BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

World Law Debt

Phone: (866) 243-6931 9011 Mountain Ridge Drive, Austin, TX 78759 http://www.worldlawdebt.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for World Law Debt include:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to determine how long this business has been operating
  • 59 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 37 complaints filed against business
  • 9 complaints filed against business that were not resolved
  • Government action(s) against business
  • BBB does not have sufficient background information on this business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

59 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 22 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 9
Delivery Issues 7
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 37
Total Closed Complaints 59

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on World Law Debt
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 01, 2010
Business Management
Mr. Derin Scott, Administrative Contact Mr. Brad Haskins
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Derin Scott, Administrative Contact
Business Category

Debt Relief Services

Business Management

Swift Rock Financial Services d/b/a World Law Debt, Mesa Rock Financial Services, Topaz Financial Services, and Clear Your Debt are sales organizations. These companies market the debt management and debt negotiation services provided by Orion Processing d/b/a World Law Processing. Clear Your Debt has indicated that they have ceased operations, but consumers who contacted this company will continue to have their debt managed and/or negotiated by Orion Processing. These companies are individually owned by Shannon Scott and/or Derin Scott. Please see the Related Business section for more information. 


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9011 Mountain Ridge Drive

    Austin, TX 78759

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.worldlawdebtsettlement.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged undisclosed and excessive fees, and provided horrible customer service. A couple years ago I hired World Law to negotiate and settle two collection accounts and one judgment that were filed against me at time of long term underemployment. Once I recovered financially I made progress in paying off my debts I subsequently paid off the two collections that World Law had settled for me. During that negotiation, they never mentioned to me that in addition to the monthly fee that they also charge a settlement fee (will provide more detail later). I have asked for statements from them for this time period via phone after my most recent experience with the judgment settlement and never received them. After the initial two settlements I continued to pay into the service to accumulate funds to settle the judgment which was around $10,400. After a year or so I had saved enough on my own to pay off the program early and asked World Law to start negotiation on the judgment. I initially asked them to start the settlement talks in December, 2013. This is when the nightmare began with World Law. Trying to get this last account settled took 7 months; I finally received a settlement letter on May 15th. The long drawn out, horrible customer service, non-returned emails, non-returned calls, and misinformation caused me to miss out on purchasing a home, and this isn't even the crux of my complaint. Also, once I contacted the collection agency I learned they to experienced the same poor customer service I received by the so called settlement specialists at World Law, and this is the company I paid World Law to negotiate with. They WANT to negotiate, there job is to collect money and they knew I WANTED to pay. Once the settlement was obtained by ***** ***** he stated that he would return all the funds they had in World Law "special purpose account" which was approximately $4100, I say approximately because once again they never sent me the information I asked for so I could know how much of my money they had. In my previous settlements, they had made the settlements directly to the collection agency from this 'special purpose' account. So needless to say I was confused why they would send the money back to me to make the down payment. World Law stated I needed at least $4000 in this account for them to start the settlement process, because $4000 represented 40% of the amount owed which I understood and had no problem. As you'll see in the attached email, (pg 24) I did have a problem on how this was communicated. At one point the numbers simply did not add up and I was quoted wrong dollar amounts and wrong percentage, ******* response "I can't explain". Remind you, this is his job. So ***** confirmed with me the date and the amount of $4000 would be returned with me and I would add an additional $2,000 to make my down payment to the Attorney by May 25th. The day the funds were returned to me, the actual amount returned to me was only $3485.55, I thought this was a mistake so I called in and asked why the amount was short over $600, and at this point I was told there was a settlement fee! The company that I had been paying for almost 18months for debt settlement charged me a debt settlement fee, unbelievable. I spoke to a manager ******* and she said that she apologized and "can't explain" (sound familiar? This must me the company tag line) why ***** never told me of this fee, but I should have read my contract better. Really this was her explanation. I requested a copy of my contract (attached) and read through it and there is no mention of how this fee is calculated, so are they allowed to charge me some arbitrary amount? I don't understand. She also stated that I was in the program for only 18 months, and the program is 24months. I then reminded her I was told I could cancel at any time and not be charged (see Notice of Cancellation, pg10). She made it sound that because I was able to recover and get back on my feet and paid off my debts

