This business is not BBB accredited.

Beneke Financial Group

Phone: (210) 492-2707 Fax: (210) 408-6069 11003 Whispering Wind St Ste A, San Antonio, TX 78230 http://www.benekefinancial.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Beneke Financial Group include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Beneke Financial Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Beneke Financial Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1991 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1991 Business incorporated 01/23/1996 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner
2601 N Lamar Blvd, Austin TX 78705
www.occc.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 538-1579
joann.mcanally@occc.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Laurence Beneke, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Laurence Beneke, President
Business Category

Financial Services Loans

Alternate Business Names
Beneke Financial Group, Inc.
Industry Tips
Finding a financial planner

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Beneke Financial Group has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of D-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11003 Whispering Wind St Ste A

    San Antonio, TX 78230 (210) 492-2707

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** ****** promised alternative lenders for students who did not qualify for federal financial aid.. He did notr do so. He provided us with 2 lenders to contact. One no longer made educastional loans and the other only did volume lending. When we learned this we tried to contact *** ******* For 2 months he did not answer our calls or emails. We finally re3ached him by phone by using a private phone that he could not recognize. He told me he didn't understand and that he would look into it and get back to me that afternoon. I've never heard from hium since. and again can't reach him by phone and get no response to emails.

Desired Settlement: All $ paid to be refunded

12/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr. ***** ****** contacted school by mail about 6 month ago stating that he could provide our students with loans to attend school. We are a non-accredited school and students have to pay out of pocket for tuition. He came to our school for a presentation which included hotel $320, airlines $620, and consultation fees of $3600. We attended the consultation with our sister-school, B Winfrey School of Hair Design. After they turned in their paperwork to the ****** Financial Group, LLC, they were told that the referral companies, Conrad and Universal Financial would give our students loans with the school receiving 70% of funds and the remaining 30% would be paid back to our school as the students began to pay off their loans. Conrad and Universal says they do not give student loans that they are an account management firm. They said ****** does not work for them and he is a private contractor who works form himself and that if we had any problems, we need to contact Mr. ******.

Desired Settlement: We are requesting that all monies be returned to us as he did not act in good faith. He stated that we signed a non-refundable contract, but, he never delivered what he promised to us.

Business Response: Please have Ms. ******* read the signed contract.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The soul purpose of Mr. ****** visiting our school was to offer an alternative student loan opportunity for the students who want to enroll in our school but don't have the financial means to pay and would be able to finance it. Since our school is not accredited with Title IV funding, we seek alternative financing for our students. When we received a letter in mail from ****** Financial Group stating that they offer student loans we decided to give it a try. According to the mentioned contract, Mr. ****** told us that we are able to apply for student financing through 2 financial companies by the name of Conrad and Universal. He went through in detail how we can have our students apply for loans and how the financing will be broken down. When we contacted Conrad and Universal seeking a loan for a potential student, both these companies stated that they only manage accounts and DO NOT provide loans in any shape or form. Mr. ****** defrauded us with false information and charged us $3,600 plus $593.20 airline ticket, $45 agent fee, and $328.36for hotel stay (total of $4,566.36) for his visit to our school. The fees would've been non-refundable if ****** actually had delivered the promised products which was "Student Loans". ****** is an absolute fraud because he targets non-accredited schools and sells them a lie since he knows they are starving. I demand all my money back from ****** Financial Group.  

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response: I suggest Ms. ******* should re-read the contract she signed. 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I suggest that ***** ****** read his own contract again! Also ***** needs to read his own the entire manual with the title of "Instructional Manual for ****** Financial Group's Alternative STUDENT LOAN Program".  ***** ****** NEVER introduced any financing companies to provide student loans, like his whole program is all about! Conrad and Universal DO NOT provide loans they manage accounts only! 
Again I am asking for my money to be refunded immediately as you have not provided what you agreed to in the contract. 

Regards,

***** *******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of Mediation. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID .********, , and find that arbitration is necessary.

