This business is not BBB accredited.

Boomers Advisory Group, LLC

Fax: (512) 401-8593 -----, Austin, TX 78752


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers help in retirement planning and asset preservation with a focus on retirement income planning.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Boomers Advisory Group, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Boomers Advisory Group, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Boomers Advisory Group, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 08, 2002 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 02/18/2003 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Insurance
333 Guadalupe St, Austin TX 78701
http://www.tdi.texas.gov
Phone Number: (800) 252-3439

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Berlet, President William Miller, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Berlet, President
Business Category

Financial Planning Consultants Investment Advisory Service Financial Services Estate Planning & Management

Alternate Business Names
Seniors Advisory Group
Industry Tips
Finding a financial planner Selecting a Financial Planner

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    -----

    Austin, TX 78752

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 28, 2013, I signed a lease for an apartment at the Villas of Cow Bayou in ****** ***** **., and wrote a check to the leasing company BRIC 1 for $1,190.00, which included a $500.00 security deposit. On Jan. 15, 2015, I gave written notice of intention to vacate my apartment on Feb. 15, as per the requirements of the lease. The apartment was completely cleaned and vacated on time.On Feb. 26, I received a check in the mail as a refund on my security deposit in the amount of $425.00. In attempting to question why $75.00 was withheld from the deposit, I first called the number on the check it was not in service. I then called the number for the apartment complex which was listed on the internet that number was not in service. Finally, I called the number of the leasing agent that was noted on the lease.I spoke to *******, and explained my question: Why was money withheld from the deposit when I had left the apartment cleaner than when I moved in? Her response was that (they) got this question all the time, and that the owner withheld money in order to pay for steam cleaning the carpet, which was supposedly routinely done after any tenant vacated an apartment. There was nothing in the lease that stated this fee would be withheld from the security deposit, and the carpet HAD NOT been cleaned when I moved into the apartment, so I believe this explanation was a lie.******* completely stonewalled my attempt to get directly in contact with BRIC1 Ltd., the leasing company for my apartment, and could not give me any valid reason supported by my lease agreement as to why I had to pay for that companys supposed routine carpet cleaning in a vacated apartment. I want my money back.

Desired Settlement: I want a complete refund of my deposit, because I abided by the terms of the lease and left the apartment in better shape than when I moved in. I am not responsible for the leasing company's supposedly routine cleaning expenses. Nowhere was it stipulated that this fee would be withheld from my rent upon move-out.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Boomers Advisory Group, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)