Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Amplify Federal Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 237-5087 Fax: (512) 339-4647 View Additional Phone Numbers 3600 W Parmer Ln, Austin, TX 78727 http://www.goamplify.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Amplify Federal Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Amplify Federal Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Amplify Federal Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 14, 2005 Business started: 09/01/1967 Business started locally: 09/01/1967 Business incorporated 09/29/2011 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

National Credit Union Administration
4807 Spicewood Springs Rd # 5100, Austin TX 78759
Phone Number: (512) 231-7900
AMACinquiries@ncua.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Paul Trylko, President Ms. Delores Stoner, Executive Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Trylko, President
Business Category

Credit Unions Loans Loans - Small Business Consumer Finance & Loan Companies Real Estate Loans Mortgage Lender Financial Services Banks Banking Services

Alternate Business Names
C U Business Solutions IBM Texas Employees Federal Credit Union
Industry Tips
Finding a financial planner Mortgage Choices Risks with reverse mortgages

Additional Locations

  • 115 Sundance Pkwy

    Round Rock, TX 78681

  • 13050 Pond Springs Rd

    Austin, TX 78729

  • 133 E. Ben White Blvd

    Austin, TX 78704

  • 202 Walton Way

    Cedar Park, TX 78613

  • 210 University Blvd. Suite 160

    Round Rock, TX 78665

  • 2608 Brockton Dr

    Austin, TX 78758

  • 3600 W Parmer Ln

    Austin, TX 78727

  • 607 Congress Ave

    Austin, TX 78701

  • PO Box 85300

    Austin, TX 78708

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Amplify's technological failure to honor the auto-pay their own rep helped me set up in June and the subsequent bullying I received from their staff is not aligned with the product/service promise they sell. I cannot get proper help from their customer service team. They are abusive, won't escalate my call to a manager level and threaten legal action while hanging up on me. I have a recorded call of the latest conversation which is the root of this complaint.

Desired Settlement: I want an executive in their business who is skilled in customer service and experience to call me to help resolve current issues and commit to making sure Amplify does not continue to fail on the technology side, causing me great financial burden.

Business Response:

Dear *** *******

I had a discussion with Mr. ******* ****** today, Thursday, August 27. A follow-up email was also sent today to Mr. ****** giving details of our conversation. The complaint has been resolved. Should you need additional information, please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,
***** ********
Executive Vice President
Amplify Federal Credit Union

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

5/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unauthorized credit reports run without consent. Canceled account during a fraud and hacking investigation. Reported against me and other unethical and possibly illegal acts.

Desired Settlement: ReSettlement of money owed, letter of apology, and taken off chex systems, rereport to any agencies that it was the institutions fault

Business Response:

Subject: BBB Complaint Reference ID: ******** — ******* ******* *********

Complaint Against: Amplify Federal Credit Union, **** *** ****** ******* ** *****

Dear Ms. *********:

We attempted to contact Mr. ********* numerous times to discuss his concerns he submitted to the Better Business Bureau, but we were unable to reach him. Before his account was closed, Mr. ********* was offered several opportunities to come In and complete the Amplify Dispute Forms on fraudulent transactions in order to file a claim; unfortunately he did not do that. Therefore, we had no choice but to follow our standard procedures that we have for all members when they have a delinquent account.

We have reviewed our records and have confirmed that no unauthorized credit reports have been pulled by Amplify nor has Amplify done anything unethical or illegal with Mr. *********** account. I encourage Mr. ********* to call us so we can discuss his concerns and possible options to resolve this issue_

Should you need additional information, please feel free to contact me.
Best Regards,

***** *******

**** ********* - Operations 

12/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a vehicle at ***** ** ****** which secured financing through Amplify Credit Union. This purchase was completed on September 23, 2013. It is now October 30, 2013 and I have yet to be able to get Amplify Credit Union to validate I have an account or set up online access to my account. I have called them 4 times and get nothing but lip service telling me that I do not have an account. As the consumer/customer they asked ME to go to ***** to ask ***** send in paperwork regarding my financing with Amplify Credit Union. Now who is paying interest - me! So why am I required to do their job? Yet I will be the one to have bad credit reporting if I do not pay car payment to Amplify to credit account to which they refuse to set up or provide access. I called yet again to speak to someone on 10/29 who set up Account # and password yet when I go online to access it again asks me for 'access code' which has never been provided to me.

Desired Settlement: I also want a written statement that alleviates me from all responsibility if my car payment is late due to the incompetence of Amplify Credit Union in my numerous attempts to set up online account access to pay my obligation.

Business Response: 11/8/2013

Amplify Federal Credit Union
PO Box 85300
Austin, TX 78709

Reference ID: *******

Dear BBB,

Amplify Credit Union established member's account on 10/19/2013. The first payment due date for her vehicle was 11/05/2013 and payment was received on 11/01/2013. The member's account is in good standing and has not been reported past due to the credit bureaus. We apologize for the delay in establishing this account. There are instances when we have to get additional information from a dealership to be able to create an account, which is why an account sometimes isn't established the day they purchase their vehicle. This is in no way our members' fault, and we ensure it doesn't negatively affect them. It isn't the responsibility of our members to contact a dealership
in cases such as this. We apologize that the member was advised to contact the dealer and appreciate it was brought to our attention. I have left a message for the member to contact me directly, so I may address any other outstanding issues or concerns.

Best Regards,

******** *******
AVP Remote Delivery


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Amplify Federal Credit Union
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)