Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Helping Our Seniors provides experienced, professional caregivers to assist seniors with non-medical, daily activities.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Helping Our Seniors, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Helping Our Seniors, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Helping Our Seniors, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 10, 2012 Business started: 08/09/2012 in TX Business started locally: 08/09/2012 Business incorporated 08/09/2012 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Aging & Disability
701 W 51st St, Austin TX 78751
www.dads.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 458-9858
mail@dads.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Martha Cave, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Martha Cave, Managing Member
Business Category

Elderly/Senior Specialty Services Senior Home Care Concierge Services Shopping Service - Personal Personal Services

Products & Services

Helping Our Seniors, LLC sells the following brand(s): Considering the type of service we provide, there are no "brands."

Helping Our Seniors, LLC offers the following product(s): Our one product is proper care for our client as described above.

Method(s) of Payment
Our billing cycle is Friday through Thursday with invoices being sent on Friday, following that period.  Payment for services are made by the client separately to the provider and the agency.  For example, our hourly rate is $13 per hour.  That is $9 per hour for the caregiver and $4 per hour for the agency.  The client writes a check to the caregivers for the amount going to the caregiver and another check to the agency for the amount due the agency.  The client can also use a credit card to pay the agency's portion.
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.