Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Omni Financial of Texas Inc

Phone: (254) 554-2444 Fax: (877) 623-9630 914A W Rancier Ave, Killeen, TX 76541 https://www.omnimilitaryloans.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Omni Financial of Texas Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Omni Financial of Texas Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Omni Financial of Texas Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 27, 1998 Business started: 11/30/1970 Business started locally: 11/30/1970 Business incorporated 09/03/2004 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner
2601 N Lamar Blvd, Austin TX 78705
http://www.occc.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 538-1579
joann.mcanally@occc.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Keith Callands, General Manager Mr. Bob White, Chief Compliance Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Callands, General Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. Bob White, Chief Compliance Officer
Business Category

Consumer Finance & Loan Companies Loans

Alternate Business Names
Omni Financial Omni Military Loans

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Omni Financial was in contact with me about getting our account current. I medically retired from the **** and I will use the Disability Insurance I paid for at the time I purchased the personal loan to pay off the loan. I told ***** ******** on September 8 2014 that I understand I am responsible for the loan and to keep it current and asked him if he could send me a bill with a payment slip so I can make a payment on the account around the 26 of September the earliest I am able to make a payment. On September 12 2014 Omni debited my bank account for $150. Neither did I give Omni my bank Information Nor did I EVER authorize Omni to withdraw money from my account, which put me in a difficult situation.

Desired Settlement: To refund the $150 back to my account and never EVER do an unauthorized charge on my bank account.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I am writing you to tell you that our complaint with Omni Financial Complaint ID ******* has been resolved with the business.

 

Thank you

***** ******

7/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ms. ******* ******** continues to call me at my place of employment. She has done it in the past and she continues to do it now in her attempt to collect a debt on Omni Financial's behalf. This practice has caused me a lot of embarrassment and caused my Chain of Command to question me and pry into my personal affairs. I believe that Ms. ******** is conducting unethical collection practices, which shows no mercy or compassion in an effort to collect debt. I recently wrote her an e'mail telling her to stop contacting me at my place of employment and that we should only use the business website message center to communicate. I would like to ensure that this does not occur again in the future.

Desired Settlement: I would like Ms. ******** to stop contacting me and seek communication only through the Omni Financial's website message center.

Business Response: Please find attached, our response to Ms. ****** complaint. We have sent this response to the listed address in the complaint, however, it is our belief that she is stationed in Korea.

*** *****

7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First of all, I would like to say that I have had satisfactory service from Omni Financial in the past. However, the complaint I am filing, in my opinion has given me complete distrust in this company to ever handle anything for me again in the future. The complaint has to do with the proof of income practices. I was trying to include my wife's income for consideration for a new loan, however, I was told that due to her being a tipped employee, all they would count is her hourly wages, unless I could show where those funds were deposited into our checking account. I provided pay stubs which not only include the details of her hourly wages, but also of her tipped income as well. This could also be provided through W-2's as well as Tax Returns, however, apparently even though the IRS is taxing these monies as income and the Social Security Administration and Medicare receive their money based on her whole income , according to Omni Financial unless each and ever single dime could be accounted for on a bank statement, the money doesn't exist. This in my opinion is an act of ignorance on the part of Omni Financial, due to the fact that tipped employees take most of their tips home in cash and therefore, much of that money does not make it into a bank account. It is used for gasoline, groceries, meals, and entertainment etc.... I dealt directly with the Branch Manager Mr. ***** ******** at the Killeen, TX branch. I could not get him to see the point that although this income may not show up as a check or deposits to the dollars and cents at our bank, they still existed. I explained that if that income existed to the company my wife works for as well as the IRS and the Social Security Administration and Medicare, then clearly those funds are being received. I find it odd that I did not have to prove that she received her pay checks by showing them her bank statements with those being deposited into our account, nor did I have to prove those wages that were listed on my pay stubs were being deposited into our account, so why would there be any difference to prove whether or not her tips were being deposited? I have called the 2 main competitors of Omni Financial and they both do not participate in this practice, which makes me even more upset about the way I was treated by Mr. ***** *******, the branch manager for Killeen, TX. It has made me wonder whether or not this is a policy he has decided to attempt to implement on his own or whether or not this is the companies policy with regard to this source of income.

Desired Settlement: I would have preferred to choose more than one category under your "Desired Settlement" options. I would like a change to this policy so that other soldiers who's spouses are servers are not looked at with distrust and not have their true income used as a source of income when applying for these loan products. I would also like to receive an apology letter from the company for the inconvenience of even having to come down to their offices with proof of my wife's income, only to be told that over 75% of it could not be counted. I would like a personal apology from Mr. ******* with regard to the way he chose to handle the situation, and IF he did decide to come up with this policy on his own without regard to company policy I would like to see to it that at a minimum he is reprimanded for doing so. Once I have received these things I am seeking, I also wish to never be contacted by this company at any point in the future, whether it be by email, postal mail or phone.

Business Response: Dear Ms. ********;

I believe I fixed the problem of not being able to log-in. I requested a password and now I am able to send this response concerning complaint #********. I have sent this letter via Mr. ******'s email as well as through the USPS.



*** *****, *** Executive Vice President
Omni Financial Group, Inc.
341 Union Street, Suite 6 | Clarksville, TN 37040
Direct: ###-###-#### | Cell: ###-###-#### | Fax: ###-###-####

b*****@yesomni.com
www.omnimilitaryloans.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Omni Financial of Texas Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)