Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


We are a General Contractor specializing in luxury kitchen, baths and additions.  We also do light commercial, and church remodels.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lone Star State Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lone Star State Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 21, 2008 Business started: 05/01/2005 in TX Business started locally: 05/01/2005 Business incorporated 08/15/2008 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Peters, Partner Mr. Daren Peters, Partner Mr. Don Peters, Partner Mr. Jason Peters, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Peters, Partner
Business Category

Contractors - General Home Improvements Painting Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Plumbers Siding Contractors Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Cabinet Refinishers Kitchen Cabinet Refacing Cabinet Maker Cabinets Fence Contractors Energy Conservation Products & Services Tile & Marble Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Outdoor Kitchens

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
T: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
W: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Th: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
F: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
S: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
We accept all major credit cards, checks, cash, money orders, direct deposits
Alternate Business Names
D. Michael Designs Lone Star State Construction LLC
Industry Tips
Before You Build Your Home Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 10740 Hillpoint Ste 2

    San Antonio, TX 78217 (210) 392-7497 (210) 745-0364


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Demolition of our kitchen was done May 18, 2016. The contract stated the project would be complete on or around July 22. It is now approaching 5 months for this project and we have been given excuse after excuse. They have now fired the project manager and are asking for our patience as they integrate a new manager in the project. We have been without a kitchen for 5 months and we are tired of our lives being so displaced.

Desired Settlement: Finish the job in the next week

Business Response:

Though there were timely delays with the cabinets, this job could have been run more professional. We removed an on site Project Manager due to responsibilities and paperwork not managed correctly. We are taking a pro-active stance in removing the Project Manager and some of our Subcontracts that we feel are not up to our standard of remodeling. As it is tough to replace any employee during a project but we feel this is the best thing we can do to move this project forward to completion. There has been major issues with the tile purchase by the Client from The Tile Shop which caused many weeks in delay so far. I have to say that the Client did bypass us and go directly to the supplier making the process much more difficult instead of going direct with the company that sold the product to her. We are working with her and the supply shops hand in hand to make sure she gets what she desires. We are constantly improving our standard operating procedures to make our company stand above the rest.




**** ******


Lone Star State Construction

Business Response:

We are working on a completion date and must first hear from the supplier of their tile materials and when they will arrive. The supplier that the material was purchased from has messed this order up several times and we will have to wait and make sure we get the exact materials the Client wants. Our Project Manager Steve will contact Owner and give him a date of completion. Thank You


**** ******

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


I want this complaint to remain open until we get an actual date of completion.  We realize we are waiting on tile but it was delivered today.


*** *******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lone Star State Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)