This business is not BBB accredited.

Better Bilt Sheet Metal, L.L.C.

Phone: (210) 923-1199 Fax: (210) 354-1877 421 Sherman, San Antonio, TX 78202 http://www.betterbiltllc.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Better Bilt Sheet Metal, L.L.C. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Better Bilt Sheet Metal, L.L.C.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 06, 2004 Business started: 10/17/1995 in TX Business started locally: 10/17/1995 Business incorporated 09/24/2001 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chris Trevino, Vice President Ms. Dalia Trevino, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Trevino, Vice President
Principal: Ms. Dalia Trevino, President
Business Category

Contractors - Sheet Metal Energy Audits Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service Steel Fabricators Mechanical Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Art Metal Work

Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    421 Sherman

    San Antonio, TX 78202

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company install a new motor for the exhaust system gave us warranty for one year on the motor( from4/16,2014 to 4/16, 2015), The motor burned down a week ago 7/31, 2014.I call them, they send another company to check on the motor they confirm the motor was burned down call back for instructions they refuse to honor their warranty and the technician hand me the burned motor and left !!!! Tried to call the owner chris Trevino for like ten times left messages and never call back

Desired Settlement: need my money refunded because I am planning to call other company to do the job we can not stay without a working exhaust system

Business Response:

We at Better Bilt have an impeccable record of customer service.  I do not know the man mentioned in our earlier conversation.  If, however, it is service related we get complaints all the time.  What happens is usually the client does not take our professional advice and perform the recommended preventive maintenance measures on their items.  If, in the field some piece of equipment fails, the client finds it easy to blame us for their lack of due diligence.  Please feel free to contact me should the need arise.

 

 

 

Respectfully...

 

 

 

 

***** ** *******

 



Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
This guy is a liar he never came to replace anything not even he answered our calls, I don't know what he talking about it's so simple we bought a new motor from him , he came and install it and the motor stop working after two months, nobody has altered anything or touch the motor and we never had any electrical problem. Its a cheap and unprofessional way to get out of his written warranty.
Regards,

****** *****

Business Response:

From: ***************** **************************
Sent: Monday, October 20, 2014 4:20 PM
To: ***** ****
Subject: Re: RE: RE: Complaint ID#******** Better Bilt Sheet Metal

I will send one of my technicians to change out the motor with yet another new motor.  He needs to be present himself to see that we are supplying him with a new motor.  That is the best I can do...

*****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I had already changed the motor on the roof with a new one four months ago. We couldn't afford to be without a working hood in our restaurant for any extended period of time. Since he had never answered our call or anything. I am asking for my money back from him for the work he had originally had done with us.

Regards,

****** *****