Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Members Financial Federal Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (432) 520-3443 Fax: (432) 520-3570 View Additional Phone Numbers 3100 Sunburst Dr, Midland, TX 79707 http://www.membersffcu.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Members Financial Federal Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Members Financial Federal Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Members Financial Federal Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 23, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1940 in 0 Business started locally: 01/01/1940
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

National Credit Union Administration
4807 Spicewood Springs Rd # 5100, Austin TX 78759
Phone Number: (512) 231-7900
AMACinquiries@ncua.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Rebecca Wisdom, VP Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Rebecca Wisdom, VP Operations
Business Category

Credit Unions


Additional Locations

  • 1205 W University Blvd

    Odessa, TX 79764

  • 3100 N Big Spring St

    Midland, TX 79705

  • 3100 Sunburst Dr

    Midland, TX 79707 (432) 520-3443 (800) 869-0961

  • PO Box 9609

    Midland, TX 79708

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: May 2010 I opened up a credit card. I lived in an apartment in *******. After I moved out of that apartment I went in and changed my address. They updated the address with my auto loans but failed to update on my credit card. This credit card was only used once in a while, and I had my card number stolen. I have monthly charges from January 2012 of $49.95, because this card was hardly used, I know exactly what my charges were, and paid them in full such as, if I spent $200, I made a payment for $150-175, just so my balance would remain low. I didn't think I needed my statements because I kept up and made very high payments to this card. It wasn't until earlier this year I finally called and asked why I wasn't receiving statements because I noticed my balance was still high after I thought I made a payment to pay it in full. She said I could go online, so I did, and noticed monthly charges that I had no idea what it was. After speaking to the credit union, the credit card company and the fraud dept on the credit card, I was only refunded back $150. I know this is half my fault for not taking care of this sooner. But when you hardly use the card, why do you need statements? Now I know to micro manage this credit union because they cannot do their jobs properly and updating their systems. Because of them not doing their job properly I am almost $1000 in losses.

Desired Settlement: I would like all these unauthorized charges to be returned to me, sadly I know this will not happen. Which is why I am filing this complaint. I've made $584 in payments this year. $84 more than my full credit card. I've made payments on what I have spent. I refuse to make payments on unauthorized charges for over a year because the staff failed to update my credit card information and I never received my statements.

Business Response: In regards to the complaint. We have looked in to this issue.  Based off the monthly statement on the account it shows that these charges started in January of 2013. The fees total an amount of $849.15. We would like some additional information regarding this issue. Has the member contacted the company that is charging her account regarding the fees. If the member has, we would like dates and any additional information on who she has spoken to so we can help further assist her in recovering theses fees. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 They would like to look further into this matter, but didn't give me contact info. They can contact me by my member information. I did not contact the company charging my account because no one could tell me what the company was or a phone number or to even do that. I filed an affidavit with my credit card and they refunded Feb-April 2014 because of the "120 Day rule". I can tell you that I was passed back and forth from Member's financial to my credit card company customer service. This is the information I DO HAVE:

5/15 Received my statement. Noticed the charges for this called gotomycard.com -reissued my card because one-expired and two- opened fraud case.

5/19 2:55pm Called Members Financial (was told to call credit card company)
5/19 2:57pm Called Credit Card Company Customer Service (was told to call my credit union)
5/19 3:05pm Called Members Financial  (was told to call my credit card company)
- Spoke to credit card company and they filed a fraud case.

5/23 9:30am Called members financial-- Called them to check the status of my case. FINALLY SPOKE TO SOMEONE WHO CLARIFIED MFFCU COULD NOT HELP ME WITH THIS. They can only take my payments and give me acct balances.
5/23 9:51am Called my credit card customer service and they were sending out affidavit.

Got affidavit and returned back I believe 5/26 or 5/28. Was refunded, like I stated above on 6/2/14.

That is all the information I have on this. Like I said before I spoke to MFFCU and they could not tell me what that charge was, and did not provide me a phone number to call, or even gave me that option. I argued with someone about them changing my address from my apartment address to my Highland address with my car loans, and never my credit card which is why I never received my statements. Shouldn't they have that information documented as well? I just expect my Credit Union to protect me, and train their staff to do their job correctly. I have no idea what or who the company is that has made these charges. Apparently nobody else can tell me either. I just expect their staff to be knowledgeable in what they do and if they update my address with one thing. They should update with ALL THINGS. Lacking in this resulted in NO statements and came to find fraudulent charges once I received those statements. I accept blame for half of this matter by not requesting my statements sooner, but again, I hardly use this card and kept up with what I spent vs the payments I made. They can contact me regarding further questions.

Regards,

****** ************

Business Response:

We will be more than glad to assist.  We have the name and number of the company that has been charging her.   We would like to see her try and see if they will refund her due to they are the ones that charged her account.  If she will please contact us at ###-###-#### and speak to **** we will help her contact them regarding this matter.  If we don’t see a good outcome for this then we can proceed from there.  Unfortunately the credit card company customer service are the ones that handle all dispute.   Us at MFFCU do not have access to that information or can initiate one.  I do apologize for her felling that she has been passed around and wasn’t given this information in the beginning. If she can contact us we will see what else we can do to assist her.