Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of KoverRoos?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

KoverRoos

Phone: (800) 706-5225 Fax: (775) 201-1325 8131 N Ih 35, Austin, TX 78753 http://www.koverroos.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that KoverRoos meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for KoverRoos include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on KoverRoos
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 12, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated: 04/23/2003 in NV
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Barlow, Managing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Barlow, Managing Director
Business Category

Covers - Protective Furniture Manufacturers Equipment & Supplies Barbecue Equipment & Supplies Furniture - Retail Cleaning Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Responsible Consumer Products

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/21/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Started tearing in less than 6 months in mild so cal weather. The response from customer service took a month to get and they offered 50% reimbursement of the same product or to pay for half the cost of their more expensive product which won't tear like this one. So they admit to a poor quality product but don't take responsility for it. We are unhappy with their response time and the lack of help. I'd rather pay more for a better product from a better company then be forced to pay for the poor quality item or pay even more for their alleged better item. Their email: Unfortunately, the replacement won't be covered 100%. I understand that you are concerned that this will happen again, which is why I would like to offer you a 50% discount on the upgraded line of covers. The weathermax material will not deteriorate in this way, and will last in any weather conditions. The 50% discount on them amounts to approximately a full refund on the koverroos III price towards the weathermax covers. Normal price of the weathermax covers: $309.98. 50% discount price: $154.99. If you decide to stick with the koverroos III covers, the same 50% replacement discount would apply to those as well. Normal price of Koverroos III covers: $159.98, 50% discount price: $79.99 You can fill out the attached credit card form for the option you would like. To learn more about the weathermax, please have a look here: http://www.koverroos.com/patiofurniturecovers/Fabric#Weathermax

Desired Settlement: I want the refund for what we paid since there is no guarantee a replacement will do us any good as they admit their more expensive product won't wear and tear like the one we got, in less than 6 months.

Business Response: Hello,

Since the cover was purchased through Amazon, we are unable to give a refund to the customer.  Our warranty terms found here: ********************************* are clear that in the case that a cover needs to be replaced, a 25% allowance towards a new cover is given.  We see that this customer had problems within the first year, so we attempted to do better by offering a 50%, and even offering the chance to upgrade to a more suitable fabric for the customer's location with the same 50% discount.  The 50% discount on the upgraded material amounts to more than the full value of the customer's purchase. 

*****

Business Response: Hello,

As we did not sell the item to the customer, we are unable to offer a full refund.  The best we can offer is a partial credit using the warranty terms, as already discussed. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and do not care anymore since there are better companies with better products to deal with.

Regards,

******* *******

5/22/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Returned a cover in March 2013. After multiple attempts, we have been unsuccessful in reaching anyone at Koverroos about the return/warranty. The RA #************

Desired Settlement: I would like a replacement cover or my original cover repaired.

Consumer Response: Please close the case #*******. KoverRoos has replaced the
cover.

 

Thank you.

**** *******

















4/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service