Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Galvez Works

Phone: (210) 887-5714 12010 Warfield St, San Antonio, TX 78216 http://www.galvezworks.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Galvez Works meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Galvez Works include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Galvez Works
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 06, 2005 Business started: 01/09/2003 in TX Business started locally: 01/09/2003 Business incorporated 03/21/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jaime Galvez, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jaime Galvez, Member
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Home Theater Contractors - Flooring Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Home Improvements Patio & Deck Builders Swimming Pool Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Galvez Works, LLC.
Industry Tips
Before You Build Your Home Tips for avoiding a pool construction nightmare Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Galvez Works has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 12010 Warfield St

    San Antonio, TX 78216 (210) 887-5714

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 7, 2015 I delivered a check to ****** Works in the amount of $2,640.00 for foundation on my property located at 308 E. Fest. The check posted with my bank the very next day and I have yet to hear back from the business regarding their current progress on the job. I was told the raining weather was not permitting the job to get done, and even after the rain stopped and the ground has been dry for weeks they still haven't completed the job. PLUS my tenant is also not happy with their unprofessional way of just showing up a few time without any even call. They seemed to be a professional company and yet I NEVER received or even SIGNED a contract. However their website and Facebook present ****** Works in another way building lavish multi million dollar home, but I have to hound them to get answers yet with no success. On May 7, 2015 I delivered a check to ****** Works in the amount of $2,640.00 for complete foundation repair on my property located at 308 E. Fest San Antonio, and 78204. The check posted and cleared with my bank the very next day May 8, 2015 and I have yet to hear back from the business regarding their current progress on the job. I was told the raining weather was not permitting the job to get done, and even after the rain stopped months ago and the ground had been dry they still haven't completed the job. PLUS my tenant is also not happy with their unprofessional way of just showing 2 times without any notice not even call. ****** Works seemed to be a professional company and yet I NEVER received or even SIGNED a contract despite my repeated request for a contract & warranty. However their website and Facebook present ****** Works in another way building lavish multi million dollar home, but I have to hound them to get answers yet with no success as of today (October 15 2015). I spoke with one crew member of ****** Work who was sent to remove tools from the house to use at another job, and he informed me that what is being done to me is common practice by Jaime ******. The crew member said they leave small jobs for the bigger paying jobs and since small paying don't have money for letigation they usually never get back to the small jobs or the money back to that customer. I have even requested a refund and never get a call or email. On September 16, 2015 I was informed via email ****** Works would return to finish the job on Feb 28 and thought I had finally resolved this issue. However on September 28 I received an email that ****** Works crew had attempted to work on my property, but left since nobody was home. I was at work and yet again had NOT been informed they would be at my property that day. Due to their unprofessional and not so courteous way of doing business I had to: a) post pone a city project that was set to start the last week of May (which was going to make property LEAD FREE) b) travel back from California to deal with this (paying my own way of course) c) stress and worry about this whole situation (which I can't do due to my high blood pressure I am on meds for) I am a single mother and wasn't working at the time I hired ****** Works and used money from my savings to make this much needed major home repair. I trusted the wrong people and have had no success even in retrieving my funds from them so I can look for another company to do the foundation repair. The business info: ****** WORKS ***** ******** ***** *** ** ***** ***** ******** info@******works.com

Desired Settlement: A full refund of my half of the payment In the amount of $2,640 due to their unprofessional and unresponsiveness that has caused serious stressors and city LEAD FREE projects to get out on hold.

Business Response: ***** ****** the owner of the company has met with Ramona and checked house levels, house has been lifted and leveled with a variance of  .05" and will be stabilized on 11-11-15.  ****** Works in no way will ever take $ and not provide a satisfactory service, we strive in delivering the best service and or product.  I believe that Ramona and ****** Works LLC. have reached an agreement and work will be completed as planned.    

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The work by ****** Works was commenced work on 11/11/15 by coming by the property to look at what had been done. His crew worked on the property 2 days that week 11/12 & 11/13 then 2 more day the following week of 11/18 & 11/19. 

 

The Job is still incomplete since his crew was once again pulled away to a bigger Job this time the job they left my job for is in San Marcos according to the foreman.

 

Issue is REMAINS unresolved as I have yet to get the contract or warranty plus haven't been contacted by ****** Works. I called him and was told he would get back to me. 



Regards,

****** ******

Business Response:

As of today, the customer has warranty & contract info in hand. The work is complete. Crews were removed from the site due to heavy rains. One of the causes of her unloved house is water runoff going under the house. We could not cement piers in wet soil. She was informed that the site had to completely dry out and that takes longer under a home. I was on site with her this AM and she expressed no further complaints to me. We are going to replace some skirting on the exterior, other than that the job is complete.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I did complain about the crew using my existing 30 year old material to finish the job. I mentioned this to Mr. ****** yesterday during the walk thru. I told him that when I asked the Foreman what they were doing using old material instead of new material the foreman got upset and made the crew stop working and left. They returned only one crew member the following day to cover up be old material with the new one. Apparently he ran out of the higher quality material and once again put mismatched metal to finish up the foundation job.

On another day the foreman asked if I could let them use my dads electrical power drill since the drills they had were not charged. I didn't find that to be the best idea since ****** Works was using my electricity to work on my own property due to them not being professional enough to be prepared to work for the day with the proper tools.  Sadly, Iwant to lose another day of work so I allowed ****** Works to use my power drill all day long knowing I would be left hanging paying the highest energy bill since I moved in 2 months ago.

My one last complaint was the lack of professionalism upon leaving my property I would have to clean up some of the crews personal garbage (I.e. Soda bottles, water bottles, foil wrappers, etc.) on a daily basis. 

I have several photos to reflect my complaints above and ask that my balance be adjusted due to the many unethical and unprofessional business practice matters. While I did understand that the crew was removed from my property due to rain that was in May and here we are the last 2 days of the year and The foundations job is still not 100% complete. Mr ****** did say they were going to return to remove the mismatched pieces metal and due to the rain these next few days I don't expect this to be completed before the end of the year.  I had started this project in May in hopes of having my home also lead free through a government program and lost out on over $20,000 in free home improvements because of the lack of communications and lack commitment towards me as a consumer.  


Regards,

****** ******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of Mediation. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID .********, , and find that Mediation is necessary.

Regards,

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Galvez Works
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart