Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pioneer Services, A Division of MidCountry Bank meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pioneer Services, A Division of MidCountry Bank include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pioneer Services, A Division of MidCountry Bank
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 07, 1996 Business started: 11/07/1996 Business started locally: 11/07/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Savings & Mortgage Lending
2601 N Lamar Blvd # 201, Austin TX 78705
Phone Number: (877) 276-5550

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Sally Rebstock, LPO Manager / Ft Hood
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sally Rebstock, LPO Manager / Ft Hood
Business Category

Consumer Finance & Loan Companies Banks

Alternate Business Names
MidCountry Bank

Additional Locations

  • 1033 S Fort Hood St Ste 400

    Killeen, TX 76541 (254) 526-9960


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was behind on my loan and offered a few options. Then we got some ***'s in *********** making our internet go out and me not being able to reply. I talked to my wife 2 days ago finally and asked her to email me all the letters they send so I can appropriately handle this and found out not 1 letter has been sent to our home! So all I have is an email stating I need to make a payment... My issue is we been scammed before and that was through a company who did everything on the phone and nothing through an actual paper. The guy who is the case worker is making to my feeling threats what I do no appreciate and I told my wife to keep checking the mailbox outside to see if a letter arrives because phone and email traffic is just so not trustworthy!

Desired Settlement: I would love to see a letter with all the info and some ample time to get the matter resolved in a good way... I didn't fall behind for no reason so they have to understand that we might need some more options!And I would love a case worker that affiliates better to military... One that understands that internet here in *********** is on the goodwill of the day and not on us... We lost 3 ******** in less then 4 days...

Business Response:

Better Business Bureau of Central, Costal, Southwest Texas and Permian Basin

RE:          Complaint ID# ********

To Whom It May Concern,

This letter is in response to the above referenced complaint ID number filed by Mr. ****** **** and sent to Pioneer Services, a Division of MidCountry Bank on 28 January 2015. Pioneer Services, a Division of MidCountry Bank strives for the best in customer satisfaction and value our customer’s feedback.

We understand our service member customers are subject to last minute changes in location due to deployments, field exercises, and permanent changes of duty station. Phone calls and electronic correspondence are often the preferred and most effective way to reach our customers. Communicating via these methods also helps reduce the overall cost to our customers and reduces our impact to the environment. We are happy to provide written communication upon request.

In response to this complaint, we completed a thorough review of all communication with Mr. **** regarding the
account. Our records do not indicate we received a request to send correspondence through the United States Postal Service (“USPS”). As of the date of this response we have sent the requested correspondence via USPS to Mr. **** at the address provided: ****** ********** ****** **** ***** ** *****.

Additionally, a review of the correspondence between our representative and Mr. **** was conducted. This review reflected that the representative informed Mr. **** of the urgency of resolving the delinquency on the account and the outcome should the delinquency not be resolved. At no time during the correspondence were any threats made We apologize if any were perceived.

We trust this information is sufficient to close the above referenced case number.

Customer Resolution Team   

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


****** ****