BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Better Bilt Sheet Metal, L.L.C.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Better Bilt Sheet Metal, L.L.C. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Better Bilt Sheet Metal, L.L.C. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Better Bilt Sheet Metal, L.L.C.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 06, 2004 Business started: 10/17/1995 in TX Business started locally: 10/17/1995 Business incorporated: 09/24/2001 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chris Trevino, Vice President Ms. Dalia Trevino, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Trevino, Vice President
Principal: Ms. Dalia Trevino, President
Business Category

Contractors - Sheet Metal Energy Audits Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service Steel Fabricators Mechanical Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Art Metal Work

Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company install a new motor for the exhaust system gave us warranty for one year on the motor( from4/16,2014 to 4/16, 2015), The motor burned down a week ago 7/31, 2014.I call them, they send another company to check on the motor they confirm the motor was burned down call back for instructions they refuse to honor their warranty and the technician hand me the burned motor and left !!!! Tried to call the owner chris Trevino for like ten times left messages and never call back

Desired Settlement: need my money refunded because I am planning to call other company to do the job we can not stay without a working exhaust system

Business Response:

We at Better Bilt have an impeccable record of customer service.  I do not know the man mentioned in our earlier conversation.  If, however, it is service related we get complaints all the time.  What happens is usually the client does not take our professional advice and perform the recommended preventive maintenance measures on their items.  If, in the field some piece of equipment fails, the client finds it easy to blame us for their lack of due diligence.  Please feel free to contact me should the need arise.

 

 

 

Respectfully...

 

 

 

 

***** ** *******

 



Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
This guy is a liar he never came to replace anything not even he answered our calls, I don't know what he talking about it's so simple we bought a new motor from him , he came and install it and the motor stop working after two months, nobody has altered anything or touch the motor and we never had any electrical problem. Its a cheap and unprofessional way to get out of his written warranty.
Regards,

****** *****

Business Response:

From: ***************** **************************
Sent: Monday, October 20, 2014 4:20 PM
To: ***** ****
Subject: Re: RE: RE: Complaint ID#******** Better Bilt Sheet Metal

I will send one of my technicians to change out the motor with yet another new motor.  He needs to be present himself to see that we are supplying him with a new motor.  That is the best I can do...

*****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I had already changed the motor on the roof with a new one four months ago. We couldn't afford to be without a working hood in our restaurant for any extended period of time. Since he had never answered our call or anything. I am asking for my money back from him for the work he had originally had done with us.

Regards,

****** *****

7/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service