This business is not BBB accredited.

Wayne's Fence & Decks of South Texas and Home Improvements

Phone: (210) 309-8782 View Additional Phone Numbers 509 Main St, Schertz, TX 78154


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Wayne's Fence & Decks of South Texas and Home Improvements include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for Wayne's Fence & Decks of South Texas and Home Improvements include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Complaint Information

Based on BBB files, this business has a pattern of disputes relating to project completion issues. Complainants state that they hired the business for fencing or remodeling projects and are required to put down large deposits upfront. Complainants further state the business failed to start or complete fencing or remodeling projects in accordance with the  time frames stated in the contract. Complainants are seeking for projects to be finished or refunds given. Business did not respond to BBB's requests for them to address the pattern in disputes. 

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Wayne's Fence & Decks of South Texas and Home Improvements
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 29, 2010 Business started: 10/08/2009 in 0 Business started locally: 10/08/2009
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Wayne Coleman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wayne Coleman, Owner
Related Businesses
All American Home Improvements Platinum Home Improvement
Business Category

Fence Contractors Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Contractors - General Home Improvements Siding Contractors Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Doors

Alternate Business Names
Waynes Fence & Decks
Industry Tips
Before You Build Your Home Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Wayne's Fence & Decks of South Texas and Home Improvements has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    509 Main St

    Schertz, TX 78154 (210) 635-0175

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** *****' criminal record, business conduct, and character have been well documented on this and other sites. I am another victim of this slick operator’s lies. He took many $1000s as down payments for replacement windows and doors, materials and installation. He provided neither after 5 months. He once said he will refund my money. Yes, I believe in the Tooth Fairy! He has already missed the four promised payment. More lies. He is now doing business as All American Home Improvements, still using business address 509 Main St., Schertz, TX. This place exists, but does he have his business there? He rarely responds to phone calls, but fax's ###-###-#### do get to him. Other alias business names are, Superior Stone Oak Decks and CS to J Remodeling. There are probably more. His latest arrest was in San Antonio in late May 2014.  He is charged with theft of the elderly.  He is now out of jail on bond.  His Bexar County, 3rd degree felony case number is 2013CR9279.  Full details at http://gov.bexar.org/dc/dcrecords.html.  Click the Last Name H-K box.  If you are one of his victims, file a police report in your county and then call the Bexar County District Attorney's Office in San Antonio ###-###-####.  Ask for *** and just mention ***** *****.  She is well aware of this case. Following his arrest,  he was shown on ******* *******'s WOAI TV news show Trouble Shooters on May 29, 2014 http://news4sanantonio.com//news/features/trouble-shooters/stories/man-accused-taking-5000-elderly-man-290.shtm. This station will present follow up reports regarding this case. If you have contact information for his parole officer, please post it. If you are one of his victims, file a police report with your county and begin a Small Claims Court action.

Desired Settlement: Refund of my money and imprisonment for ***** *****.

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contacted Wayne's Fence and Decks of South Texas to remove our old bathroom and upgrade to a handicap bathroom. On the 15th of May, 2013, a representative from Wayne's Fence and Decks came to our home at **** **** ***** ***** *** ******** ** *****, reviewed the work we wanted done, provided an estimate, and collected a check for half of the agreed upon price. The representative, **** (Sales Manager / Co-Owner), wrote out a detailed proposal. The final cost was $6,800 dollars. We wrote a check for $3,400 (check # ***) on the 15th of May, 2013 to cover the deposit. That check, according to my bank records, was cashed the same day. **** stated on his proposal that work would begin on the last week of June, 2013. However, as of this date, 28th of October 2013, Wayne's Fence and Decks has not started or attempted to start any work on our bathroom. We contacted this company on at least four occasions about the start date and the agreed upon work. In August of 2013, ***** ******* stated that he had to forfeit the job. At which time, we asked Mr. ******* to refund our deposit. He stated that he could not. He sent a letter in the mail that was his proposed repayment schedule. My wife and I did not and do not agree to his proposed terms. We again requested that our deposit be returned in full. Moreover, we did not received any payments from Mr. ********* proposed repayment plan.

Desired Settlement: We would like Wayne's Fence and Decks of South Texas to refund our deposit in the amount of $3,400.

Business Response: I Mr.*******-owner of Wayne's Fence and Decks/ Home improvements will resolve this refund issue with Mr and Mrs ****** as quickly as possible so that they have a full refund of $3400 I will make payments to pay off in full and satisfy there request

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: We have been working with ***** since August, for the Refund Plan. (PLEASE SEE THE ATTACHMENT). ***** has not made any attempt to pay his first payment. What is his second  REFUND PLAN ?  What happens if he doesn't honor it ?

Regards,

***** *** ******** ******

10/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** had an employee refinish my deck & charged $1150. which I thought was quite expensive but he assured me that I had a five year guarantee & that he would return if finish needed another coat. When I tried to contact him the phone number was assigned to another person who told me she received several of his unhappy customers call this ph number. I found a recent ph number for him & when he answered was quite surprised. He said he would get back to me and of course never heard from him. I left several messages after that but no return call. He also had another so called employee, ****** *****, who was suppossed to do some work for me & took $25.00 for materials and never showed up & did not return calls.

Desired Settlement: I would like ***** to put another coat of paint/stain on my deck!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Wayne's Fence & Decks of South Texas and Home Improvements
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart