This business is not BBB accredited.

Invest In Your Debt

Phone: (888) 913-8786 8005 Evadean Cir, Austin, TX 78745 http://www.investinyourdebt.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Invest In Your Debt include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Invest In Your Debt
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 2007 Business started: 10/01/1998 in TX Business started locally: 10/01/1998 Business incorporated 02/01/2005 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dave Ireland, CEO Mr. Keith Phildius, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Ireland, CEO
Business Category

Financial Services Business Consultants Credit & Debt Counseling Educational Consultants Financing Consultants Financial Planning Consultants Financial Consultants - No License Required Credit - Debt Consolidation Services

Industry Tips
Credit Repair Tips Finding a financial planner Selecting a Financial Planner

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8005 Evadean Cir

    Austin, TX 78745 (888) 913-8786

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Invest in Your Debt refund policy regarding *** program states: "For any reason you are not satisfied with the ***® program, you may contact us to discuss the problems you are having with the program. If we can not resolve your concerns, we will refund any payments you have made to satisfy your ***® cost." The company's CEO has failed to honor this refund policy. I agreed to enroll in the ********* **** ****** (***) program on August 15, 2013, after a over the phone presentation and web display meeting about the *** program, my *** report, debt reducing information and to expect a TextBook. This presentation was provided by the company's CEO. I authorized a $756 debit from my credit card to pay for "Liabilities Under Management" for the *** program. Within in 24 hours I decided I did not want to stay enrolled in the *** program. I immediately emailed the CEO and his operations manager requesting they cancel my enrollment and to refund the $756. The company's operations manager replied to my email, stating she had me cancelled form the program and that the CEO would contact me to go over everything. I received a reply email from the company's CEO on August 17th. I replied to his email letting him know that I desire to cancel the program and receive a refund of $756. I did not hear from the CEO again until August 21, 2013 after I had to send him an email asking him to confirm my *** program cancellation and when I could expect a refund. The CEO responded to this email and confirmed my cancellation and he was working on my refund once he knew his costs, which I assumed were credit card processing and refund costs. I sent the CEO another email requesting an update on the refund status August 25, 2013. The CEO responded to my email on August 27, 2013 stating he would refund my credit card $367.62 and that his cost was $388.74m which he said was the difference between what I paid for the *** program, his cost and credit card processing cost. No itemized bill provided. I responded to his email on August 27.2013 stating that no true services were provided, I canceled the program within 24 hours and that most of the information he provided he disclosed in an over the phone presentation (which to my knowledge was a free presentation) and is available on his website. I requested that he refund the difference between the $756 and the cost of credit card processing. I have not received a response to date. I have returned the Text Book via mail, that was mailed to me as part of the *** program, and requested a signature upon receipt of return. I think its unethical to be charged $388.74 for a service I did not receive. The service being the CEO/Company and the *** program would debit monies from my bank account to pay my creditors. Of course this service could not be provided because I cancelled the program within 24 hours and the company had none of my creditors account information. Again, the information provided about the *** program, my *** report and ways to reduce my debt costs was explained over the phone and displayed in a web presentation/meeting, which to my knowledge was free of charge. After agreeing to the be enrolled in the *** program the same information was emailed to me anyways, so I do not know how I can be charged for this information which was shared freely initially. According to the refund policy posted on the Invest in Your Debt website consumers will be refunded any payments you have made to satisfy your *** costs. I expect the CEO to honor this refund policy.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the difference between the cost I paid for the *** program of $756 and the credit card processing cost.

Business Response:

See the attachment for my response. This was more a communications’ issue than a complaint. The issue is fully satisfied and the customer is delighted.

Let me know if I can clarify or be of any further help.

**** *******

President
IYD Inc


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sent: Monday, September 09, 2013 4:12 PM

To: BBB 

As we
discussed on the phone the complaint posted on 8/31/13 has been resolved. As
you told me the complaint cannot be removed, but I just wanted it to be clear
this was more of a communications issue and I have been refunded all my money.
Perhaps the complaint can be relabeled. The issue has been resolved
entirely. 

 

Thank
you, 

 
**** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Invest In Your Debt
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)