Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

De La Garza Fence Company, Inc.

Phone: (210) 674-8302 Fax: (210) 674-8323 6475 W Old Us Highway 90, San Antonio, TX 78227 http://www.delagarzafence.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers manufacturing of chain link fabric, panels/gates, wholesale/retail sales of chain link fencing materials and commercial/government fencing contracting.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that De La Garza Fence Company, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for De La Garza Fence Company, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on De La Garza Fence Company, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1982 Business started: 02/12/1969 Business started locally: 02/12/1969 Business incorporated 07/27/1973 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Frank De La Garza, Owner Mr. Ruben Soliz, Sales Representative Ms. Barbara Wisdom
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank De La Garza, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Ruben Soliz, Sales Representative
Business Category

Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors Chain Link Fence Sales, Service & Contractors Fence Contractors Fence Material Kennels Equipment & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
De La Garza Fence & Supply De La Garza Fence Company De La Garza Steel Manufacturing
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 6475 W Old Us Highway 90

    San Antonio, TX 78227 (210) 674-8302

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Said business bid a commercial job in ******, Texas. De La Garza was subsequently awarded the job, set up as a vendor with Arch-Con, issued a contract but then failed to fully execute the contract or perform the work. Arch-Con has made repeated attempts to communicate with De La Garza to no avail. Arch-Con has attempted to reach out to the owner for more than a month with no response. Every time Mr. ****** make attempts to call, he was given the "run-around" and made to hold for extended periods of time. No messages or emails were ever returned.

Desired Settlement: Communicate with its customers. Perform work as agreed.

Business Response: Reply to complaint:
We did give said business a quote, however the terms of the proposed contract were never agreed
upon, and as such no business relationship was created. Contracts require an offer and acceptance.
Just as said business has every right to accept or decline our quote, we have every right to accept or
decline the terms of any proposed contract we receive. No money was ever exchanged nor had any
work began. After reading the proposed contract, we determined that it would be in our best interest
not to accept the proposed agreement.
Our reasons for declining to enter into the proposed agreement include, but are not limited to, the
following:
1. Did not approve of payment verbiage.
2. Did not approve of retainage verbiage.
3. Did not approve verbiage under “Description of Work”.
4. Submittals for fencing were sent 05-11-2015 and were returned 07-22-2015 as of today (08-19-
2015) Submittal is still “Review in Progress” by said company.
5. Did not approve of the arbitration verbiage.
6. We have determined that the proposed contract submitted by said Construction Company is
overtly advantageous to the potential customer. One example includes that under the terms
of this proposed contract we may or may not receive our money for 180 days.
Said business has stated that attempts have been made to speak with someone from de la Garza Fence;
said business spoke with one of our field supervisor two week ago and was advised that we would not
be accepting the proposed contract and that we would not be doing the work. Said business in reply to
the conversation with our field supervisor did email on 08-14-2015 and stated that he had talked to his
CFO and would be willing to revise the verbiage. We find it very peculiar that such an email would be
sent if the business had in fact not been able to get in contact with our company.
We feel that any attempt to attempt to work with said company at this time would put us in a severe
disadvantage.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on De La Garza Fence Company, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)