Desired Settlement: I request two things, a reimbursement of this settlement fee and an investigation to this companies charging of fees. If they had charged a stated settlement charge of $50 or an actual flat fee as they state in paragraph 15, I probably would have been upset and brushed it off, but we are talking $600, just unbelievable. Once I received my contract and saw no mention to the how the fee is calculated or a Schedule of fees again as they reference in paragraph 15. I initially couldn't find the 'sch

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

7/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Entered into a contract to settle debts from various creditors. Paid all contract fees upfront and pay a monthly attorney fee plus additional 'settlement' fees. Their 'estimation' on their 'average' settlement percentages was nothing close to the actual settlement percentages. Total collection & savings will not pay for the total debt as originally promised and agreed to.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to make good on their contract. I have delivered my payment on time each month and sent in all documents. I have to call them to get any work done on my account. There are 9 months left on my contract and I would like to finish with a final settlement and without any more stress or anxiety of having to pressure them to see any results.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: World law group of "Austin, TX" is a debt consolidation group who lays out their program and collects fees and then tells me i have a refund as I contacted them and could not continue with the program per our agreement - was told on march 24th after November, December and january of telling them NOT to bill me - per our arrangement- and the continued to do so. I was notified by email on March 24th that I would be refunded the money that they held in escrow within 30 day and another 7 - 10 days for mailing. It is now May 8th and i contacted them again. First they told me they do not deal with accounts, they would connect me with ****** ****** *********. I asked what account I should ask for and ******* told me that it was the same account #. I waited for them to transfer me to a supervisor and it was not transferred but was disconnected. Prior to being disconnected they offered me to be connected with ****** ****** ********* and they would not give me the number. After being disconnected I called ****** ****** ********* myself. I called ****** ****** ********* and they did not know me by an account number but found me by my social security number and told me they have no knowledge of a discontinue/close account notification at all. I called World Law Group back again and spoke to ******* - a supervisor, who found my account and balance to be returned and it was $9.08. As she stated " I don't know about you but i read my policy statements before i sign them".NOT a good business to be associated with! And anything you can do to protect other vulnerable people would be appreciated.AND if you can suggest alternative measures - court - to recover my losses it would be appreciated.********* ******

Desired Settlement: Return the money I paid to Worl law group who also goes by World law Processing minus the legal fees that i was informed about.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

6/16/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: World law group promised if I paid them $400.00 a month for 18months they would help me condense three ****** together and they would be paid off and cleared from my credit report. March 2012 I paid off what I thought was my debt and I didn't hear but once from them stating that one out of three of my accounts had been settled. I received a copy of my credit report and nothing has been done. It looks like I have not paid on anything in three years. I tried to call chase bank to talk about the two outstanding accounts and they hung up on me twice. I finally got an answer and they said I was working with lawyers and they could not talk to me about my accounts. I could have paid them off myself by now. I need help and no one will help me.

Desired Settlement: I would like someone to help me by looking into this company and seeing if it was a real company or a scam. I would like my credit cleared up since I stuck to my end of the deal. please directed me. Help me clear my name.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

6/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I obtained services with this company to settle my debts and have been paying them 250.00 per month since 2011. It was to be a 3 year program and they were to settle my debts and deal with the collectors. Now it has been almost 3 years and this company has not settled any of my debts but I am still paying them. A credit card account they are supposed to be handling has taken me to court three times and have now put a garnishment on my paycheck. What are my options on this. I really do not now what to do. I feel I am being scammed and taken advantage of. I am concerned they are going to keep my money and not do anything they are contracted to do.

Desired Settlement: I would like all my money payed back to me and I will pay my own debts and not have any other dealings with this shady company.. Please help, I don't know what else to do. With the amount of money I have paid them I could pay off all they debts they were supposed to be handling..This company needs to be exposed for the scammers they have turned out to be..

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

5/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was enrolled in world law over a year ago and they were being paid 400.00 plus a month for over a year to help with the settlement of dept and they have not settle on anything even the smallest of depts. I ceased paying them in dec 2013 and they haven't even said a word to me about missing payments.? they are doing any of the services they said they were doing and now I can not get them in any mail I have sent them and when I did get emails from them it was a different person each time and no one could answer my questions on in what state my accouns were in and how far along they were. so I need to see if I have been scamed out of thousands of dollars and if I can ever get it returned to me in anyway.

Desired Settlement: To return my money that have gotten from me for not doing services they said they would

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They were supposed to settle 4 of my credit cards. The Agreement said I would be assigned a local attorney (Section 7). It never happened. The only attorney I talked to was in New York. Section 5 of the Agreement said they would provide monthly review of my cases – never happened. I faxed legal documents to them, I would have to continually call them for action to be taken. I called them several times in an update on how the settlements were coming along. They NEVER responded to my emails. I would be on terminal hold whenever I called. They were supposed to negotiate with one card that put a levy on my checking account. I actually talked to someone in December about the case that she said they would probably get a resolution in January. I haven't heard a word of what happened, if anything... I have sent several emails asking about the status of the card. **** sent 2 demand letters, but they didn't even attempt to settle., Now I have been served with a summons which I faxed to them a week ago and they still have been acknowledged receipt. The one account that they did settle happened the day before I was to go to court. I had to settle on what World Law negotiated not what I wanted to do. The Agreement states Client is not supposed to negotiate. I had better settlement offers in mediation. They are not abiding by their Agreement. They continue to collect their fees. They continue to ignore my requests for updates. I haven't talked to the same Legal Assistant twice in the last 2 1/2 years.

Desired Settlement: Settlement of all my cards or refund my money – $11,500

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

2/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sept.04,2013 The World Law Debt, Family Capital Investment And Management sent me a letter, asked me to contact them at earliest convenience to discuss a resolution to my claim. This letter was signed by Mr.***** ******. On Sept. 9th, I called Mr. ****** and on the same day I agreed with him to receive $ 665.03 instead of $831.29 and settle the account. Since that day, despite of numeous phone conversations, faxing letters, they have not sending me the money. Mr. ****** claims that he has sent the check multiple times, certified. However, I have never received any money from them. Mr. ****** refuses to give me tracking number, refuses to repond my phone messages, and recently his office is giving me wrong information about places to call.

Desired Settlement: Please return the money that you agreed on.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

12/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: World Law was supposed to be trying to help me settle a credit card debt. When they were unable to do that, they then made two unauthorized "full" draws from my bank account, which I had them to return quickly. However, during the time it took for them to return the draw, I had various automatic "draws" made to my account which is done each month (my bills and utilities, insurances, etc.). I only had enough in my bank account to pay those bills, and when World Law made the unauthorized (actually forbidden) draws, it made a deficit in my bank account which cost me $32.00 in "overdraft fees" for each regular "draft". By the time they returned the forbidden draw, the OD fees of my bank had accrued over a hundred dollars, and rising. This automatically made me short for each and every authorized "draft" which followed with no way to catch up. At this time, I am now about $600.00 overdrawn and rising steadily. I'm trying to sell items in my house to catch up, but so far it's not working. I tried to reason with ****** ****** *********,(a third party) and even filed a complaint with the BBB, but they refused, saying my complaint should be with World Law instead of them. So, I want to file this complaint against World Law, (who knows about what happened), and has shown no compassion, regret, or conscience about what they did to me. I realize as long as neither *** nor WL will accept the blame, this complaint will not be fruitful. But, I want it to be on their record to warn others who look to them for help, and only get hurt.

Desired Settlement: paymewhattheycostmeinO.D.fees,soIwan'thavetofilebankruptcy.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: World Law Debt was represented to me at to help me settle my credit card debts and pay them out over a period of time. Differing from that they told me, they have set up their contract (which I never received nor signed physically) as to receive all their lawyer fees up front. I believe this is against federal law as of 2010. Upon canceling my contract with them about 30 days ago, I recently received the physical contract which I was supposed to have signed. (I did not receive it by US mail nor email. I never signed this) I paid them 545$ a month for 12 months. They made no effort to contact me and let me know the status of my business as they promised. When I finally saw they had an "f" rating with BBB, I immediately canceled my contract. However, today, this morning, I was in contact with a man from ******* loans who was good enough to run my entire credit history. He told me that in May of 2013, 6 months ago, my accounts were charged off. They were charge offs for the full amount and not one dime of my money was ever paid to them. However, they have pocketed 6540$ for attorneys fees, other fees, and a so called "savings deposit" in which my funds for paying the creditors was held. The amount in that fund was $1635.34.

Desired Settlement: What I want is a complete refund of ALL MY MONEY, $6540, SINCE THEY NEVER DID ANYTHING FOR ME. They did not pay the debts, They did not help protect me credit, as promised. They did nothing.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

12/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Got a letter in April from this company offering debt relief from bills offering bills to be paid off in 3 years 28,000 debt to be paid off in half. Was considering bankruptcy but listened to their phone call, very convincing so decided to let them deduct $499.43 from our checking for 6 months I trusted they were doing their job notifing my creditors they were handling my case, they called periodically to tell me to send the my bills every month, so I got a summons from ***** ***** and I paid 19.50 to overnight this to them, I had to call and call and call to get any acknowledgement that they were even responding to a summons I had 28 days to respond to. 30 plus days later they emailed me this lame statement that I was expected to file in clerk of courts saying I never charged any of the money on these credit cards I was being sued for. I refused to file this junk because it would have been perjury, I never denied owing the money I was expecting them to represent me, their name was on none of the letter they sent me via email. I looked up the account no that they gave me where my money was supposed to be deposited and it said the account balance was $764 and some change. They took $2996.58 out of my account for 6 months. When I called and questioned them about my money they said they were used for legal fees, they did nothing for me.I cancelled with them and stopped any more payments to be deducted from my band via the bank. I was promised the $764 and change that was left to be mailed to me 3 weeks ago. Now my debt is so far behind and I am in worst shape than I was in April and I need the $764 to pay my attorney **** ****** that I have to go through to file bankruptcy

Desired Settlement: Whatever I can get from this They have done nothing for me but take almost $3000

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

11/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
11/12/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Service offered by WORLD LAW DEBT is a supposed "Credit Card Settlement Company". The dollar amount in dispute is a Total of $4,192. The Transactions took place as monthly Payments I made in the amount of $799.29, from 1/**/13 until 7/**/13, totaling $6,394.32. *rom this Total sum World Law Debt has only reimbursed me $1403. Somebody of my Trust recommended this Company to me, and therefore I signed a 36 month Contract without realizing that WLD is a Scam and would get me further into trouble by NEVER contacting my Creditors, paying themselves first and doing nothing to avoid me going to Court to get a Judgment or file Bankruptcy. By this Time I know that ***** ***** is the ********* and that ******* ***** ******, with whom I’ve tried to resolve this dispute, had to resign as a Lawyer in Texas because of Misconduct (**************************************************************** ). He represents himself as working for *amily Capital Investment and Management (a non-existing Company) who settles disputes with Clients. ******* ***** ****** is part of the Business Management along with ******* *********, Mr. ****** **** and ******* or ******, Ms. ******* *****, and that ***** **** ********* ********, ***** ********* ********, **** **** ********* ********* ***** ********** and World Law Debt are all one and the same; ************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************************************************************************************************ I attempted to resolve this Issue with WORLD LAW DEBT, only to have Mr. ****** call me to hoax me, making fun of me, pretending that he was giving me his “Cell Phone Number” and putting together numerous Theatricals that he would have a Proposal from WLD within 24 hours. Today I received a letter from Mr. ****** accusing me of "a constant stream of innuendo and disparagement", stating that I would have to find other mechanisms to pursue my claims against WLD.

Desired Settlement: Having researched the Internet regarding WORLD LAW DEBT, it came to my knowledge that the Attorney General of ******, ***** *. *********, has obtained a temporary restraining order prohibiting World Law Debt and its affiliates from doing business in ****** and that it will seek a longer-term ban later this month ( ************************************************************* ). Having in mind this precedent, I am contacting you for help. There is no Court action pending or a Lawsuit in this matter. Since my *amily and I are just Missionaries, our Income has been shaken and we need to settle in Court with our Creditors, all I ask is that the Remaining amount I paid WORLD LAW DEBT be returned to me, in the sum of $4,192.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

11/1/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 7 June-I received a call from World Debt about consolidating my debt. Pay off total debts in 3 years-sounded fabulous. I agreed to terms and signed all documents, at anytime I could change my mind without penalties. On June 11th I notorized paperwork to cancel agreement and not have draft withdrawn from my checking account on the 17th. I sent notorized paperwork priority mail and World Law received on the 13th of June. I called World Law in ****** to ensure that I had the correct address and to speak with a representative to ensure bank draft did not go through. I called my bank and paid a $20.00 fee to stop bank draft from being withdrawn on the 17th because I had a bad feeling about World Law. On the 17th, World Law withdrew $598.00 from my checking account, on that day I also paid my bills thinking that I had the $598 in my account. My accounts went into overdraft and I had to pay a substantial amount in penalties. I called my bank and the draft went through because World Law withdrew the funds under a different name. I tried to stop this transaction one week before it went through, spoke to a person in ****** and called the original associate in *** *****. I even emailed him to confirm my exit from the program. Yet, World Law still took my money and took my accounts into negative balances. Disappointed at best but not surprised since I knew directly after my initial conversation with the associate in *** ***** that the company was a bit shady. I spoke to a **** ******** in ****** whom told me that they would make it right and reiniburse me the fees my bank charged me-yet he has not responded to my emails. Not surprised that he lied.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money I was charged by my bank for the negative balances. I would not have had a negative balance had World Law not take $598.00 from my checking account to begin with.

Business Response: Though World Law disagrees with the substance of Ms. ******'s complaint, we are in the process of attempting to contact her in order to effect a resolution of this matter. When we have effected a mutually agreeable resolution we will contact all parties to that end.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  World Law caused me great grief.  I did everything that I was suppose to do to prevent the withdrawal of funds from my checking account but since the right hand does not tell the left hand what it is doing at World Law, they caused my bank to charge me a considerable about of money from overdrafts.  I want the fees returned to my account.  

Regards,

**** ******

BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had been with the debt relief for approx. 6 months when I received a summons for a lawsuit from one of my creditors. I repeatedly tried to call the agency. I would leave messages for them to call me back but they never did. Then I started getting messages that their mailbox was full (even when I pressed to speak to an operator I got the mailbox full message, not an operator). It was only after I received an e-mail to check if everything was OK and I angrily responded that no, it was not, did I get to talk to anyone. Their excuse for the full mailbox was that the phone system was only a year old and couldn't handle the volume of calls. I faxed them the information about the lawsuit but it took them a while to respond. In the meantime, I got a lawyer and messages were sent to both the company and the place where my funds were being sent to that I was withdrawing and wanted as much of my funding back as I could. (Got approx.$450). I paid over $3000 to the company and none of my debts were settled (the small bills could have been paid off with that money!) For the summons, I did not talk to a lawyer, they just e-mailed me some forms which I was to finish filling out and mail them myself!

Desired Settlement: If possible, I would at least a partial refund of the payments back - they didn't do anything for me - what did they do with the fees they charged me!

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My account representative failed to provide the services that I paid for and adamantly refused to speak to me to resolve the issue. A supervisor also did not return phone calls and ignored my complaints. I was told by a third party that my account representative would rather I closed my account with the company than that she should have to speak to me.

Desired Settlement: I wish to have an explanation given to me by my account representative for her failure to provide client services and an apology for her rude behavior to her client.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

9/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I digitally signed an agreement with World Law which stated they would deduct $611.91 from my account each month for a total of 60 months. In return they would negotiate lower amounts and faster payoffs on old accounts I was trying to clean off my credit. World Law Group (a.k.a. World Law Processing, a.k.a. ***** **********) instructed me to no longer pay any of my creditors directly, that they would negotiate and pay them from my account with them. After 3 months of deducting the money from my bank account (I blocked the 3rd payment) when they would not return my emails and calls concerning those payments and negotiations with my creditors. Their representative called me for a monthly follow-up and when I explained the situation he told me no creditors had been contacted in the 3 months. He also said that they had no way to know what my creditor's contacts were, despite me consenting to a credit report before joining and them having all of my creditor information on the sign up contract. I requested a full refund, but was told that it was unlikely, and that the contract stated if I cancelled the contract they would only return a portion of my payments, that the rest would cover service fees. Their representative *** ******* also told me that I should write him an email and that he would see what he could do about a further refund. This was in May of 2013, it is now August 12th. I received a refund check for $147.29 which I did not cash because I don't agree with the refund amount, which should have been $1223.82. I argued with *** that the contract stated there would be service fees but according to them there had been no services rendered in 3 months because they didn't know who to contact. They also did not contact me to solicit any further info. *** ******* also failed to contact me after 1 month of receiving my email. Because World Law failed to make a payment to my Student Loan account and told me not to pay them directly, I was forced to take a deferment which resulted in nearly $3000.00 worth of interest from my lender. This money will not be refunded by anyone.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of $1,223.82 immediately.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

9/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business is where they help you with getting your credit card taken care of. We have been with them since Nov.2012. We have paid 2223.00 and none of the credit cards had been taken care of. We received a summons from the Sherriff's office on one of our cards. They were taking their fees out first. My accounts have skyrocketed, my bill collectors were calling and harassing us, and my wife is ill and the stress is bad for her. I was unaware of the complaints that they had, of that they had a f rating. They have even been turned into the Texas Attorney Generals and The Department of Justice. We live on a small fixed income and with my wife's illnesses we used the credit cards to help pay for her office visits and medicines We wanted to try to get help to pay on our cards and they said they could help. Now we owe a lot more and in more of a bind then before. we have paid $2223.00 and it all went to there fees instead of helping us. We hope you can help us and let people know what kind of business they are especially to older people. We have check out another Debt relief company and this time checked them out with you, and they are going to try to get us out of trouble with the summons and the bills. We are hoping you can help us get our money back to put towards the bills Thank you in advance for your help. I hope this matter can be brought to a timely conclusion.Sincerely******* *. ***** and ******* *. *****************@yahoo.com***** ******** ************, Ky. *****

Desired Settlement: Hoping you can get our money refunded so we can pay it toward our bills, and this company can be stopped from taking advantage of people. Thank You for your help and time. Thank You Mr. And Mrs. ******* ***** 08/12/2013

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

9/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: they lie to me! they took my 100 dollars my time and gave me head ache even though i told them i would like to work with BBB accredited company. They did not reveal they are real identity and told me that if i cancel i was not going to be charged with anything. When i found out, they were not BBB accredited, i cancel my account while the money was still pending but unfortunately they were able to took my 100 dollars.

Business Response: Though World Law disagrees with the substance of the complaint filed by Mr. ******, we will be in contact with him in the very near future in an effort to resolve this matter.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been with world law for about 4 months now and was told they would contact my creditors and as of now i have paid out 1800.00 and nothing is being done. I get about 10 to 12 calls a day from my creditors telling me they have not recived anything. I would like to get my money back that i have paid them so far.

Desired Settlement: To get this taken care of and get my money back.

Business Response: Though we disagree with Ms. ******* allegations, we are attempting to contact her in an attempt to resolve this matter amicably. When World Law has spoken with Ms. ***** and reached a mutually satisfying agreement we will contact all parties to that effect.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We signed up with this company to represent us in reducing our credit card debt. Starting September 1, 2012, they per agreement drafted $604.43 totaling to date $6648.73 in monies to present to creditors. Contacting Global Client Solutions a middle man who collects funds and pays funds says that no accounts have been paid off, but there is only $1450.00 in funds left in the account. Sunday, July 14, 2013, we were served with court papers by one of our creditors. I faxed the 14 pages to them. I called their phone numbers and received no response. The mail box when trying to leave a message states that it is full. The due date for the court case is July 30, 2013. We have tried several numbers on the paper work, but no response. It goes to the "mailbox full" statement.