Regards,

***** *******

10/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The owner of Beneke financial Group sent me a letter advertising that he can help my cosmetology school with student tuition loans. My school is less than 2 years old and I am trying to expand my business and his loan program seemed helpful. He convinced me that there were guaranteed lenders that would be able to offer my students tuition loans even if I didn't have a large school. They would pay me the 70% of the tuition costs up front and the remaining 30% of the tuition would be paid monthly. This seemed like a great deal. He told me that I would have to pay for his travel costs up to my school as well as a $3750 onsite visit fee. I tried to pay this site fee with a credit card but he refused and said he only takes checks. He came all the way from Texas for only a 3 1/2 hour site visit where he presented us very out dated loan amortization schedules, old handouts with their loan process and application and told me that I needed to fill out all the paperwork and send it to a lender in CA. After I did everything that he required the lender that he instructed me to contact basically told me that my school was too small and I was wasting his time. He had no idea why the owner of Beneke financial group would match my school up with his loan company. After numerous unreturned calls, voice message and emails to the owner of Beneke financial group for what lender I should be dealing with, I believe he scammed me out of about $4600. As an owner of a small school this does not sit well with me at all. I don't want any other school or business to be scammed by him. He claimed that he had 21 people in his office in Texas and not one of his business numbers goes to anyone except his old cell phone. Where are his staff and how can he be reached?

Desired Settlement: I want my $3750 on site visit refunded as well as the travel costs I paid for his visit (hotel and airfare). Total is $4600.

Business Response: I would suggest Ms. **** should read the agreement she signed on September 1, 2015.  Per paragraph 3, "Client will pay to BFG a one-time non-refundable management services fee of $3,750 plus expenses for the training session on September 1, 2015.  Thank you.

9/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am part owner of B Winfrey School of Hair Design and Shear Perfection Academy of Cosmetology. We are sister schools. The fees that were paid to Mr. Beneke totaled over $4,470 which were split in half by us. Mr. Beneke made promises to us that ****** and ********* ********* ********* would finance our students to attend school giving us 70% up front and 30% over the life of the loan. After sending the required information to these companies, they said they do not make loans to such small schools as ours. Mr. Beneke was very aware of the size of our school before he collected air fare, hotel expenses, other expenses from us. It is obvious that he preys on small schools that do not have accreditation. He even made a statement to us that why would we ever want to let the Federal Government in our books. He bragged about watch and how expensive it was and how his wife loves to buy shoes and new cars. He said he was once president of a bank. WE WILL NOT ALLOW BENEKE FINANCIAL GROUP TO GET AWAY WITH THIS FRAUD. He does not return phone calls, e-mails or any other correspondence. BBB has a reputation of standing beside quality companies. MR. BENEKE IS A FRUAD and he must be stopped. We do not have money to throw away. We work too hard for every dime that we receive. ****** and Universal never got back to me. I had to contact them over and over again until I was able to speak to ****** and **** *****. They said they do not know what Mr. Beneke is telling people and we had to get in contact with him personally. They said they do not loan money to students. We even contacted the references he gives in his presentation. Of course most of them do not really know what I am talking about. WE ARE DEMANDING THAT BENEKE FINANCIAL GROUP NOT BE ALLOWED TO PERPETRATE THIS FRAUD ALL ACROSS THE COUNTRY LIKE HE IS DOING. WE WILL NOT STOP HERE. THIS IS ONLY THE BEGINNING. WE DO NOT INTEND TO ALLOW OTHER SMALL SCHOOLS TO BE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF LIKE WE WERE. HE IS A SENIOR CITIZEN AND SHOULD BE SETTING AN EXAMPLE OF YOUNG PEOPLE. WHAT A DISGRACE!!!!! WE DEMAND THAT ALL OF OUR MONEY BE RETURNED IMMEDIATELY. THIS WOULD MAKE AN INTERESTING STORY FOR 20/20.

Business Response: Please have Mr. ***** read the contract he signed on June 10th of 2015.  It addresses all the issues that he brought up.

Sincerely,

******** ******

9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr. Beneke misrepresented his services to my company, CDL Safety School. In his contract, dated March 19th, 2015 and signed March 27th, 2015 with CDL Safety School, he stated that he would introduce me to other companies that he officially represents and together, he and them would help me in providing a financial loan / lending program for prospective students interested in obtaining training offered by my school. I paid him a one-time fee of $3,650.00 plus expenses for a training session that took place here in Denver. His expenses in flying to Denver, including his hotel total $728.72. I spent an additional $95.21 in shipping out to him and two companies that he promised would be able to help me, binders full of his forms and letters that he instructed me to fill out and send to each of these two companies. As instructed by Mr. Beneke, I also had to become a member of one of the three credit reporting agencies - I did not know this before I had spent the money on his trip to Colorado when he flew out for the meeting - I had to pay an additional $550.00 to become a member of Equifax. Mr. Beneke promised that he would represent me to these companies and help me get a great lending program for my prospective students - I spent a total of $5,023.93 hoping that he and these companies that he says he represents could help me to fund those students who were wanting to train for the Commercial Drivers License. Upon Mr. Beneke's specific direction, I filled out forms, assembled the binders and sent them to the two companies that he directed me to sent them. I confirmed that the binders arrived at both companies and at the office of Mr. Beneke on Friday, April 10th, 2015. I called both companies and did not get much of a response from either one, in fact, one of the companies was a little incredulous that Mr. Beneke was still representing them. Both companies advised me that they could not help me. I sent emails stating this to Mr. Beneke and he said that he would talk to them and get back to me - that was the last I heard from Mr. Beneke - his last email to me was April 27, 2015. I tried to reach out to him several times by email and phone. My latest email to him is dated May 11th, 2015 and I have heard nothing from him or his office since. I can supply copies of the contract, Mr. Beneke's marketing materials that convinced me he could help me get a financial lending program in place for my prospective students and copies of all invoices / receipts. I also a very good email trail which documents the timeline from where I reached out to him for this program until the time he said he would look into the situation and then never got back to me.

Desired Settlement: As I have done everything that has been asked of me by Mr. Beneke and I have received no results, I would like to be reimbursed for all fees paid to him - that would include his one-time fee of $3,650.00 plus his travel expenses of $728.72, the cost of getting these binders out to him and the two companies he supposedly represents, $95.21 and the $550.00 membership fee for Equifax that I have never used since for a grand total of $5,023.93.

Business Response:

*** ******* ******

Better Business Bureau

**** ******** ***** ******* ** *****

RE: ID No. ********

Dear *** *******

I am in receipt of your Email dated August 19, 2015. T find it peculiar that Mr. ****** waited more than 120 days to make a complaint to the BBB. His school, CDL Safety School, was approved by one of the lenders provided by my company within two weeks of submission of his lender package of required information. Mr. ****** chose not to use this lender's services. I furnished an additional lender and Mr. ****** again took issue with the lender's requirements. I find his comment that I have not met my obligations under my agreement unfounded.

In recognition of the fact that you possibly do not have a copy of the contract, I am enclosing said contract. Your attention is called to the following:

1. "Purposes: Client retains the services for one or more of the following: to introduce one or more alternative financing sources for its students." This has been provided.

3. "Compensation: Client will pay to Beneke a one-time, non-refundable Management Services Fee of $3,650 for the training session." This was provided on April 6, 2015 "...Client acknowledges that it must comply with the requirements of the financing source to establish a student loan program."

5. "Indemnification: Client acknowledges that Benekc has no control over the policies and procedures of Bencke's financing sources, and, therefore, agrees to hold harmless and indemnify Beneke..." This was acknowledged and signed on March 27, 201.5.

7. "Entire Agreement: The foregoing constitutes the entire agreement between the parties..." All requirements of the agreement have been fulfilled.

Sincerely,
******** ** ******
President


Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

To whom it may concern.

Misrepresentation is the only word I can come up with in reading Mr. Beneke’s response to my complaint to the BBB. Not only does he continue to misrepresent to me, NOW it appears he is misrepresenting the facts of this case to the BBB. I have attached a pdf of all of the email correspondence between myself and Mr. Beneke. I refer you to my emails to Mr. Beneke dated April 22 and 27 in which I explain my predicament to Mr. Beneke. The last response I got from Mr. Beneke is dated April 27th, 2015 in which he states, “***, I will put in a call to *** *****. Thank you for the update.” That is the last I heard from Mr. Beneke or his assistant, Mr. *** ******. I have called and emailed several times since with no response from him or his company.

