This business is not BBB accredited.

Commercial & Medical Credit Service

Phone: (210) 340-9515 Fax: (210) 349-5733 View Additional Phone Numbers 9844 Lorene Ln, San Antonio, TX 78216 http://www.cmcs-sa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Commercial & Medical Credit Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Commercial & Medical Credit Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1998 Business started: 12/16/1988 in TX Business started locally: 12/16/1988 Business incorporated 12/16/1988 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Savings & Mortgage Lending
2601 N Lamar Blvd # 201, Austin TX 78705
www.sml.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (877) 276-5550
rcrochet@sml.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Brenda Coffee, President Peggy Deatley, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Brenda Coffee, President
Business Category

Consumer Finance & Loan Companies

Alternate Business Names
Advocate, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9844 Lorene Ln

    San Antonio, TX 78216 (210) 340-9515

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/29/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am receiving continous harrassing phone calls from this business. Ive asked them not to call me at work which they continue to do. I have not recieved any letters from these people or an original bill. However I tried to fix the solution and asking for payment arrangements and they refused to work with me on this issue.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ******:

On January 29, 2016, Ms. ***** was offered payment arrangements of $50 a month. Ms. ***** offered $17.25 per month for 12 months. Ms. ***** can pay as she can afford. Account was reported to the credit bureau on 1/8/16 but will be deleted once the account is paid in full. Ms. *****'s work number was removed from her file.

Attached hereto is a copy of dates of notices that were sent to her address. 

Please feel free to call if you have any questions. 

Sincerely,

***** *******

Collections Manager

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I had let this business know that I had never received a letter from them and if they could please send me certified mail. She said that she would do no such thing because they were not obliged to do so. I tried to reason and said that this debt may have been mine but once again stated I had not received any letter and when I offered Ms. Hayes a payment of $20 per month she rejected this and stated that they would not take the payment. The least they would take was $50. She then began to harass me and ask me about my tax return. She yelled to me on the phone. When I asked to speak to her supervisor, she stated that she was the supervisor and that I could contact the Attorney Generals office. I let her know that I would do so and also contact the BBB. Last Thursday, I received this letter from a lawyer to whom my case was forwarded to. I have not received any other mail from this office. Attached is the letter that I received.
Regards,

***** *****

8/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was in a MVA in 2012 and I am permanently disabled due to this accident I have had many billing issues with the medical care I have received. This business contacted me about a bill that was sent to them and I did not know it had gone to collections. When I asked if they had billed through the auto claim representative **** told me it was not their problem and that I would need to deal with it and then hung up on me. If I am to be contacted by the collection agency I expect to be treated with respect and to be able to discuss what it is in regards to who they are when it was sent to them and how I can get it handled. Not yelled at and hung up on by someone who called me.

Desired Settlement: I only wish to be contacted if they plan on assisting me in the information that I need to get it covered under my MVA claim or they can take care of that themselves. I have not given them a reason to call and harrasse me or treat me like this. they can not be a customer service based company and call to yell at people and hang up on them.

Business Response: 7/23/14  Complaint ID ********

*** ******** called because she received our first letter from Commercial & Medical Credit Services.  Our first letter contains information to dispute or request information in writing within 30 days explaining the balance owed or services received.  *** ******** called representative, **** and *** ******** was trying to tell **** that Commercial & Medical Credit Services needed to call doctor's office to find out about her insurance and why she had a balance.  **** with CMC tried to tell *** ******** that she will need to contact doctor's office to ask them about insurance being filed and why she had a balance.  Representative **** ended the call.  They were both talking over each other. 

******** ***** *******, has counseled representative, ****, regarding phone tactics. 

***** ******* *********** *******

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I didn't receive any letters from the and I didn't call them they called me.  After the disrespectful responses I got and upon being hung up on I called back to get the name of the rep.  I feel like the business is simply trying to make things look as if the issue was not as bad as they were

 
Regards,
***** ********

Business Response: It was my understanding that *** ******** called our office initially and also made a second call to obtain the representatives name. CMC has mailed a notice to *** ******** on June 13, 2014 to her residence address informing her that she had an account in collections.  We have no confirmation that she received the letter.  Being there is a mix up on who made the initial call, I sincerely apologize to *** ******** for *****s rudeness and the fact that **** hung up on *** ******** without properly ending the call. 

