
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1983 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1991 Business incorporated 12/04/1997 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Sills, Vice President Mr. Clark Grabarkewitz, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Sills, Vice President
Business Category

Floor Materials - Retail Hardwood Floor Contractors Carpet & Rug Dealers - New

Alternate Business Names
G & W Contract Carpeting, Inc. G&W Contract Flooring

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10345 N Ih 35

    San Antonio, TX 78233 (210) 946-4050 (210) 946-2345

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted Maverick Flooring to instal tile and new carpet. New carpet in 3 bedroom and the remainder of the house tile. To also include tiling two baths, The job started on 6/*/13 and was to be completed on 6/**/13. On Wed 6/*/13 the contract tile guy ( ****) stated he would not be out Thur to work as the carpet guys were coming out and he did not like to work while they were here. On Thur it was raining in ** so now the carpet guys could not come out. I called and spoke with **** who wrote my contract. He stated he did not know **** was not coming out. He called **** and relayed a message back to me he was on his way. **** never showed up. On Friday 6/** I left work 4 hours early as there were so many issues starting, I arrived home at *:30 am. **** showed up around 9:00 am as well as the carpet guys. The tile crew was going to grout the tile. The carpet guys stated they could not work with the tile being grouted as they had to move bedroom furniture and needed the space. This now delayed completion until Sat 6/**/13. I noticed a week after completion that my new baseboards that were installed were not straight. The guy I had doing this stated it's because you tile is not level. I then contacted ***** @ Maverick who came out and said that they just needed to add more grout and replace a few tiles. This happened on 6/**/13. Well needless to say this did not work. It appears the gout was from another batch and the color were off and crumbling. I had an appt with the owner ***** ***** on 7/*. He failed to show up to walk the house as he said he did not hear from me. On 7/** ***** had another contractor ****** come out. On this visit 29 tiles had to be replaced including removing all the grout in the entire floor areas. They did not finish until *pm at night. Needless to say with all the dust I woke up sick the next morning and had to be at work by 5am. On that Monday I had to leave work sick and go to the doctor. The doctor stated it was from all the dust. I then had to miss work on Tues 7/**/13. While tearing out the grout now there are 19 tiles that are chipped. I sent a text to ***** on the day the 29 were removed to let him know that more damage was being done. I then made another appt for ***** to have ****** come out on */17/13. I explained to him they had to be here at *am he agreed. I sent him a text he did not reply until about 30minutes later. I told him to cancel since they were not on time again. Last Friday 9/* ***** sent me an email stating he need the remainder of the balance of $2*57.93 or he would file a lein on my house today 9/*/13. I explained to him the job is not complete. I paid him half prior to the job starting in which was about $3500.00 . He stated the job was complete. I stated not when there are 19 tiles to be replaced again. I told him he could come out this sat 9/**/13 to complete. He stated not until he gets the balance paid. I told him I was not going to be one of those customers who get screwed by companies who do not come back to complete the job. He stated he filed an intent to file and that it gives me 10 days to pay the final balance or he files a lein. I have plenty of video ( damages to walls/ furniture in which he took of $600.00) and text messages from both ***** and *****'s unprofessional comments. Thank you for your time.

Desired Settlement: Not only finish the job compensation for my time and an apology I have no problem paying but, I don't want to pay upfront and never have the job finished.

Business Response: I have copied Mrs. ******* comments below and will respond.  I will respond in all caps to differentiate her text and mine, I am not yelling:). 

