Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Signsonthecheap.com

Phone: (866) 661-9239 11525-B Stonehollow Dr # 220, Austin, TX 78758 http://www.signsonthecheap.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Signsonthecheap.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Signsonthecheap.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Signsonthecheap.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 18, 2009 Business started: 03/01/2005 Business started locally: 03/01/2005
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Brandy Dance, Customer Love Team Floor Manager CLT Managers, Customer Love Floor Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Chelsey Willey, Customer Love Floor Manager
Business Category

Financial Services Signs

Industry Tips
Finding a financial planner

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Signsonthecheap.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11525-B Stonehollow Dr # 220

    Austin, TX 78758

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for some custom Lawn signs from signsonthecheap.com and was very dissapointed with the level of customer service as well as the misleading website. I was never told the Lawn signs didn't come with the wires to steak them into the ground. The site never once says it doesn't com with them and it never asked me if I wanted to order some or add them onto my order. I got the signs about a month later and no steaks in the box. The woman that helped me on the phone told me I should have known it didn't come with them, even though all the pictures on the site show the lawn signs with the steaks. Never did the site tell me I needed to order them and for the price they charged me, I now have to order steaks from somewhere so now I'm up to $400 or more which is more than I wanted to spend. Had I known this, I would not have ordered. They were unwilling to even help me on the price or ship them free. Order from somewhere else... I plan to

Desired Settlement: I would either like my money back or the steaks sent to me free of charge.

Business Response:

Dear ****,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our customer service as that is one of the areas we really strive to excel in.

Our site is "a al carte", if you will, and your are correct, signs do not automatically come with stakes, on the homepage it has a spot which reads, "We also sell wire stakes and other accessories at great prices."Also, in the order confirmation emails we send, that give an itemized list of what your are receiving, just in case something gets forgotten.

I am sorry about the inconvenience though, and if you could get me the receipt with the total you paid for the wire stakes you purchased, I would gladly refund that amount for you. Most places offer these sorts of stakes between $.87 and $1.12 per stake, so that would not be a problem.

Please reach out if you have any further questions.

Thank you!

4/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered signs from Signsonthecheap.com via the internet on March 19, 2015. I uploaded my own artwork and design. I received the signs on March 27, 2015. After looking and inspecting the signs, there is a defect clearly in the same place on every sign. I contacted the company on Monday, March 30, 2015 and spoke with a ***** *********. I told her what was wrong with the signs. She said to send a picture of the sign in the light, which is where the defect is most noticeable, and she would have her art team take a look at it. I hadn't heard anything from ***** on Tuesday, March 31, 2015 so around 5pm est, I contacted the company got a different representative whom I did not or do not remember her name. She proceeded to give me the same spill that ***** did, I stopped her and told that I already been through this part and needed to know what was I next. I offered to return the product and even send one (1) sign back so they could see there was clearly a defect in the printing. They told me that was not necessary. So now I am stuck with $243.66 worth of defective signs that I cannot use and will have to purchase elsewhere. I am willing to return all the signs in lieu of a full refund. This is my first time using this company and will be my last. The customer service and the manager (*********) whom I ultimately ended up with, does not hold the customer or their feelings in high regard. This was a huge investment and now has hindered my campaign. I have also filed a complaint with the ** Attorney General's Office Consumer Complaint Division. This situation is catch 22 for me and my friend's campaign. I am out of $243.66 and signs... Some one needs to make this situation right.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the entire purchase price of $243.66 and will be willing to return the product all worthless 50 of them.

Business Response:

I apologize for the experience ***** had when she contacted us. I reviewed her order and her interactions with our team and I do not feel we did a good job addressing her concerns. The customer's client has an election on 5/19 and I know the signs are important to her. We definitely work to meet all of our customers needs and we were not able to clearly explain the problem well and she was not happy with our response to the issue with her signs.

 

I have refunded her for her order ($243.66) and I am not asking her to return the signs. 

 

 I reviewed the photo, the problem is not in the quality of the material we use or the quality of the printing but a combination of the material chosen and the layout of graphics used on the sign. 

 

On these signs because there is no background color and the sign is printed double sided, any area on the backside that has no ink will allow more light to come through than areas that do have ink. The material is semi-opaque because it is made of two thin pieces of plastic with fluting through the center. 

 

When the customer has these up in front of light you will see some of the backside of the sign and some areas will seem brighter where there is no ink. The only way to avoid this would be to print on an opaque material like aluminum or another way political candidates address this issue is to have a design that is solid so less light is able to pass through the material. 

 

I am attaching examples of signs printed in the ****** area (these were not printed by our business) to show the difference between the two and how the design can be adjusted to avoid this problem in the future. 

 

I hope the customer finds this solution reasonable. 

 

Please let me know if there are any additional questions/concerns I can address.

 

Thanks- 

 

****** *****

******** **** Team Floor Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Signsonthecheap.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart