Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Doors4Home LLC

Phone: (512) 294-2747 Fax: (512) 597-8394 View Additional Phone Numbers 5446 W Highway 290 Ste 102, Austin, TX 78735 http://www.doors4home.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Doors4Home LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Doors4Home LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Doors4Home LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 06, 2009 Business started: 11/12/2003 in TX Business started locally: 11/12/2003 Business incorporated 06/03/2009 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Adi Bereshkovsky, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adi Bereshkovsky, Owner
Business Category

Doors Doors - French Building Materials Buildings - Metal Door Frames

Products & Services

Doors4Home LLC sells the following brand(s): AAW Doors, DSA Doors, Emtek, GlassCraft, MAI Doors, Supa Doors

Doors4Home LLC offers the following product(s): Exterior Doors, Fiberglass Doors, French Doors, Interior Doors, Patio Doors, Wood Doors

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express, Paypal, Checks, Wire Transfers
Refund and Exchange Policy
All our products are guaranteed by the manufacturer and insured by the shipping company to arrive in perfect condition. However, purchased items may be returned within seven (7) days of receiving shipment with the exception of custom orders. Custom orders such as pre-hung door units, custom size doors or doors with factory finish are non-refundable and non-returnable. 

Doors must be installed by a licensed qualified professional door company to qualify for warranty. Installation without proper tools and knowledge can result in personal injury. Inspect all of the shipped parts and account for everything before commencing any work.

A 25% restocking fee will apply to all doors/slab orders. The customer is responsible for return shipping charges. No refund will be made for purchases until the items have safely arrived to our manufacturer’s warehouse.

Additional Locations

  • 5446 W Highway 290 Ste 102

    Austin, TX 78735 (512) 294-2747 (877) 929-3667

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/22/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a set of double front doors from doors 4 home. When it arrived, every single pane of glass had the glass company's logo permanently etched on it. There are 18 panes of glass on the doors, so this is very distracting and unattractive. We have tried removing the logo in multiple ways but it is not possible, as they are laminated inside the glass. The website does not picture the glass this way. It is pictured with no logos or prints on the glass. When I called the company about it multiple times, I was told this was not their first complaint about this issue. I requested a new set with no logos or a return/refund but was told they are custom and no returns would be allowed. They gave me a $200 refund, but this is a $2,660 set of doors so that's not much help. Every guest that has seen the doors comments on how hideous the logos are. I consider these doors ruined. We are now stuck with a door we do not like or want, and the company has not updated their website to correctly depict the door.

Desired Settlement: I would like the picture changed on the company website to depict the door correctly. I would also like a replacement to match what is pictured online or refund.

Business Response:

The doors the customer purchased are manufactured by AAW Inc. AAW is located in Los Angeles, CA and they follow the California building code. As stated in Section 2403.1, (page 3) of the CA building code: "Each pane of tempered glass, except tempered spandrel glass, shall be permanently identified by the manufacturer. The identification mark shall be acid etched, sand blasted, ceramic fired, laser etched, embossed or of a type that, once applied, cannot be removed without being destroyed." (see: ********************************************************************************************************************************

All of the doors we sell are coming from reputable brands that follow local and federal building codes. We recently stopped selling AAW doors and the doors the customer purchased are no longer listed on our website. When the customer informed us about the glass issue they agreed to a $200 refund to resolve this matter. The credit was issued on 12/21/15. The customer can contact the manufacturer directly and request a replacement glass or doors.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I called doors4 home 4 days ago and asked them if their tempered glass is etched and they said it is. It does not reflect this in the pictures they have online. This is a product they're selling so they should not be able to shift blame to the manufacture. This is not being honest to the costumer. The doors look good online but will have a fifty cent piece size symbolS on every pane of glass. I only agreed to the $200 refund because they told me that's all they would do and its better than nothing.

Regards,

******* ********

Business Response:

Doors4Home is not placing blame on the manufacturer.  Images and door descriptions are supplied to us by the manufacturer. Doors4Home is no longer a distributor for this manufacturer; thus we recommended the customer to contact the manufacturer directly.  We carry a similar style door, however it is not the same door the customer originally purchased.  

As stated in our previous message, doors containing glass have a seal etched on the glass indicating that it is tempered.  Every door brand has a different seal design etched to the glass as a building code requirement, some maybe more noticeable than others. 

We removed the doors the customer’s contractor purchased from our website since we no longer carry this brand.  The $200 credit issued was acceptable by the original purchaser to resolve this matter.  If the customer is not pleased with the glass they may contact a local glass company and have the glass panels replaced with the one of their choice. 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I purchased these doors through doors 4 home not their manufacturer. I should only have to deal with doors 4 home and not with another party. Doors 4 home should stand behind their products and confirm that the " images they are supplied with by the  manufacturer" are  exactly what the customer is getting.  What was pictured online is not what showed up to my door, plain and simple.

 

 The new model of my doors are called the "Milan".  As I stated in my previous message, I called and was told that the Milan does have the etching on each pane of glass.  Once again this is not shown in the picture on the website. When I contacted them back in December I was told I was not the first person to complain about the etching and To buy steel wool to try and sand them off.  Unfortunately they're laminated. They know this is an issue  but instead of fixing the problem they refund $200 to unhappy clients. 

 

  I told them repeatedly that $200 was unacceptable and wanted to return the doors and that I would even cover the shipping cost. It was only after they said a $200 refund was all they would do that I took it. At that point I told him I would be contacting the BBB.  They knew I was a dissatisfied customer all the way till the end. 

 

 Nowhere on their website does it mention an etching or even that it's tempered glass. It only says "low E"  under the glass description. This is false advertising and doesn't even seem legal. 


Regards,


******* ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Doors4Home LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)