Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of AHS Construction Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

AHS Construction Inc

Phone: (512) 246-8670 Fax: (512) 246-2684 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 2474, Round Rock, TX 78680 http://www.ahsconstruction.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AHS Construction Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AHS Construction Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AHS Construction Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 25, 1997 Business started: 02/15/1993 in 0 Business started locally: 02/15/1993 Business incorporated: 01/28/2000 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Adrian Zuniga, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adrian Zuniga, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Concrete Contractors Home Builders Home Improvements Mason Contractors Painting Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Siding Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Adrian's Handyman Services
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 2474

    Round Rock, TX 78680 (866) 720-8276

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Listing of paint damage: Front door – paint peeling around molding strips. At the following locations the paint did not adhere properly and needs to be fixed: • Right side house: o left of water barrel o right side of AC unit, just left of the window, all the way up o above kitchen window and two boards over o left side of dining room window, side and above and where upper meets lower • Back of house: o trim below LR window and at corner • Left side house: o siding between the 2 bathroom windows, top to bottom o crack in trim at bottom o siding top to bottom, left of guestroom window o trim piece just outside gate, both long sides • Front of house o trim piece over rock wall (left side of front) o upper edge of trim over front window o trim piece left side front door o crack in siding right side wall at front door (5th board right side of light) o crack in trim piece at garage corner, both edges o trim piece on other side of garage door

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a paint job without peeling. According to Sherwin Williams, the 25 yr. SuperPaint the contractor used should not peel at this time if the house had been prepared properly. The house was painted and paid for in May 2008.

Business Response:

****,

Thank you for calling me back today.

 

As discussed, I have made contact with the person making the complaint, I was able to diagnose the problem(s) before I even looked at it or before she sent me pictures. The paint is not what has failed, the caulk between the siding panels has cracked, a very common problem with bad, old (likely 30+ years old), Masonite siding. I explained that there has been a big class action lawsuit against the manufactures of her siding for these types of issues and that the problem she is experiencing is due to the expansion and contraction of the inferior siding. It is not a paint problem, nor a workmanship problem.

 

She did note that there was a very small area that lacked paint, this is the first I have heard of this by the way, and I have ensured her that I will be more than glad to come out and touch it up, even though 6 years have gone by.

 

Please let me know if you have any additional questions.

 

Best regards,

****** ******, President.

AHS Construction, Inc.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The business forgot to mention the problem with the paint on the front door. I have been advised by another company that this happened because of insufficient prep work. Also, my walkway is still showing where the painters were careless with spilling paint. I would like these issues resolved.

Regards,

***** ******