Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Alamo Decks and Fence

Phone: (210) 551-1999 View Additional Phone Numbers 5150 Broadway St Ste 170, San Antonio, TX 78209 http://www.alamodecksandfence.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alamo Decks and Fence meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alamo Decks and Fence include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alamo Decks and Fence
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 10, 2013 Business started: 11/30/2012 in TX Business started locally: 11/30/2012 Business incorporated 11/30/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mariano Molina, Governing Person
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mariano Molina, Governing Person
Business Category

Deck Builder Patio Cover Construction & Remodeling Services Exterior Structures - Gazebos, Arbors, Pergolas Windows - Installation & Service Doors Fence Contractors Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Outdoor Kitchens Concrete Contractors Contractors - General Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Patio & Deck Builders

Alternate Business Names
Santos General Contractors, LLC
Industry Tips
Before You Build Your Home Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 5150 Broadway St Ste 170

    San Antonio, TX 78209 (210) 404-4454 (210) 551-1999

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I met with the estimater on May 5, 2015. I told him I needed to have the work done on a Saturday. He indicated they could do the work on May 9th. He told me the neighbors would need to be notified so they could secure the dogs. I asked him about the Saturday start date I told him it was supposed to rain. He said it would not matter they work in the rain. On the 8th he called and said they could not come on our agreed day because of the rain. He said they would come on Monday. I asked if we could plan it for the following Saturday so my husband could be there. He said they could not hold the workers for a whole week. Received phone call this morning that the brush hadn't been cleared. I said I didn't know it needed to be cleared that we scheduled with someone to take care of that for us. They can't do it for two weeks. He told me my options are to continue today and pay them $150 more to clear and haul the brush; or they can leave and refund all but $500; or I can pay $300 fee to reschedule. I asked him if I can charge a fee for them rescheduling on me. He was defensive and said it was raining and I didn't want them to get electrocuted did I. I told him no but it didn't even rain during the day on Saturday. (I suspect they didn't want to work on Mother's Day weekend). I feel like I was just now a victim of the old bate and switch.

Desired Settlement: It would be nice to deal with people who will stand behind their customers and do the right thing. There should be full disclosure to the person paying for the work. If that isn't done then there should be some flexibility to make it right, not just more fees tacked onto the bill.

Business Response: Dear BBB,


The issue was a misunderstanding and has been resolved favorably. Ms. ***** ****** sent me an email stating that she is happy with the fence and that she wrote to you (BBB) stating that the issue had been resolved favorably; I have attached the string of emails.

Sincerely,


******* ******
********* - Alamo Decks & Fence

3/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Requested quote as follows via text: "4 ft high wrought iron (black) fence across 65-70 ft spance with 4 ft walking gate. Double bar on top (flat) single bar on bottom. Need any other details from me?" Got reply from ******* at Alamo Decks and Fence: "The quote was $1945.75" Alamo Decks and Fence began work on a "2 rail" fence which only has 1 rail at top and 1 rail at bottom. When I told them this was wrong they took a couple of weeks to correct and even tried to correct by simply adding a cosmetic "strip" across the fence panel to make it sort of look like a "3 rail" fence. When I refused that product and told them I wanted the product I requested in my request for a quote, I was told the product would cost more. ******* said he would charge me only for additional material costs but has yet to provide evidence of the change in material costs. His website shows prices for 2 rail and 3 rail 6 foot fences with only a $1 increase per foot. I would assume a similar increase would apply for a 4 foot fence with 3 rails v. 2 rails. He has attempted to increase the cost of the fence I requested by more than $3 per foot. So, not only did he not honor his original quote but he is now asking for more than the additional cost of the material increase. These practices are deceptive and dishonest.

Desired Settlement: I would be willing to pay a $1 increase per foot to resolve this issue.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I have resolved this issue with Alamo Decks and Fence.

Regards,
***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alamo Decks and Fence
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)