Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

TNT Fence Co

Phone: (210) 421-9221 View Additional Phone Numbers ---, San Antonio, TX 78213 http://www.tntfencesa.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TNT Fence Co meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for TNT Fence Co include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TNT Fence Co
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Camacho, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Camacho, Owner
Business Category

Fence Contractors Fence Staining Gates Pressure Washing Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors Fences - Vinyl Fences - Wood Pet Fencing & Containment Systems Chain Link Fence Sales, Service & Contractors Gazebos Painting Contractors Exterior Structures - Gazebos, Arbors, Pergolas Ornamental Metal Work

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My contract states that the 6 foot wrought Iron fence is 14 gauge powder coated fence and the fence he installed is not powder coated but painted and not even primed in some areas.

Desired Settlement: I need my fence to be powder coated and not painted. The 10 months old fence is now rusted all over. I paid over $10,000 for this fence and the powder coated fence should last 10 to 15 years without any maintenance not 10 month. I don't know even if it can be repaired because powder coated fence should be done at the factory under high temperature so he has to take the whole fence out and redo it again at the factory. If he can't do it , then refund me my money and I will hire a reputable company to do the job right. I depended on the BBB A+ rating when I hired TNT fence.

Business Response: This Job was Sub out to a welder that a has its Own Fence Company and as far as he tells me its that His crew just forgot to prime before painting on the welding attachements to the fence so basically I send him him back and he's crew was gonna fix it but the owner didn't allowed them to so I try correcting the problem already but she won't listen to me and I just can seem to be able to talk to her. I am willing to send a different company that specializes in welded fences so that they can see what needs to be done and correct the issue only if she aggress to let them work and not be interrupting them cause I can not spend money for someone to go out there and then she kicks them out. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I did not prevent anyone from coming.  Our subdivision has a 24 hour guard that calls me when anyone wants to come and I can prove it because they have records.  I also have records of my texts to the owner, ****** on his phone asking him to call my to try to solve the problem and he never responds. The crew came once to put primer on and told me they are going to come back to finish but they never did.  ***** was the head of the crew and his phone is *** ********, the owner of the fence company that TNT fence subbed to do the work told me that ****** is responsible to fix the problem and not his company and his name is ****** and his cell is *** *** ****.  ****** is not telling the truth because if he tells me the date and time his crew came and the guard not to let them in because I can request the records for that day and time.  I have been calling ******, ***** and ****** and no one wants to take responsibility.  I have my original contract that states that my fence should be a wrought iron powder coated fence and not painted and what I got was a painted fence that was not even primed and is now rusted.  The fence can not be fixed by priming and painting, it has to be powder coated which should have been done under certain heat conditions at the factory.  When I spoke to ******, the owner of the subbed company, he told me they don't do powder coated wrought iron fences at all, they only do painted wrought iron fences so ****** deceived me and subbed the contract to a company that does not do powder coating.  Wrought Iron fences last for 2- 3 years if they were done correctly with primer and 2 coating of paint while Powder coated fences last from 10 to 15 years and cost more so he gave me a much cheaper product that was not even primed and painted only once and not twice and that is why it rusted after only 10 months! I am requesting that he either hire a company to do the powder coating or refund me the cost of powder coating and I will hire a company myself.

Regards,

****** **********

Business Response: I didn't meant to say that she prevented anyone from getting into her house, I apologize for that but as far as what I can do is take other company other than the welder guy that did her fence to correct the issues were the paint came off maybe they can sand,prime and re paint the fence with rostoleum paint, that's only if she agrees to that option, that's all I can do.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

My contract that I attached clearly states that I should get a 14 gauge powder coated 6 feet tall fence.  The business is ignoring all my previous messages regarding this.  He still wants to repair the fence I received from him by repainting and not by powder coating!  How many times do I have to say that my contract does not say that I will receive a painted fence, only a powder coated fence.  He does not want admit that he lied to me a gave me a cheaper product that was not even primed.  Why can't he stand by the contract terms and fix the fence by powder coating and not painting? I want a contractor that will powder coat my fence.  If he can't do that, then refund me my money and I will hire a company to do the powder coating.

Regards,

****** **********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on TNT Fence Co
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)