The two lenders that Mr. Beneke had me contact and send binders to are as follows:

1.      Mr. *** ***** – Universal Guardian Acceptance, **** ***** **** ******** *** ******* ** ***** * ************

a.      I contacted *** by letter when I sent him this big 44 page binder, filled with my financial history and all of my school’s important documents, as requested to do so by Mr. Beneke.

b.      I called *** and spoke with him two times by phone. He stated to me that he was surprised to hear that Mr. Beneke had represented UGA to me as it had been a few years that he had even heard from Mr. Beneke. *** stated that he could not in any way fulfill any of the requirements of the student loan program as Mr. Beneke had represented (to me) that UGA could supposedly perform. *** stated that his company was no longer funding schools in the trucking industry due to the high delinquency rate; however, he could still put together a program for me, but it would be nothing like what Mr. Beneke represented to me – *** stated that this new program he could possibly do would be a program in which I (my school) was providing most of the monies to prospective students and he would administrate the paperwork. I received this program from *** in an email dated Friday, April 17, 2015 and it does not even remotely represent anything that Mr. Beneke represented to me – both in his conversation with me and in his documentation to me. Again, total misrepresentation.

c.       There is no proof that “I was approved” by this lender. I only have the one email from *** and there is no correlation between what Mr. Beneke represented to me and what *** has offered in his one email to me. Mr. Beneke continues to misrepresent his lenders and the facts in this case.

2.      Ms. ****** ******* – ****** ********** *** **** ******** ********** ** ***** * *************

a.      I contacted Ms. ******* by letter when I sent her this big 44 page binder, filled with my financial history and all of my school’s important documents, as requested to do so by Mr. Beneke.

b.      I called ****** ********* several times, left messages and also talked to Ms. *******’s assistant. She always said that someone would call me back, but if my memory serves me right, Ms. ******* never did call me back; however, the assistant to Ms. ******* did inform me that the program represented to me by Mr. Beneke does not sound at all familiar and that they did not work (or no longer work) with trucking schools, especially new schools, in the trucking industry.

c.       I had spoken of this ****** ********* contact to *** ***** when talking with him by phone and he was very surprised that M. Beneke had pointed me in their direction as this is a program that ****** ********* had gotten out of several years ago, according to his memory.

d.      There is no proof that “I was approved” by this lender. I do not even have an email or letter from them – Ms. ******* never did return my call or respond to my email or respond to the package I sent. Mr. Beneke continues to misrepresent his lenders and the facts in this case.

In summary, in his response to the BBB, with my regard to having been approved by the first lender is a complete fabrication and untruthful. I have the documentation to back up what I am stating in this case. If I had been approved, where is the proof? If I had been approved and the program that was represented to me by Mr. Beneke was in place, why would I be making a complaint to the BBB?

It is the fact that NOTHING is in place – after all these days – that I am making this complaint to the BBB. As you can see, Mr. Beneke stopped responding to my emails and phone calls back in April, 2015. Mr. Beneke has had 3 months to respond to my latest emails and phone calls, and he has chosen to not respond.

1.      I believe that Mr. Beneke knows that the programs he represented to me do not exist.

2.      I believe that Mr. Beneke knows that the lenders he represented to me do not even have these programs as they have been represented to me.

3.      I believe that most of his materials and lender program representations that he represented to me are representative of lender programs that have not existed in the last 3 years – at least not in the trucking school industry. They may have existed 3 to 5 years ago, but things have changed and Mr. Beneke is being untruthful with regard to where the industry is currently, especially for truck-driving schools.

For your information, I have attached pdf’s of Mr. Beneke’s marketing materials that he both sent and personally gave to me. Mr. Beneke appears to not be able to find a lender capable of delivering to me the student loan programs that Mr. Beneke represented to me. Mr. Beneke continues to misrepresent both his company’s offerings and his menu of lenders to me AND the BBB.

In summary, I have spent a lot of money with Mr. Beneke. Mr. Beneke has chosen to not respond to my email or phone calls. Mr. Beneke has not put me in touch with any lenders able to do what he has represented to me. I have done everything in a professional and timely fashion as required by Mr. Beneke with no results. Quite frankly, I want my money back as he has simply not delivered.


Regards,

*** ******
PS The Beneke Marketing Material pdf's that I have attempted to upload with this letter are not uploading properly. Please provide an email address to which I can send these documents separately. Thank you so much.
**

Business Response: Mr. response of August 24, 2015, addresses all issues herein.  I suggest Mr. ****** read his signed contract. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Mr. Beneke continues to misrepresent what he has said he will do. I need a student loan program. I paid good money to Mr. Beneke and have received no results from Mr. Beneke. I am deserving of a full refund.

Regards,

*** ******

8/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a cosmetology school in **** ********. I received a piece of mail from Beneke Financial Group saying they help with "alternative student loans." I called and spoke to ***** ****** to see if they could help us with our students needs in securing financing. He told me what all they did and that we would get 70% of the tuition up front and the remaining 30% as the student pays their payments. To go any further* he had to come and do a "visit" with my school and we had to pay all his expenses* plus a "fee." After hearing we get 70% up front* I agreed. So* I paid $813.76 in expenses (flight* hotel* rental car* etc.) for him to come. During the meeting* I was present along with 3 other people. During this meeting* he again said* and gave me paperwork that showed* we get 70% up front and 30% as the student pays. Before ***** ****** would give me any of the lender information* I had to give him a check for $3,750 for his "fee." After I did this* he handed me three packets from three different "lenders." I had to send binders to each one of them full of information* both personal and business. After not hearing anything for over a week* I called all 3 lenders and they all told me the same thing...we get NO money up front and they will do out tuition billing for us. The students can make their payments directly to me so I do not need someone to do my billing for me. I paid ***** ****** $4,563.76 for nothing. We lied and deceived me and my business. I NEVER would have agreed to any of this and at NO TIME did he ever say anything different than the 70/30%. ************ Beneke Financial Group* scammed me out of almost $5,000 for nothing.

Desired Settlement: I want all the money that he scammed me out of returned to me* a total of $4,563.76.

Business Response:

I am more than happy to share my experience with Mr. **** ****** owner of ******* ****** of Cosmetology.

Mr. ***** contacted me on or about June 4* 2014* regarding our student loan program. He was well aware that our company is a loan access company; not a lender. After several conversations with Mr. ****** and after he spoke with several of the schools that are currently successfully using the program* he retained my services and on June 23* 2014* I went to his school in************. Please note* he was encouraged to perform his due diligence.

The cost of the site visit was $3,750* plus expenses* which Mr. ***** agreed to pay and is evidenced by the signed contract enclosed herewith. During the site visit* I went over all aspects of the loan program* shared with him marketing concepts and explained how to utilize the program. He was presented with three lenders that currently work with our schools throughout the United States.

On or about June 25* Mr. ***** advised in an email* much to my surprise* that he had gone through a bankruptcy and at that time ask if that had a negative effect from the lenders. At no time prior to the site visit on June 23 was I aware* nor was I informed prior to June 23 that he went through a bankruptcy. I responded to him that this may or may not have a negative impact from the lenders because they gauge this on a case-by-case evaluation.

On or about June 26* Mr. ***** contacted me by email as well as telephone asking for guidance on filling out the required information for the various lenders. During one of these conversations he commented that they reported a loss on their income tax and would that be looked at unfavorably by the lenders. He further noted that he had the ability to "re-aaange and made to be a positive income..." My response to him was seek advice from his accountant.

Our lenders do have a program with 70% of the tuition amount paid up front to the school* but in some cases with economic issues with the school* they require the school to do business with them for six months to establish a track record. That is what appeared to have happened in this case.

Mr. ***** paid a site visit fee* which is non-refundable* pursuant to paragraph 3 of the enclosed contract. Mr. ***** was also aware that I do not have control over the lenders* pursuant to paragraph 5 of the enclosed contract* and Mr. ***** also did not disclose or withheld pertinent information about his financial situation.

I find it strange that he should be unhappy with my company when Mr. ***** well knew that with his economic turmoil there would be questions of anyone giving financial assistance to his students.

As your records will indicate* Beneke Financial has not received a complaint to the Better Business Bureau in over 19 years.

Consumer Response:

Complaint:********

I am rejecting this response because:

 

His dates are accurate but pretty much everything else is in-correct. I did tell Mr. ****** that my business partner and I had filed bankruptcy because of a natural disaster to our businesses back in 2006/2007 (flooding.) ALL the paperwork that ****** had given me PRIOR to him coming ALL stated that we get 70% up front. At no time was I ever given the contract UNTIL the day he came to my school and ONLY AFTER I gave him the check for $3,750. I have several witnesses to this. With him advising on marketing ideas and how to use his program* well* it was basically how to "discriminate" against students and how to use them to get the most money. All we ever wanted was a way to help our students get the financing they needed to attend our school. With regards to the negative income on the "income statement," that was ALL legally done by our accountant and it was all legally re-arranged for the better.

