This business is not BBB accredited.

BWB Construction

Fax: (210) 693-1490 10448 Gulfdale St Ste 3, San Antonio, TX 78215 ! There is an alert on BWB Construction !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BWB Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 2010 Business started: 09/29/2008 Business started locally: 09/29/2008
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Bryce Belden, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Bryce Belden, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Home Builders Contractor - Insulation Painting - Faux Finishing Bathroom Remodeling Contractors - Flooring Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10448 Gulfdale St Ste 3

    San Antonio, TX 78215

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired bwb constuction for a room addition. The contract asked for a $2083 down payment which was half of the quoted final price. I gave it to him. I waited for 2 weeks, attempted to contact him but he did not answer . he finally sent one man to work for one day. I called back for several days with no answer. He finally called a few days later and sent the worker. He said he would deliver the materials needed to go on with the job. He did not and the worker left. His mail box registered full and his office was shut down. I lost most of my down payment and I am not sure what to do if anything.

Desired Settlement: business has a responsibility to refund most of the down payment and apologize. I have been under considerable amount of stress for the last month. He took advantage of me.

Business Response: I will refund the customer the deposit, minus work performed and material delivered.  I propose that a refund in the amount of $1,500 be made to the customer.  Alternatively, we can complete the work in the contract.  I do apologize for the problem, but unfortunately I ran into some personal issues and have had some business issues all at the time this project was supposed to begin.  Those issues combined to make it impossible for me to fulfill my end of the contract and complete the project.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******



















4/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/6/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues