Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Maxsur L.L.C.

Phone: (855) 778-6363 Fax: (210) 745-4647 14365 W State Highway 29 Ste 1, Liberty Hill, TX 78642

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


MAXSUR is a provider of electronic surveillance equipment, restricted to US Government, military and law enforcement agencies.  

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Maxsur L.L.C. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Maxsur L.L.C.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 13, 2013 Business started: 03/27/2012 in TX Business started locally: 03/27/2012 Business incorporated 03/27/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Steve Klindworth, President Ms. Kira Klindworth, Manager Mr. Jake Lahmann, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Klindworth, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Jake Lahmann, COO
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers

Products & Services

Maxsur L.L.C. sells the following brand(s): AgileMesh , American Technologies Network, Drone Doctor, DroneCraft , MAXSUR , PIX4D, S-Tuned

Maxsur L.L.C. offers the following product(s): Audio Surveillance Equipment, GPS Trackers, Infrared Cameras Active and Passive, Night Vision Devices, Police Body Cameras, Tactical Surveillance Equipment, Thermal Imaging Devices, Unmanned Aerial Vehicles - Drones, Video Surveillance Equipment

Method(s) of Payment
Net 30, CC, Cash, PayPal 
Refund and Exchange Policy
Government agency contract and product dependent 

Additional Locations

  • 14365 W State Highway 29 Ste 1

    Liberty Hill, TX 78642 (855) 778-6363


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: For starters, I have 2 DJI Phanthom 2 drones w/vision. I am very disappointed in the both, from the get go. So, I recently purchased a new drone from UAV Direct. So, when I received and opened it up, I noticed that the product was damaged, the body, camera bent and remote cracked. So, I didn't make to big of a deal with it. However, I did take pictures of the damages. I was in a little rush due to the fact that I had a schedule video shoot with KWTX, that didn't happen, because of the damage drone, that didn't work properly at all. That cost me not being able to be there to shoot my commercial. So, the only reason at all I need a drone w/camera is because I do my own commercial video shooting. Not to mention, I do own 2 large gyms located in Central Texas. I have always done my own footage. Not to mention, my dad is a pilot and owns his own personal plane and over 15 RC planes, drones etc... This is not something new to any of us at all. I am a little frustrated at this, So anyways, I am a very busy father, man, promoter etc... among everyone else. I have over a $1000 into this and have yet to have one single flight, with zero complications. I finally received my drone back from them and pulled it out of the box 8-1-2015 to do a little test flight "everyone that lives in our block has some type of RC" "remote Control" they were all outside like normally. I was maybe 200ft away, with green signal" and it just drops and remote says loss signal and we just watch it drop. So, now lets go back to when I purchased the product. The salesman said he had a new drone that had be open but, it was new, he would sell for $300 less than normal. An old man from another state bought it and when he received it the state didn't allow them flying them. Well, when I received it at first, it was cracked, camera bent up, remote cracked up. I thought that may have been from shipping, I had no clue? So, I did send them picture, but had no response from them. I just want my product to work. Now, I have nothing, again?

Desired Settlement: Like I told them before, I just want something dependable, that is all. I have paid good money. I just want a good product. I even told them to keep it and sell it and I would be happy to take a credit on my account, until I find something that is dependable.. They sent back the same product, that is still defected. He said that with electronic you have LEMONS. I said I totally understand, but I have 2 of them, with the same exact problem. That is more than a LEMON to me, don't you think?

Business Response: On 9/2/2015, **** ******* from MAXSUR spoke with *** ******* concerning his aircraft pushed from UAVDirect.  *** ******* agreed to send the aircraft back to UAVDirect for verification, examination, repair or possible replacement.  *** ******* was issued a UPS return label to his email address to cover return freight charges.  

*** ******* and *** ******* did discuss possible causes that led up to the circumstances that *** ******* described.  However, to *** ******* it was unclear but as with all employees of MAXSUR and UAVDirect, he erred on the side of the customer and sought an expedited resolve.  

Once the aircraft that *** ******* purchased from UAVDirect is received by UAVDirect, further information about this matter will be made available.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Maxsur L.L.C.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)