This business is not BBB accredited.

Spa Reveil

Phone: (512) 339-7000 11410 Century Oaks Terrace # 140, Austin, TX 78758 http://www.spareveil.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers This company provides the following services: advanced skin care, massage therapy, vichy therapy, hydrotherapy, signature ritual, manicure, pedicure, microdermabrasion, peels, facials, dermaplaning, waxing/sugaring, and brow/lash tinting.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Spa Reveil include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Spa Reveil
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 06, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated 09/15/2006 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 W 49th St, Austin TX 78756
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/
Phone Number: 888-963-7111

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Lidya Wati, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lidya Wati, President
Business Category

Day Spas Body Waxing Services Beauty Salons Manicuring Massage Therapeutic Massage Therapists Skin Care

Alternate Business Names
Meridian Bliss Meridian Bliss Spa & Wellness, Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11410 Century Oaks Terrace # 140

    Austin, TX 78758 (512) 339-7000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Me and my boyfriend visited this spa on 12/19/2015 for our anniversary, and I am disappointed to say we had an awful visit. The staff was awful. We got the couples escapade for $350 which we where going to split for our anniversary. It included a body brushing. body wrap, and massage for two. His treatment was good but mine was AWFUL. HORRENDOUS. I had an allergic reaction to the body wrap so had to stop and go take a shower. I came back and we had the massage and it was the worst massage. Ever. The whole time I had to stop my masseuse every few minutes to ask to stop doing something I did not like and I was ignored the whole time. I did not even get a massage. I got a glorified back rub. She never touched my arms, my neck, or anything. Just my back. I asked multiple times and directed her, but she kept ignoring me. I did not come to pay $350 for a back rub, I came for a MASSAGE. I get massages twice a month, so I know what a massage is. After the treatment was over, I was honest with the masseuse and told her I didn't like or appreciate that she never listened to my concerns when I was the one paying her for the massage. Instead of listening she walked out and never came back to apologize or speak with me, she forced my boyfriend's masseuse to handle the issue. I complained about this to the lady at the front check out and she called the manager who said to give us 50% off. But the way they applied the discount was BAD business. Half of $350 is $175. We should have been charged $175 because my boyfriend was the only one who enjoyed the service. I never got the body wrap and I got a very bad massage that was not the services I asked for. Well they split it up and said his service was $225 and mine was $112. So instead of taking half off of the advertised package, they separated the services and THEN took the 50% off. So I got charged $112 for an awful massage with a masseuse who ignored my needs and my boyfriend was charged $225. We did not book a separate service, we booked a package. So the fact they would charge it that way so when you gave a discount you still got $350 was very shady and I have never had that done to me before. I do not believe the service I received was worth the price and it was the worst experience I ever had at a spa - and trust me, I've been to a lot. Everyone of the staff was super rude. They said that even though the massage was bad, I still got it, and my feelings on how I liked it didn't matter. I also asked her to split the payment between two cards. Nope. Charged on one card. Asked her to refund and redo it. She got mad. We were so fed up at that point we just left after she yelled to take it up with the spa director. Do not yell at your customers. Even my boyfriend got upset with the way she was handling our problems. She wouldn't even let me speak to the manager on her phone. She gave me a card and said I could use my own phone and email to contact the director. We were really looking forward to this visit because it was a very special night for us, but it was ruined. We were yelled at, disrespected, and ridiculed. I left the building crying and extremely stressed out.

Desired Settlement: Per the websites Refund Policy "Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. We reserve the right to determine and modify accommodations for unsatisfactory service or retail purchase to ensure that our service standards and quality are met. " I would like a refund for half of the price of the package. So I would like $175 dollars back for the package price we purchased. I am willing to pay for the other half because my boyfriend's experience was better.

Business Response:

Initially the client asked for 50% of her service, which is what we agreed to.  We refunded her card the $100 dollars; her own service after this refund came out to $62.50 on a !175.00 fee.  

I sent the email below:

Hi *******, 

Thank you for your patience.  I apologize for the delay in getting back to you and for your experience.  It is my first day back in the office.  After reviewing your correspondence and speaking with both ******** and ********, this is what I have concluded. You and your boyfriend had booked a 150-min Couple's Escapade ($450 price or $225/person) which you changed to 110-min ($350 price or $175/person) in the midst of your treatment. When you raised concern at front desk about your massage, we gave you a  50% discount off your treatment, which would have brought the total to $262.50...$175.00 for your boyfriend, plus $87.50 for you.   Our front desk incorrectly charged you for $337.50 thinking it was still a 150-min treatment, and we sincerely apologize for that.  When I realized this error, I went ahead and refunded you $100 which brought your final charge to $237.50,  which is actually $25.00 to your credit, or a total of $62.50 for your treatment.

I would like to invite you back for a complimentary massage with ********;  I spoke with her, and she would love to pamper you.  I hope that you will accept my small gesture, and again, my deepest apologies.

Thank you,

******* 

Her response, received 12/23

Hi,

Thanks for the response. Yes, this is what we had been trying to explain to the front desk the whole time. Instead of offering me a complimentary massage (which would probably cost more than the $62.50 you are charging me now), I would rather just be comped for my portion of the service. Like I said, Illeana did not give me anything more than a back rub and touched no other part of my body (just my back), which is not the massage I paid for and was rude and ignored me the whole time. I do not feel like the service was worth that. But if that is all you are willing to offer, I don't know what more I can say about it.

 

A complimentary massage would be of no use anyway because we are moving out of state at the end of the holiday season due to my boyfriend getting out of the army and that was our last anniversary night in Austin, so I would never be able to use it anyway. Either way, if $237.50 is the final price you are really willing to offer, we will contact the credit card company about the frozen transaction and wait for our refund. Thanks for working with us.

 

*******

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: She is offering a complimentary massage instead of comping me for the one I received. This is of no use to me since I am not from Austin and am moving out of state Jan 1st.  Why offer a free one instead of comping me for my original one? That makes no sense to me. I have noticed on Yelp others have been comped for bad services, not sure why she will not comp me for this one. I also had an awful time reaching this business owner and not once has she called me to discuss. All few responses have been email only. 

Regards,

******* ****************

Business Response:

 

The client agreed to this solution we offered, and I attached her email in my first response.  I was severely  ill and away from the office for 10 days while this situation was going on, and I did respond by email as soon as I was made aware of what had occured.  We do from time to time comp services on a case by case basis at our discretion; in the case, the client received the entire treatment, and the charge that she ended up paying was significantly discounted for what she received and more than fair. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: It makes no sense. She won't refund a portion but then turns around and offers a free massage.

Regards,

******* ****************

1/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bottom Line Up Front: Decent Service, Horrible Customer Service My girlfriend and I visited Spa Reveil on December 19, 2015 for our anniversary, where we reserved the 110 minute Couple's Escapade package for $350.00 (see photo 3; keep in mind that Spa Reveil advertises that the package for two persons is $350.00). Our package included three things: 1) Body Brushing 2) Milk Wrap with scalp massage 3) Full body Swedish massage A decent price considering it is for two people and for three items right? Well, that statement would be true IF Spa Reveil charged us correctly! Read on for more! We checked in for our 4:15pm appointment with no issues where we filled in the standard paperwork, got changed into our robes, and was guided into our private couples suite by ******** (my masseuse) and ******* (my girlfriend's masseuse). The body brushing was neat, particularly for a guy like me who has never used one of those brushes before. Following the body brushing, I got the milk wrap wherein ******** rubbed some sort of lotion on me and wrapped me up like a burrito in some plastic. I was tired as it was and likely fell asleep because I vividly remember ******** telling me "sorry for waking you up from your little snooze." Apparently, as I was relaxing/snoozing, my girlfriend next to me had an adverse allergic reaction to the wrap products and escorted to the bathroom to rinse off. Following the wrap, ******** began the massage process, which was ON POINT! I get deep tissue massages normally and always equate Swedish massages with just rubbing circles on people, so I was pleasantly surprised with how hard ******** was working me. I had my eyes closed the entire time, but at one point when ******** was working me, I could've sworn she was on the table driving all her force on my back to get rid of my many knots (don't worry, it hurt so good). Following the massage, I felt sore, but that good sore you get from a good massage; I was completely relaxed. My girlfriend, on the other hand, immediately told me how terrible her massage was. As my girlfriend was expressing her concerns over the service quality she received (with ******** actually, as ******* was nowhere to be found), I began to freshen up and change, as we had a dinner to rush to after our massage. The shower was ok--no crazy experience, but a nice, clean, comfortable place to freshen up and change. Following our services, I met with my girlfriend in the reception area where she was already expressing her displeasure with her service with the cashier. While she did not receive a good experience, I have no complaints with mine. However, one thing I do agree with my girlfriend is that Spa Reveil out right cheated us on the price for our service. Do you remember how I said we signed up for a 110 minute Couple's Escapade package for $350.00? Somehow, I paid $337.00 plus tip for it AFTER Spa Reveil apparently comped us 50% off for our service (see photo 2). The cashier said that I paid full price for my service while my girlfriend got the 50% off. So with that said, here's how our breakdown SHOULD have been: Couple's Escapade Package Total Price: $350.00 1/2 Couple's Escapade Package Price for Me: $175.00 1/2 Couple's Escapade Package for Girlfriend: $175.00/2= $87.50 Total Price Should Have Paid: $175.00 (for me) + $87.50 (for girlfriend) = $263.00 + tip So what actually happened? The cashier actually charged us for our services individually, instead of the package deal, which drove the cost up. Did the cashier actually give us 50% off? Yes, but when does charging two people who come to the spa for the 110 minute Couple's Escapade Package cost $225.00 per person? Only when the cashier charges you incorrectly! We got the 110-minute package, not the 150-minute package, as our receipt shows. (See photo 1; my girlfriend let me know at 6:45pm that she needed her dress after she had finished taking her shower for about 30 minutes). If we had truly gotten the 150-minute massage, at a start time of 4:15pm, we should have just finished our spa treatment at 6:45pm, which wasn't the case. We tried to explain all of this to the cashier, with me calmly explaining to the cashier that the price she was charging us wasn't passing the common sense test, but the cashier would simply say to "call the spa director." We wanted to talk to the spa director immediately, but the cashier said she was gone for the night. As we were already running late for our dinner downtown, we paid the price and let the cashier know we'd be in touch. In conclusion, ********= on point, particularly on how she tried to console my girlfriend when it should've been ******* talking to her. Everything else about the place? Just ok. Customer Service, particularly from the cashier? Come on man, at least have some common sense and don't just tell us "but my system tells me I gave you 50%"

Desired Settlement: Please refund us. The package should have been charged as $350 not $450. We would like $175 of that $350 refunded.

Business Response:

This complaint if from the boyfriend of complaint #********.  We did refund them 100.00 bringing her total to 62.50 on a 175.00 service.  

Her response is as follows:

Hi,

 

Thanks for the response. Yes, this is what we had been trying to explain to the front desk the whole time. Instead of offering me a complimentary massage (which would probably cost more than the $62.50 you are charging me now), I would rather just be comped for my portion of the service. Like I said, ******* did not give me anything more than a back rub and touched no other part of my body (just my back), which is not the massage I paid for and was rude and ignored me the whole time. I do not feel like the service was worth that. But if that is all you are willing to offer, I don't know what more I can say about it.

 

A complimentary massage would be of no use anyway because we are moving out of state at the end of the holiday season due to my boyfriend getting out of the army and that was our last anniversary night in Austin, so I would never be able to use it anyway. Either way, if $237.50 is the final price you are really willing to offer, we will contact the credit card company about the frozen transaction and wait for our refund. Thanks for working with us.

 

*******

 

On Wed, Dec 23, 2015 at 6:30 PM, Spa Reveil <********************** wrote:

Hi Jessica, 

 

Thank you for your patience.  I apologize for the delay in getting back to you and for your experience.  It is my first day back in the office.  After reviewing your correspondence and speaking with both ******** and Illeanna, this is what I have concluded. 

 

You and your boyfriend had booked a 150-min Couple's Escapade ($450 price or $225/person) which you changed to 110-min ($350 price or $175/person) in the midst of your treatment. 

When you raised concern at front desk about your massage, we gave you a  50% discount off your treatment, which would have brought the total to $262.50...$175.00 for your boyfriend, plus $87.50 for you.   Our front desk incorrectly charged you for $337.50 thinking it was still a 150-min treatment, and we sincerely apologize for that.  When I realized this error, I went ahead and refunded you $100 which brought your final charge to $237.50,  which is actually $25.00 to your credit, or a total of $62.50 for your treatment.

 

I would like to invite you back for a complimentary massage with ********;  I spoke with her, and she would love to pamper you.  I hope that you will accept my small gesture, and again, my deepest apologies.

 

Thank you,

******* 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Spa Reveil
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)