I can assure *** ******** CMC Services does not take this matter lightly. **** was given a verbal reprimand. CMC Services does not tolerate such phone tactics. Representatives must remain professional. 

I would be more than happy to personally discuss *** ********'s account with her.  If she should want CMC Services to obtain an itemized statement, we must have a written request from *** ********.

CMC Services and I will strive for resolution with *** ********. 

Sincerely, 
***** ******* *********** *******

12/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company somehow acquired a debit card number and processed an unauthorized payment of $355. When my wife called up ***** **** and talked to them, ***** **** called Commercial and Medical and demanded to know how they got the card number. Commercial and Medical then reversed the debit. We spoke to Commercial and Medical to ask them how they got the card number and they said we gave it to them. This is an outrageous lie ... we never gave them any card number. They then threatened to take more money out of the account so we changed the card number. In fact, they told me they ... quote "Do this all the time" ... am I to understand that they commit fraud like this all the time. We are very upset that they could do this. How did they get the debit card number ? In addition ... I just called them up to get their address, told them I was filing this complaint ... and then, about a minute later, I received a call from my own phone number ... proven by my caller id. What is going on here ... we need to get to the bottom of this. Thank you

Desired Settlement: Have them tell us how they acquired the debit card information.

Business Response: COMMERCIAL & MEDICAL CREDIT SERVICES 
**** ******                              ***** ******** *** ******** ** *****          *** ***** ********

******** ******* *****. is a client of CMC. *** **** ****** account was assigned to our office on 1/24/12 with his address and cell phone number.

9/10/13 at 11:27 am

Our representive, *****, called *** **** ****** on his cell phone introduced herself as ***** calling on behalf of ******** ******* ****** asking him to make payment arrangements.

*** ****** may have felt ***** was an employee of the credit union.

*** ****** made arrangements with her for a payment of $355.00 for September 2 and he gave her his debit card number, states names on card was his and wife and business name "Integrity Custom Builder".

9/25/13 at 9:11 am

Debit card was processed and gave authorization code.

10/4/13 at 10:28 am

***** left message on answering machine to speak to *** ****** for future payments.

10/4/13 at 10:42 am

*** ****** returned call authorizing her to take next payment of $355.00 on 10/24/13, same card and last payment would be scheduled for November. ***** was to call him in November for specific date.

***** ******* *********** ******* 

10/22/13

Consumer Response:

Dear BBB:

 

Just because I haven't responded does Not mean my complaint has been resolved ... in fact, it has not. I tried to respond to your office once but I got lost in your way of doing it ... with the emails etc.

This company, in their response, admitted to fraud. They represented themselves as ***** and they deceived me. Isn't that fraud ?

That's why the payment was the exact same amount as my truck payment ... to *****.

 

Business Response:

11/26/13                                            Complaint ID ******* It is our procedure when calling on behalf of our clients to use the phrase "I am calling on behalf of" i.e. ******** ******* *****. Our collectors use this phrase because we are not employees of i.e. ******** ******* *****. and this phrase is not used to deceive anyone. It is unfortunate that *** **** ****** misunderstood the phrase "on behalf of" as Commercial & Medical Credit Services representing an employee of ******** ******* ******* ****** *****. This is not Commercial & Medical Credit Services intentions. ***** ******* *********** *******

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

 

Yes, this is the same response as last time ... and just as misleading. They might have opened up the conversation that way but when I asked if it was about my truck payment ... they agreed. That's why the payment was for $355 ... my truck payment. This is no coincidence. That's why I will not give this up. I would never have agreed to make this payment if not for their misrepresentation. I fully believe that it was totally intentional ... and I consider that fraud. Furthermore ... during this process they realized that the bank account was in my wife's name and called her up and got nasty with her. They can not be allowed to behave like this.

 

thank you

 **** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Commercial & Medical Credit Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)