I contracted Maverick Flooring to instal tile and new carpet. New carpet in 3 bedroom and the remainder of the house tile. To also include tiling two baths, The job started on 6/*/13 and was ESTIMATED  to be completed on 6/**/13. On Wed 6/*/13 the contract tile guy ( ****) stated he would not be out Thur to work as the carpet guys were coming out and he did not like to work while they were here. On Thur it was raining in ** so now the carpet guys could not come out. I called and spoke with **** who wrote my contract. He stated he did not know **** was not coming out. He called **** and relayed a message back to me he was on his way. **** never showed up. On Friday 6/** I left work 4 hours early as there were so many issues starting, I arrived home at *:30 am. **** showed up around 9:00 am as well as the carpet guys. The tile crew was going to grout the tile. The carpet guys stated they could not work with the tile being grouted as they had to move bedroom furniture and needed the space. This now delayed completion until Sat 6/**/13. I noticed a week after completion that my new baseboards that were installed were not straight. SO FOR A WEEK SHE LOVED HER NEW FLOORS AND THEN FROM AN OUTSIDE INFLUENCE SHE CHANGES HER MIND.   WE DID NOT INSTALL THE BASEBOARDS. The guy I had doing this stated it's because you tile is not level. I then contacted ***** @ Maverick who came out and said that they just needed to add more grout and replace a few tiles. This happened on 6/**/13. Well needless to say this did not work. It appears the gout was from another batch and the color were off and crumbling. I had an appt with the owner ***** ***** on 7/*. He failed to show up to walk the house as he said he did not hear from me.  I CALLED AND TEXT MRS. ****** TO CONFIRM APPOINTMENT AND SHE DID NOT RESPOND TO ME TILL AFTER WE WERE SUPPOSED TO MEET, I MET WITH HER THE NEXT DAY TO HEAR HER CONCERNS. On 7/** ***** had another contractor ****** come out. On this visit 29 tiles had to be replaced including removing all the grout in the entire floor areas. They did not finish until *pm at night. WE DID REPLACE MORE TILES THAN REQUESTED BY CUSTOMER TO MAKE SURE ALL WAS PERFECT.  Needless to say with all the dust I woke up sick the next morning and had to be at work by 5am.  WE WARNED MRS. ****** ABOUT THE DUST ASSOCIATED WITH REMOVING TILE AND GROUT, SHE WAS FULLY AWARE OF WHAT TO EXPECT . On that Monday I had to leave work sick and go to the doctor. The doctor stated it was from all the dust. I then had to miss work on Tues 7/**/13. While tearing out the grout now there are 19 tiles that are chipped. I sent a text to ***** on the day the 29 were removed to let him know that more damage was being done.  I EXPLAINED TO MRS ****** THAT DURING THE REMOVAL OF GROUT PROCESS SOME TILES MAY BE CHIPPED AND IF THEY ARE WE WILL REPAIR THEM. I then made another appt for ***** to have ****** come out on */**/13. I explained to him they had to be here at *am he agreed.  I WAS FORCED TO AGREE ON THIS TIME, I TOLD MRS ****** WE WOULD ARRIVE BETWEEN * AND 9 AM AND SHE GOT VERY MAD AND SAID IT HAD TO BE EXACTLY * AM.  I TOLD HER WE WOULD DO EVERYTHING WE COULD TO GET THERE AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE BUT NOT TO WORRY WE WOULD FINISH THE JOB THAT DAY FOR HER. I sent him a text he did not reply until about 30minutes later. I told him to cancel since they were not on time again. AT THIS PIONT ****** ARRIVES  BETWEEN *:45 AND 9 AM AND MRS ****** WILL NOT LET HIM MAKE THE REPAIRS.  Last Friday 9/* ***** sent me an email stating he need the remainder of the balance of $2*57.93 or he would file a lein on my house today 9/*/13. I explained to him the job is not complete. I paid him half prior to the job starting in which was about $3500.00 . He stated the job was complete. I stated not when there are 19 tiles to be replaced again. WE GET 1/2 DOWN AND 1/2 WHEN THE JOB IS DONE.  IF THE CUSTOMER HAS A REPAIR THEY NEED DONE WE GO BACK AND DO IT THATS WHY WE HAVE A ONE YEAR WARRANTY.  SAME AS WE DO FOR BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS, RETAIL ETC.  I told him he could come out this sat 9/**/13 to complete. MRS ****** HAS BEEN VERY HARD TO SCHEDULE A REAPIR WITH.  SHE KEEPS TELLING ME SHE IS BUSY AND WILL LET ME KNOW WHEN WE CAN DO THE REPAIRS.  He stated not until he gets the balance paid.  SHE HAS DRUG THIS ON FOR ALMOST 90 DAYS I HAVE TRIED TO RESOLVE THIS SITUATION MANY TIMES AND SHE ALWAYS HAS AN EXCUSE. I told him I was not going to be one of those customers who get screwed by companies who do not come back to complete the job.  WE HAVE HAD AN A+ RATING WITH THE BBB FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND YOU KNOW THIS IS NOT HOW WE DO BUSINESS. He stated he filed an intent to file and that it gives me 10 days to pay the final balance or he files a lein. I ALSO TOLD HER TO FILE WITH THE BBB IF SHE FELT LIKE SHE NEEDED TO.  FUNNY HOW SHE HAD NOT ALREADY DONE THIS IF IT HAS BEEN SUCH A HORRIBLE DEAL UNTIL I ASK HER TO PAY HER BALANCE.  I TOLD HER ONCE PAID WE WILL GO BACK AND FINISH HER REPAIR. I have plenty of video ( damages to walls/ furniture in which he took of $600.00) and text messages from both ***** and *****'s unprofessional comments. Thank you for your time.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           PLEASE HELP US GET THIS SOLVED WITH MRS ******.  I KNOW ACCOUNTING WOULD LIKE CLOSE OUT THIS JOB, SO WOULD OPERATIONS, AND SO WOULD THE SALES PERSON.  ONLY THING HOLDING UP PROGRESS IS MRS ******.  PLEASE CALL ME DIRECTLY ************ IF YOU NEED TO DISCUSS ANY DETAILS FURTHER OR IF YOU WOULD LIKE ME TO E MAIL THE CORRESPONDENCE WE HAVE HAD WITH MRS ****** AND THE WAY IT HAS BEEN ACTUALLY HANDLED.  THANKS AND HAVE A GREAT WEEK!! 


Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

***** ******

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
I have copied **** ******s comments below and will respond.  I will respond in all caps to differentiate her text and mine, I am not yelling:). 

I contracted Maverick Flooring to instal tile and new carpet. New carpet in 3 bedroom and the remainder of the house tile. To also include tiling two baths, The job started on 6/6/13 and was ESTIMATED  to be completed on 6/10/13. On Wed 6/8/13 the contract tile guy ( Pete) stated he would not be out Thur to work as the carpet guys were coming out and he did not like to work while they were here. On Thur it was raining in SA so now the carpet guys could not come out. I called and spoke with Paul who wrote my contract. He stated he did not know Pete was not coming out. He called Pete and relayed a message back to me he was on his way. Pete never showed up. On Friday 6/10 I left work 4 hours early as there were so many issues starting, I arrived home at 8:30 am. Pete showed up around 9:00 am as well as the carpet guys. The tile crew was going to grout the tile. The carpet guys stated they could not work with the tile being grouted as they had to move bedroom furniture and needed the space. This now delayed completion until Sat 6/11/13. I noticed a week after completion that my new baseboards that were installed were not straight. SO FOR A WEEK SHE LOVED HER NEW FLOORS AND THEN FROM AN OUTSIDE INFLUENCE SHE CHANGES HER MIND.   WE DID NOT INSTALL THE BASEBOARDS. The guy I had doing this stated it's because you tile is not level. I then contacted Kelly @ Maverick who came out and said that they just needed to add more grout and replace a few tiles. This happened on 6/28/13. Well needless to say this did not work. It appears the gout was from another batch and the color were off and crumbling. I had an appt with the owner Brian sills on 7/8. He failed to show up to walk the house as he said he did not hear from me.  I CALLED AND TEXT MRS. GAWLIK TO CONFIRM APPOINTMENT AND SHE DID NOT RESPOND TO ME TILL AFTER WE WERE SUPPOSED TO MEET, I MET WITH HER THE NEXT DAY TO HEAR HER CONCERNS. On 7/13 Brian had another contractor Hector come out. On this visit 29 tiles had to be replaced including removing all the grout in the entire floor areas. They did not finish until 8pm at night. WE DID REPLACE MORE TILES THAN REQUESTED BY CUSTOMER TO MAKE SURE ALL WAS PERFECT.  Needless to say with all the dust I woke up sick the next morning and had to be at work by 5am.  WE WARNED MRS. GAWLIK ABOUT THE DUST ASSOCIATED WITH REMOVING TILE AND GROUT, SHE WAS FULLY AWARE OF WHAT TO EXPECT . On that Monday I had to leave work sick and go to the doctor. The doctor stated it was from all the dust. I then had to miss work on Tues 7/16/13. While tearing out the grout now there are 19 tiles that are chipped. I sent a text to Brian on the day the 29 were removed to let him know that more damage was being done.  I EXPLAINED TO MRS GAWLIK THAT DURING THE REMOVAL OF GROUT PROCESS SOME TILES MAY BE CHIPPED AND IF THEY ARE WE WILL REPAIR THEM. I then made another appt for Brian to have Hector come out on 8/17/13. I explained to him they had to be here at 8am he agreed.  I WAS FORCED TO AGREE ON THIS TIME, I TOLD MRS GAWLIK WE WOULD ARRIVE BETWEEN 8 AND 9 AM AND SHE GOT VERY MAD AND SAID IT HAD TO BE EXACTLY 8 AM.  I TOLD HER WE WOULD DO EVERYTHING WE COULD TO GET THERE AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE BUT NOT TO WORRY WE WOULD FINISH THE JOB THAT DAY FOR HER. I sent him a text he did not reply until about 30minutes later. I told him to cancel since they were not on time again. AT THIS PIONT HECTOR ARRIVES  BETWEEN 8:45 AND 9 AM AND MRS GAWLIK WILL NOT LET HIM MAKE THE REPAIRS.  Last Friday 9/6 Brian sent me an email stating he need the remainder of the balance of $2857.93 or he would file a lein on my house today 9/9/13. I explained to him the job is not complete. I paid him half prior to the job starting in which was about $3500.00 . He stated the job was complete. I stated not when there are 19 tiles to be replaced again. WE GET 1/2 DOWN AND 1/2 WHEN THE JOB IS DONE.  IF THE CUSTOMER HAS A REPAIR THEY NEED DONE WE GO BACK AND DO IT THATS WHY WE HAVE A ONE YEAR WARRANTY.  SAME AS WE DO FOR BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS, RETAIL ETC.  I told him he could come out this sat 9/14/13 to complete. MRS GAWLIK HAS BEEN VERY HARD TO SCHEDULE A REAPIR WITH.  SHE KEEPS TELLING ME SHE IS BUSY AND WILL LET ME KNOW WHEN WE CAN DO THE REPAIRS.  He stated not until he gets the balance paid.  SHE HAS DRUG THIS ON FOR ALMOST 90 DAYS I HAVE TRIED TO RESOLVE THIS SITUATION MANY TIMES AND SHE ALWAYS HAS AN EXCUSE. I told him I was not going to be one of those customers who get screwed by companies who do not come back to complete the job.  WE HAVE HAD AN A+ RATING WITH THE BBB FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND YOU KNOW THIS IS NOT HOW WE DO BUSINESS. He stated he filed an intent to file and that it gives me 10 days to pay the final balance or he files a lein. I ALSO TOLD HER TO FILE WITH THE BBB IF SHE FELT LIKE SHE NEEDED TO.  FUNNY HOW SHE HAD NOT ALREADY DONE THIS IF IT HAS BEEN SUCH A HORRIBLE DEAL UNTIL I ASK HER TO PAY HER BALANCE.  I TOLD HER ONCE PAID WE WILL GO BACK AND FINISH HER REPAIR. I have plenty of video ( damages to walls/ furniture in which he took of $600.00) and text messages from both ***** and ******* unprofessional comments. Thank you for your time.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           PLEASE HELP US GET THIS SOLVED WITH MRS ******.  I KNOW ACCOUNTING WOULD LIKE CLOSE OUT THIS JOB, SO WOULD OPERATIONS, AND SO WOULD THE SALES PERSON.  ONLY THING HOLDING UP PROGRESS IS *** ******.  PLEASE CALL ME DIRECTLY 210-473-8412 IF YOU NEED TO DISCUSS ANY DETAILS FURTHER OR IF YOU WOULD LIKE ME TO E MAIL THE CORRESPONDENCE WE HAVE HAD WITH *** ****** AND THE WAY IT HAS BEEN ACTUALLY HANDLED.  THANKS AND HAVE A GREAT WEEK!! 

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: ******e mail one

*****
 No 8am.  I have to
show up to work on time. If they can't be there by 8am. I guess we'll have to
cancel

 



 Me

> I cannot guarantee an exact time due to
uncontrollable circumstances will be there between 8-9.  Thanks ****** 




 

>
*****

 8am. I don't want this to be an all day thing like
last month. 8am. No later


me
> ***** just wanted to follow up that we will be
coming out Aug 10, 9am to replace 14 tiles. 
Is this still good for you?















e mail 2



If we are not paid in full today we will be forced to
file a lien on your house on Monday morning. 
Please call the office ************ and pay with a credit card.  If we go this route you will be responsible
for the additional cost of the lien and the release of the lien when paid in
full.  We appreciate your understanding.  Have a great weekend!

 

*** If you do not receive payment in full today from **** ****** please go forward with the filling of the lien Monday morning.  Thanks.

 

 

THANKS!!!!

***** *****

Owner/Partner

Maverick Flooring

************ Cell

************ ****** *********************

 

 

-----Original Message-----

From: ******* ***** *****************************************


Sent: Friday, September 06, 2013 10:18 AM

To: ***********************

Subject: RE: Maverick Flooring

 

I paid half down. It is not my fault that the job was not
done to requirements and that is still not complete.  You will not be paid until work is complete.
As I said I will contact  you when I have
a free Saturday.  Please refer to the
text message you  sent me.

 

 

You may contact me in the future  by text on my phone  or letter in US mail. Please do not contact
me at this e-mail address.

 

 

Thanks!

 

-----Original Message-----

From: *********************** ********************************

Sent: Friday, September 06, 2013 10:11 AM

To: ******* *****

Subject: RE: Maverick Flooring

 

We require 1/2 down and the other 1/2 upon
completion.  After that if there is a
punch list we take care of it.  We need
to be paid in full before we return. 
This has drug out long enough, almost 90 days.  Thanks for your understanding.

 

 

THANKS!!!!

***** *****

Owner/Partner

Maverick Flooring

************ **** ************ ******

*********************

 

 

-----Original Message-----

From: ******* ***** [****************************************

Sent: Friday, September 06, 2013 9:54 AM

To: ***********************

Subject: RE: Maverick Flooring

 

*****, the  work
needs to be completed first. My Saturday's 
are tied up for a while. As soon as I know when one will be free I will
contact you to get this job complete.

 

Thanks!

 

-----Original Message-----

From: *********************** ********************************

Sent: Friday, September 06, 2013 9:50 AM

To: ******* *****

Cc: *********************

Subject: RE: Maverick Flooring

 

***** we have not received payment, please mail a check
today or call the office and pay with a credit card, ************.  Have a great weekend!

 

 

THANKS!!!!

***** *****

Owner/Partner
******** ******** ************ **** ************ ****** *********************

 

-----Original Message-----

From: ******* ***** [****************************************

Sent: Thursday, August 22, 2013 4:32 PM

To: ***********************

Cc: *********************

Subject: Re: Maverick Flooring

 

There are 19 tiles after I went through with a closer
look. There are 2 I'm the master bath that have cuts on them from the case
cutter. Will give you a date in the next few days.

 

Sent from my iPhone

 

On Aug 22, 2013, at 2:26 PM,

*********************************************************

********************************************************>
wrote:

 

***** I have attached a copy of your invoice and your
current balance.  This balance is over 60
days old and we would appreciate payment. 
We also need to schedule a day for ****** to come replace the 14 tiles
that have a chip on the edge.  Thanks and
have a great weekend!!

 

<image001.png>

THANKS!!!!

***** *****

Owner/Partner

Maverick Flooring

************ **** ************ ****** ***************************************************

 

From: ******* ***** [****************************************

Sent: Friday, July 12, 2013 12:02 PM

To: *******************************************************

Subject: RE: Maverick Flooring

 

I agree with this. I just need to know who's going to
re-seal the tile. I also need to know my warranty. I hope when they remove the
old grout they cover everything, so this does not make an excessive mess.

 

 

 

 

From: *******************************************************

[mailto:************************

Sent: Friday, July 12, 2013 11:35 AM

To: ******* *****

Subject: FW: Maverick Flooring

 

Sorry I added an s to systems on the first e mail
address.

 

<image001.png>

THANKS!!!!
***** *****

Owner/Partner

Maverick Flooring

************ **** ************ ****** ***************************************************
 

From: brian@maverickfloor.com<mailto:brian@maverickfloor.com>

[mailto:brian@maverickfloor.com]

Sent: Friday, July 12, 2013 10:56 AM

To:

****************************************************************************

'

Subject: Maverick Flooring

 

 

******

We will be coming out on 7/13/13, between 8:30 and 9:30
am to replace

approximately 10 tiles that have edges poking up.   We are also going to

re-grout so it does not appear to have two different
colors or levels in it like it appears it several areas now.

Your current balance is ********.  I understand that have been inconvenienced
and I am truly sorry for that.  We
greatly appreciate your business and you continuing to work with us.  The other day while we were talking on the
phone you asked for a deduction from you bill of $600.  This requested deduction in the bill is to
compensate you for time off work, damages on walls, and damage to furniture,
extra cleaning, etc.  I have taken your
request to heart and will grant your request. 
This will take you current total to ********.  If you approve this please reply back
approved and we will be there 
tomorrow.  THIS IS OUR FINAL OFFER
AND WILL NOT BE NEGOITATED ANY FURTHER. 
Thank you ***** for the business and have a great week!


I also have many text that I am not sure how to add on here, like I could copy and paste e mails.  One text says hers Saturdays, only day she will let  the work to be done, are booked for the rest of the year.  Now I tell her we are filling a lien and all of a sudden she can do it this Saturday, how convenient.  I will go back and do the repairs as soon as we are paid for the job.  Once paid in full we will come back and make the repairs.  At that point if there is a problem the BBB will need to get involved.  ONCE AGAIN WE WILL GBO BACK TO MAKE REPAIRS ONCE PAID in full.  Are we being unreasonable or the customer.  






Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: As of August 22 I sent ***** a message I would get back with him  to come out and finish replacing all the tiles.  I was out of town this week. The following week I started school and this was my main focus. When I didn't get back with him is when he seemed to get really upset and wanted payment. If this job was done right the first time, the second time oh no the third time we would not be going through this.  As I said we can go on and on, she said, he said in text and emails. The bottom line is there are 19 tiles to be replaced again, I do not consider this a punch list. This is another major repair that will be an all day affair again. I'm still good for this Saturday 9/14/13 for ****** to come out and finish. If you agree you then can come out and walk the repairs and if they meet standards and we don't have anymore repairs to complete, you will then be paid. I will also need a copy of the Warranty. Hope to see you Saturday. Please let me if you do decide to come out by Friday 9/13/13 5:00pm.

Thank You!

***** ******

Business Response: Job is scheduled to be fixed this Saturday, September 2*, 2013. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   As long as it doesn't rain.  I sent this to ***** as well through phone text.

Regards,

***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Maverick Flooring
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)