Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Fencecrete America?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers: Precast Concrete Fencing, Wrought Iron Fencing & Gates, Single Wythe Walls, Entry Monuments & Signs

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fencecrete America meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fencecrete America include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fencecrete America
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 01, 1986 Business started: 07/01/1986 in TX Business started locally: 07/01/1986 Business incorporated: 12/27/2009 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Yuda Doliner, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Yuda Doliner, CEO
Business Category

Fence Contractors Fence Posts & Fittings Masonry Panels - Prefabricated Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors Mason Contractors Contractor - Ornamental Iron

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Checks, Credit Cards
Alternate Business Names
Fencecrete America, Inc.
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 15089 Tradesman

    San Antonio, TX 78249 (210) 492-7911

  • 1709 Hydro Dr

    Austin, TX 78728 (512) 219-7799 (800) 229-7811

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15100 West Dr

    Houston, TX 77503

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (281) 438-1444(Phone)
  • (281) 438-1451 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 28th, a car ran into the perimeter wall of my house, damaging a 18' section of wall separating my backyard from a very busy intersection. On Thursday, July 3rd, Fencecrete removed the damaged section and installed a temporary chain link fence. At the time of installation, the individual making the repair stated that "if the repair was authorized on Monday, July 7th, that the repair work could be done by the end of next week", which would be Friday, July 11. The repair was authorized one day later than expected on July 8th. The authorization was given to Fencecrete by Real Manage, as manager of the ******* ** ******* **** **** ******* ***********. At the time of authorization, no Fencecrete did not provide a estimated timeline for repairs. On Friday, July 11th, we inquired into the scheduling and Real Manage was told via email "Operations manager said some time mid next week, but did not specify actual date." Over the week of July 14th, we made several inquiries into the exact date of the repair work to both Fencecrete directly, as well as through Real Manage. We have been unable to speak with anyone other than the receptionist at Fencecrete. Numerous voice mail inquiries and requests for call backs into the "Operations Manager" have been unanswered. The only status we have been given as of July 18th is that "the Operations Manager controls the scheduling and repairs are done on a first come, first served basis".

Desired Settlement: We would like confirmation that we are on the schedule from the "Operations Manager" and that the wall be repaired by Friday, July 25th.

Business Response: In response to the complaint #********* we did every effort to assist Real Manage in their situation from the beginning.  We responded above and beyond our first come first serve policy that we maintain.  Being this fence was not supplied or installed by us we ontinued to assist Real Manage to find a resolution to their repair for this homeowner. We provided emergency temporary fencing until we were able to review, bid and repair upon approval.  In explaining to the Real Manage and the homeowner it would be  approximately 2 weeks from the receipt of the approved repair bid before we could begin the repair.  We manufacture our own material, we have to make sure this is available in style and color and that we are able to do this repair being we did not do their fencing. 
We explained we process our repairs on a first come first serve basis and that some repairs take 2 hours where others may take a few days or longer.  This is the only reason we are unable to provide a repair date.  Even after this detailed explanation the homeowner continued to call wanting a date of repair and received incorrect information from a new employee, my apologizes for that, but below you will see a timeline in which this repair was processed accordingly.  Now we believe we handle and completed this repair in a  timely manner due to all the circumstances and feel that this was and is an unsubstantiated complaint.

·        June 30, 2014 received email from Real Manage with photos to review and verify we could assist.

·        July 3, 2014 Manager went from San Antonio to Austin to place temporary fencing and review the damages before the holiday July 4.

·        July 7, 2014 spoke to both Real Manage and homeowner about our process on first come first serve basis

·        July 8, 2014 sent bid via email to Real Manage

·        July 10, 2014 received bid signed to proceed with repairs (approx.. 2 weeks from this date to start repairs, weather permitting)

·        July 25, 2014 repair was started

·        July 28, 2014 repair was completed as I explained original from the beginning

Our company has followed our first come first serve repair policy process for the past 28 years, allowing us to accommodate all customers accordingly as they come in, therefore preventing us from bypassing anyone and providing great customer service to all our customers.

7/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April of 2013 the company was contracted to install a 6' precast concrete fence around my house and and the homes on both sides of my property. After 3 months of construction and numerous mistakes made by the company the job was complete and I paid my $8,354.13 cash. About a month ago I notice a portion of the wall by the gate was sinking, making it impossible to secure the property. I contacted the company and explained my problem. I was told that the supervisor would contact me. Later that eveing after no on contacted me I called the office and was told the supervisor was on leave and it would take 14 days to repair the fence. I contacted by e-mail my salesperson and he stated that he would check out my problem and let me know what is going on. A few days later I was told that a crew was working down the street and they would check on the wall. A ********** (*****) check the problem and said they would repair the wall ASAP. A week later I talked to ***** and he told me that he could not do the repairs now and as soon as they finished the job up the road they would repair my fence. Another week has gone by and no repairs. *****'s crew started another job up the road. I e-maild by salesperson two more time and now he will not respond I see the BBB gave this company and A+ rating, I don't know why. I know that they are the only company in the area doing this type of work, but I don't think that gives them the right to screw over their customers.

Desired Settlement: I want my wall repaired so I can secure my property Once they repair the wall then mywife and I can install flower beds in that area.

Business Response: In response to *** ********* complaint #*******, the gate which required repairs was not manufactured or installed by Fencecrete America.  As a courtesy to our customer, we went out and reviewed the problem and repaired it at no charge to ************.  He did state he appreciate very much what we did for him and was very happy with the work. 

Sincerely
**** *******
*********