Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

KoverRoos

Phone: (800) 706-5225 Fax: (775) 201-1325 8131 N Ih 35, Austin, TX 78753 http://www.koverroos.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that KoverRoos meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for KoverRoos include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on KoverRoos
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 12, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 04/23/2003 in NV
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Barlow, Managing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Barlow, Managing Director
Business Category

Covers - Protective Furniture Manufacturers Equipment & Supplies Barbecue Equipment & Supplies Furniture - Retail Cleaning Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Responsible Consumer Products

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/21/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Started tearing in less than 6 months in mild so cal weather. The response from customer service took a month to get and they offered 50% reimbursement of the same product or to pay for half the cost of their more expensive product which won't tear like this one. So they admit to a poor quality product but don't take responsility for it. We are unhappy with their response time and the lack of help. I'd rather pay more for a better product from a better company then be forced to pay for the poor quality item or pay even more for their alleged better item. Their email: Unfortunately, the replacement won't be covered 100%. I understand that you are concerned that this will happen again, which is why I would like to offer you a 50% discount on the upgraded line of covers. The weathermax material will not deteriorate in this way, and will last in any weather conditions. The 50% discount on them amounts to approximately a full refund on the koverroos III price towards the weathermax covers. Normal price of the weathermax covers: $309.98. 50% discount price: $154.99. If you decide to stick with the koverroos III covers, the same 50% replacement discount would apply to those as well. Normal price of Koverroos III covers: $159.98, 50% discount price: $79.99 You can fill out the attached credit card form for the option you would like. To learn more about the weathermax, please have a look here: http://www.koverroos.com/patiofurniturecovers/Fabric#Weathermax

Desired Settlement: I want the refund for what we paid since there is no guarantee a replacement will do us any good as they admit their more expensive product won't wear and tear like the one we got, in less than 6 months.

Business Response: Hello,

Since the cover was purchased through Amazon, we are unable to give a refund to the customer.  Our warranty terms found here: ********************************* are clear that in the case that a cover needs to be replaced, a 25% allowance towards a new cover is given.  We see that this customer had problems within the first year, so we attempted to do better by offering a 50%, and even offering the chance to upgrade to a more suitable fabric for the customer's location with the same 50% discount.  The 50% discount on the upgraded material amounts to more than the full value of the customer's purchase. 

*****

Business Response: Hello,

As we did not sell the item to the customer, we are unable to offer a full refund.  The best we can offer is a partial credit using the warranty terms, as already discussed. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and do not care anymore since there are better companies with better products to deal with.

Regards,

******* *******

5/22/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Returned a cover in March 2013. After multiple attempts, we have been unsuccessful in reaching anyone at Koverroos about the return/warranty. The RA #************

Desired Settlement: I would like a replacement cover or my original cover repaired.

Consumer Response: Please close the case #*******. KoverRoos has replaced the
cover.

 

Thank you.

**** *******