Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

National Energy Management

Phone: (512) 437-2523 Fax: (972) 692-7630 12407 N Mo Pac Expy Ste 250-348, Austin, TX 78758 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that National Energy Management meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for National Energy Management include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on National Energy Management
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2011 Business started: 10/18/2003 in TX Business started locally: 10/18/2003 Business incorporated 04/27/2009 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Todd Yasbin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Yasbin, President
Business Category

Energy Conservation Products & Services Energy Audits Energy Management & Conservation Consultant

Alternate Business Names
National Energy Management LLC

Additional Locations

  • 12407 N Mo Pac Expy Ste 250-348

    Austin, TX 78758


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted that advertises different 3rd party electric companies for the state of Massachusetts. Under their website, I could chose my electric provider. I choose Verde Energy for 11.99 / kWh. On the website, I filled out my name, phone number, and other information. I then had to agree to the contract before I hit submit. I received an email confirming my agreement. For three days in a row, after having signed-up, I call the number on the website, left messages, and still no one returned my calls. ****** in customer service always answers the phone. I also called Verde Energy for each of the three days, and they have no record of me in their system. In fact, they said that the rate is 12.99 / kWh. When I did a search for, the company that came up was your company. Something is not right.

Desired Settlement: Sign me up immediately with Verde Energy at 11.99 / kWh as agreed on your website.

Business Response: After reviewing the complaint message from the customer, I have researched the issue.

There were several duplicate enrollments on the part of the customer which caused confusion in the system and caused all enrollments from the customer to be delayed.  This sent an alert to our Customer Service department, who then manually enrolled the customer, at which point the rates had changed.

We apologize for not getting back sooner.  

If the customer agrees to drop the complaint, we will send a $100 gift certificate for Amazon to the customer's email (************************) for immediate use on  This amount should more than make up for the extra $0.01 on the rate for the four month agreement selected.

Feel free to contact me below for additional information.

Thank you,
**** ******
Customer Support
************** Toll Free
###-###-#### Personal Office