I was never told that we had to do business with the lenders for 6+months. Again* all his paperwork shows that we get 70% up front cash for each student. I had sent ****** and 3 other "lenders" binders full of personal and business information* including our social security numbers* tax ID number and personal and business financial statements. He straight up lied to me and my business. It does NOT MAKE ANY SENSE that I would pay* with his expenses* almost $5,000 for nothing when I have a company that finances students with monthly payments. Actually* this company that I use* TFC* has told me they know of several people who have been scammed by ***** ******.

Also, the day I spoke to all 3 lenders* and they gave me the wonderful news that they were not going to do what I was promised they would do* I emailed ****** my concern and I never heard a word from him. EVERY single time I had emailed him in the past* I got a response that same day* but this particular time....nothing. Kind of fishy!

I am an honest* ethical person and that is how my business is ran and maybe from reading this response* you think I am ignorant or whatever* but I am quite intelligent and I always say what is on my mind. There is no reason to be respectful when I speak of ***** ****** only because he stole money from me. If the BBB lets him get by with this* then what is the BBB here for? None of this makes any sense and so what he has not had a complaint filed in 19 years....people just want to let things go. I am not one of those people. I was wronged by him.

Again* why would I have paid him so much money and get nothing in return? I already have a company that does what he said he supposedly told me his company does!

Regards,

**** *****

Business Response:

I believe the only issue is whether Beneke Financial Group performed under the terms of the contract which was signed by both parties on June 23* 2014. I submit the following.

The training session took place on June 23* 2014 at the office of ******* ****** of Cosmetology************* ********. At that time* lenders were presented who offered a 70/30 loan program. On June 25* 2014* two days later* Mr. ***** advised me about his bankruptcy issues. At no time prior to June 25* did Mr. ***** divulge this matter of bankruptcy.

While the lenders do offer this program to our clients* they conditionally approved ******* ****** but because of their past .financial history* elected* to first have a six-month period* with the school before implementing their 70/30 loan program. Any outside observer would see this as a wise business practice. Mr. ***** evidently did not find* this acceptable.

I call your attention to paragraph 3 of the contract: "client must satisfy the financing source that it is a reliable school which provides student training." I further call your attention to paragraph 5 "client acknowledges that Beneke has no control. over the policies and procedures of Beneke's financing sources." I also call to your attention to paragraph 3: "Client will pay to Beneke a one time* non-refundable management service fee of $3,750-"

In light of the above and in. consideration of a signed agreement provided to you* Beneke Financial Group has fulfilled the terms of the contract.

Consumer Response:

Complaint:********

I am rejecting this response because:

If the "lenders" were going to give me a six month trial period* how come they did not tell me this* nor did Beneke? At NO time was this EVER said to me!!!!!! I had to send the lenders* and Beneke* all my information and when I did not hear anything* I emailed ***** Beneke asking what to do? He told me to contact them. Once I contacted them* that is when I found out about the six month thing he is talking about. Then* after talking to them is when I sent an email to Beneke stating my concerns and that is when all communication stopped. I did not hear ANYTHING from ***** Beneke.

This matter is not done. If I do not get my almost $5,000 back* I will contact the Attorney Generals in ***** and **** ******** AND my attorney to take over this matter. ************ Beneke Financial Group* is a deceiving business that takes small businesses for thousands of dollars. I will NOT stand for this. What he does to other businesses it between him and them* but for me* this is not done. I will pursue this until I get the desired results that I* my business* is entitled too!

It is funny* the paperwork ***** ****** is referring to was NOT given to me UNTIL I handed him the $3,750 check. If he is so legit* then why did I have to pay him first? Again* ALL paperwork that was given to me PRIOR to him coming to the school all said that we would get 70% up front. If at any time I was given paperwork stating that we had to do the 6 month thing* I NEVER would have agreed to this because I already have a company that handles monthly payments.

Regards,

**** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Beneke Financial Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart