Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Complex Community Federal Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (432) 550-9126 Fax: (432) 550-9128 4900 E 52nd St, Odessa, TX 79762 http://www.comcfcu.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Savings, Checking Accounts, Loans, Mortgages


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Complex Community Federal Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Complex Community Federal Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Complex Community Federal Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 14, 1988 Business started: 12/01/1958 in TX Business started locally: 12/01/1958
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

National Credit Union Administration
4807 Spicewood Springs Rd # 5100, Austin TX 78759
Phone Number: (512) 231-7900
AMACinquiries@ncua.gov

Texas Department of Savings & Mortgage Lending
2601 N Lamar Blvd # 201, Austin TX 78705
http://www.sml.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (877) 276-5550
rcrochet@sml.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Berridge, President/CEO Ms. Martha Paredes, V P Operations Mrs. Lisa Wyman, VP, Dir of Marketing & HR
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Berridge, President/CEO
Customer Contact: Mrs. Lisa Wyman, VP, Dir of Marketing & HR
Business Category

Credit Unions Consumer Finance & Loan Companies


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took out a car loan with complex and towards the end of the loan I had finacial problems since I was laid off. I struggle to make payments which caused 180 days late being reported to credit bureaus. I came up with the money and paid the whole balance In full. Since than I have been trying to rebuild my credit because I am trying to buy a home for my family. Complex says since they cannot remove this even if it is paid and I have to wait 7 years before it falls off. I've tried disputing and doing good will calls and nothing. My bank is telling me they cannot help me while the 180 day late mark remains on my credit report.

Desired Settlement: Would like complex community account off my report.

Business Response:

Ms. ******,

 

When it comes to a consumer credit report we there are two regulations that we have to comply with.  FACT ACT  (Fair and Accurate Credit Transaction Act) and FCRA (Fair Credit Reporting Act.)

By Mr. ********* own admission, he stated in the complaint that he “had financial problems… I struggled to make payments which caused 180 days late being reported.”  We can not remove this

just because he wants this removed.  The information we are reporting is correct.  If we change the credit report record to anything other than what we are reporting, we would be providing

information that is inaccurate.  In the FCRA it states:

§ 623. Responsibilities of furnishers of information to consumer reporting agencies [15 U.S.C. § 1681s-2]

(a) Duty of Furnishers of Information to Provide Accurate Information

(1) Prohibition

(A) Reporting information with actual knowledge of errors.

-A person shall not furnish any information relating to a consumer

to any consumer reporting agency if the person knows or has

reasonable cause to believe that the information is inaccurate.

Here is some information about negative information on credit report from Experian’s (Credit Reporting Agency) website:

Negative information in your credit report is removed automatically at times specified by the Fair Credit Reporting Act. Here is a brief listing of the most common types of information in a credit report and when it will be deleted:

•Open accounts with no negative payment history: remain indefinitely as long as they are open and active.

•Closed accounts with no negative payment history: remain 10 years from the date they are closed. Positive accounts remain on your credit report longer than negative accounts.

•Late payments remain seven years from the original delinquency date. A single late payment is deleted at seven years. If there was a series of late payments (not paid at 30 days, or 60 days, or 90 days) and then brought current, the payments would be deleted seven years from the first one missed in the series. If the account was never brought current and charged off and placed for collection, the entire account will be deleted based on the date the account became late and was never again current. This is known as the original delinquency date.

•Collection accounts remain seven years from the original delinquency date of the original account. Collection accounts are treated as a continuation of the original debt and are deleted at the same time.

•Chapter 13 bankruptcy is deleted seven years from the filing date because at least a portion of the debt is repaid. Chapter 7 bankruptcy remains 10 years from the filing date because none of the debt is repaid.

•Civil judgments remain seven years from the filing debt. A civil judgment is essentially a debt you owe through the court.

•Unpaid tax liens remain 10 years from the filing date. Once paid, the lien will remain seven years from the paid date.

•Inquiries: remain two years from the inquiry date. However, the impact of inquiries on credit scores is minimal and decreases rapidly.

Note that, except for tax liens, making a payment or any other activity on the account will not impact these rules.

So, as you can see above, we will  not be able to provide the desired resolution he is requesting.  Please let me know if you need anything else.

***** ********

President/CEO

Complex Community FCU

******************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Complex Community Federal Credit Union
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)