Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Alamo Maxillofacial Surgical Associates, P.A.

Additional Locations

Phone: (210) 614-3915 Fax: (210) 614-3918 View Additional Phone Numbers 4499 Medical Dr Ste 190, San Antonio, TX 78229 http://www.alamoOMS.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alamo Maxillofacial Surgical Associates, P.A. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alamo Maxillofacial Surgical Associates, P.A.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 04, 2003 Business started: 05/19/1998 Business started locally: 05/19/1998 Business incorporated 05/19/1998 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Dental Examiners
333 Guadalupe St # 3-800, Austin TX 78701
www.tsbde.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 821-3205

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kelly Ann Shy, Administrator Mr. Steven Boyd Buckley, DBSMD
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kelly Ann Shy, Administrator
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Dental Surgery Dentist - Dental Implants Dentistry - Cosmetic


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1139 E Sonterra Blvd Ste 505

    San Antonio, TX 78258 (210) 402-3550

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    134 Menger Spgs Ste 1200

    Boerne, TX 78006 (830) 816-2480

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4499 Medical Dr Ste 190

    San Antonio, TX 78229 (210) 614-3915

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/16/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a procedure done on 12-4-2015. I was over-charged and was due a refund of $17.20. I finally rcvd a check in the mail on 3-8-2016. I deposited the check at my bank on that date. A few days late I was notified by my bank that the check was returned and was charged a $4 fee from my bank. I contacted the business about the problem and was informed that they had a fraud problem with the account and had to change accounts. I was told that I would have to take the bad check back to them , so they could issue a different check. I told them that it was inconvenient for me as I work during the day and don't have time to stop by for another check. The person that I was dealing with was ******, and she wasn't very sympathetic to the problem. I have left messages for her and have not had any returned calls. This isn't about the money, it is the principal.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to mail me a valid check, just like they did in March. I would also like any apology for the delay and un-returned phone calls

Business Response:

In late February, our office was the victim of a check scam which resulted in having to make several changes to our existing bank account.  Sadly, *** ******** refund check was caught in this change to a Positive Pay Banking Program with Frost.  We unfortunately had no way of determining which checks would be honored by our banking institution and which checks were not.  *** ******** message to our front office, ******, never was brought to our attention as were four other patients/vendors where we reissued payments and also paid any banking fees associated with the failure to clear our check. 

We have verified that the other 6 checks issued in the batch of *** ******** refund cleared without incident.  We have also verified that *** ******** original refund check has yet to clear our account.  We have stopped payment on this check.  We have contacted *** ****** directly to arrange for a new refund check for the $17.20 as well as the $4.00 bank fee he was charged.  Additionally, we have applied an courtesy discount of $65 for the surgical tray/supplies utilized that was deemed not covered by his insurance company and are adding this amount to the refund, as well.  We will send the check to *** ****** directly for $86.20 according to his preference of regular mail or via UPS overnight service.  

Thank your for the opportunity to respond to this concern.

Sincerely,

***** *** **** ****

Administrator

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alamo Maxillofacial Surgical Associates, P.A.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)