Desired Settlement: The full return of monies paid to date. The refund check is to be a certified bank check or money order. If the BBB cannot get a response, the Illinois Attorney General will receive a phone call, and the CBS News Investigators will also receive a call

Business Response: Though World Law disagrees with Mr. ******* concerning the nature and substance of his complaint, we are in the process of attempting to contact him in an effort to resolve this matter to all parties satisfaction. 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I obtained World Law Debt to help me with my financial struggles and enrolled in a debt consolidation program. After multiple conversations about what they can do for me, I felt it would be beneficial to enroll. Starting in October 2012, one of their affiliates, ****** ****** *********, started withdrawing money from my account every month in the amount of $281.26. This was to be put into an “account” and when World Law Debt negotiated settlements with my creditors, it would be paid from that account. Last month I received a voice mail from ****** ****** ********* stating that they received my request to cancel my account and that they would be sending me a refund in the amount of $246 for the amount paid in May. I then left them a message stating that I never requested to cancel my account. No one from that company ever called me back. I then received the refund check. At this point I left them a message again and also contacted World Law Debt. After many messages, I finally was able to speak to someone at World Law Debt who informed me that my account had been canceled. It appeared that someone with a similar name as mine had requested the cancellation of their account and that “****** ****** *********” closed the wrong account. Shortly after that phone call with World Law Debt, I received a call from ****** ****** ********* who claim that “World Law Debt” ordered the request to cancel my account. Needless to say, $1,687.56, was taken from my account, put into an account set aside for paying off my creditors, and now there is no monies available because of all the “fees” that ****** ****** and World Law took from me according to the Fee Schedule. However, I believe this money should be reimbursed back to me since neither company has acted on my behalf with ANY creditor, and now this account is closed. I have the option to open it back up, but neither company wants to stand up and take accountability for who closed my account and I do not feel safe with them handling my money. Since no action was done on my behalf with any creditors, I believe the honorable thing to do would be to reimburse me back the $1,687.56 that was taken from my account. They did not do what they promised me they would. Any help in resolving this matter would be greatly appreciated.

Desired Settlement: $1,687.56

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

7/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been paying World Law Group starting 7/2/2012 660.79 per month and they were to be consolidating our debt and paying off the debt balances at a reduced amount. I have paid them a total of $7900. I can't reach them by phone and they have not paid off any debts in this entire year. Please help me in what the next step I should pursue. I have contacted the Attorney General of Kansas already. This is so embarrassing and I have now been served with a petition from 2 of the Companies that are owed a debt. This occurred due to my husband being unemployed for over a year. He is now employed again. Any help will be greatly appreciated.**** *******

Desired Settlement: I want the return of the money that I have paid and this company to pay the cost of the trouble and attorney fees that have been incurred to assist in settling this situation.

Business Response: Though World Law disagrees with the substance of Ms. ********* complaint, we are attempting to contact her in an effort to resolve this issue.  World Law also asks that any future BBB complaints be directed to ***************************.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  I have repeatedly called World Law Group and am never able to talk to a real person.  I am directed to continually push numbers, but never get to anyone.  I have paid them over $7900 since July 2012 and they were to negotiate debts and pay them off.  Nothing has been negotiated or paid off.  I have now received 2 petitions filed against me.  I don't think a company should be able to continue to take money from you and not follow through with the actions that they promised.  All of our debt was to be paid off within 36 months and we have gone 12 months with nothing paid at all.  I have continued to ask someone to call me and I never receive any response.  They are scamming innocent people.  I want all of the money that I paid them returned and I will settle the debt on my own.  I should not have to pay $7900 for no service.  There are negative reviews on this company.

Regards,

**** *******




























BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HI, I would like to make a report on this business. I paid them 428.90 for a months of service and to add money to my checking account, to pay off my credit cards.. I used them 2 weeks, THEY DID NOTHING on my account, before I canceled them. I called to get my money back, and they are only returning me 85.00.. because of all there fees.. READ CONTRACT good, because they lie.. I NEVER USED THERE SERVICES and was only for TWO WEEKS, they are keeping ALL Or MOST OF MY MONEY and wont return any, seems they didn't work on my case..

Desired Settlement: I didnt use there services at all, and they NEVER WORKED on my claim. I was with them for two weeks.. They shouldnt get paid a monthly fee when I wasnt with them for a month.. and THEY DIDNT WORK ON ANYTHING FOR ME..

Business Response: Though World Law disagrees with the nature of Ms. ******** complaint, we are attempting to contact her in order to resolve this matter.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  THEY HAVE NOT ONCE TRIED TO CONTACT ME ON THIS MATTER.. I CALLED THEM ONCE TO TRY TO GET MY MONEY BACK, AND THATS IT.. THANKS I WANT TO KEEP MY COMPLAINT OPEN.. 

Regards,

*** ******





























BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

7/9/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I retained World Law Debt to assist me in my credit card debt situation and the following items occured: They did not inform me of their F rating and their previous consumer complaints They did not inform me that the calls would continue from creditors continuously They did not inform me that the amounts of my outstanding balance would continue to increase They did not return any of my telephone calls They did not contact me with any status of accounts They did not settle any of the debts They did not assist me when I was taken to court nor did they return any phone calls to assist in my defense. I paid them $2,919. and I saw no benefit in them taking over my accounts I am requesting a full refund of $2,919. from World Law. I am also considering filing a complaint with the Texas Bar assocation and the local senator for I feel this company misrepresents itself and ends up harming me finanical and emotionally and enough is enough.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of $2,919.

Business Response: World Law disagrees with the nature of the complaint filed by Ms. ****. However we will attempt to contact her in order to resolve this issue.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: This company hasn't contacted me as of yet.  They did not return numerous phone calls made and emails sent to them.  Also, they haven't come to the table and filed necessary documents with the court per phone conversations.

Regards,

**** ****





























BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

6/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have cancelled my agreement with World Law. They have done little to nothing to assist with the debt elimination they agreed to provide. Currently have received a summons form a collection agency they were provided information to assist with. They have done nothing but exacerbate my financial situation. My account balances have skyrocketed and they have made no move to settle any debt in over 10 months. I have paid $5200 into an account in which I am told my refund would be approximately $850. I am requesting a full refund. I have requesting this from World law in writing. I have received a response indicating I would only receive the current balance in my account ($850)

Desired Settlement: Complete refund of funds I have paid into my account with World Law

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

6/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: World Law Debt was supposed to negotiate a settlement fee with ******** ****. They have taken $376.13 out of my checking account every month for one year now to secure their services. Recently they called to tell me to be patient, that a settlement was near, and I should be hearing from them sometime early summer of 2013. My daughter was suspicious about them and contacted ******** **** informing them of her concerns. Turns out ******** **** refuses to settle with any type of 3rd party debt settlement group and basically told us we were scammed. All previous bank accounts have been closed to ensure no more money can be withdrawn.

Desired Settlement: 12 months of payments at $376.13 = $4513.56. That is the desired outcome. This collection group knew all along nothing would be settled and blatantly took advantage of me.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

5/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: US Debt Relief said they were going to pay off all my bills. I have paid them 1065.54 dollars. My payments were made to World Law...(Please see scanned documents for complete text).

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund as payment wasn't made to creditors.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

5/13/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a debt consolidation Client Service Agreement with World Law Debt on 4/12/2012 with the hopes of relieving my debt. It has been one year now at $463.43 a month being withdrawn from my checking account. None of my debts have been settled; I have been to three court appointments without an attorney to represent me, and all three times the plaintiff did not appear. I am getting no help from World Law, as they state in the contract I signed. I'm supposed to have a LOCAL attorney to represent me and be in contact with me. That has not happened. They just keep withdrawing the monies. I have just filed for a Chapter 7 bankruptcy and feel much more comfortable that my debt will finally be resolved.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have World Law Debt return my $5,580 to me, as they have not met my expectations according to the contract I signed.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

5/10/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
11/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/17/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/2/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1