Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums

Additional Locations

Phone: (361) 749-5111 Fax: (361) 749-1544 View Additional Phone Numbers 1419 S 11th St, Port Aransas, TX 78373 http://www.coralcay.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 22, 2001 Business started: 03/27/1975 in TX Business started locally: 03/27/1975 Business incorporated 03/27/1975 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Golden, President Mr. William E. Bauder, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. William E. Bauder, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Robert Golden, President
Business Category

Condominiums Property Management Vacation Rentals

Alternate Business Names
Coral Cay Condominiums Council Co-Owners Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1419 S 11th St

    Port Aransas, TX 78373 (361) 749-5111 (800) 221-4981

  • PO Box 448

    Port Aransas, TX 78373

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My family and I stayed at the Coral Cay and rented two condos from July 4,2014-July 7th2014 we checked out That Monday at 11. I left a personal item in the room but was long gone. I called Coral Cay that day and was asked to call Tuesday the 8th because they hadn't cleaned the room yet. On Tuesday I called and spoke with the house keeping because the front office said I had to ask them if they found it. They did find my personal property So I called the front desk again ******* answerd and said call tomorrow you have to speak with ** she is the one that handles shipping personal belongings. I called again on several occasions and I kept getting the same answer call back and speak with **. On Sunday 7/20/2014 I called and got a different person I tried giving him my cc#? so they could ship my property to me and he said call tomorrow talk to **. I asked him to leave a message to please have her call me. Monday 7/21/2014 spoke with someone at the front desk she said she would give ** a message but they were in a meeting and could not have her call that day . However she herself said she had seen my property. I reminded her to please ask ** to call me. Monday 7/22/2014 I called and finally spoke with ** her tone automatically was nasty. I asked her about my personal property and she said she threw it away that she had held it for 2 weeks and that's all she could say. I told her she had my information why didn't she just charge the room. She began to get loud and accused me of trying to use someone else's information to get my item to me. The information to the room 214 was my mother in law she could have called her also or charged the room to ship my things. She told me"to bad it's gone" and I asked her to reimburse me she laughed and said she threw it away. She speaks of a 2 week hold but I have called and called and got no help!! I asked to speak to her boss ** said she was the boss and hung up on me. My Family and I go to Coral Cay every year for the 4 th of July weekend and spend a lot of money staying at these condos to be treated so poorly. I will never return! I need answers and would like to be reimbursed for my item that ** felt was ok to just trash. Obviously there is a problem with management and customer service.

Desired Settlement: Refund for my personal property and a apology letter from ** and Coral Cay

Business Response: Dear *** ********:

First of all, please accept my apology for the delay in responding to your complaint and more importantly for the improper tone of conversation used by my employee, ****, regarding the disposition of the personal property you inadvertently left at our Coral Cay. She has received a reprimand which has become a permanent part of her personnel record. 

Secondly, and as you are aware, the item (pillow) was discarded. If you would provide me with some reasonable estimate of the value of this item, I would be glad to reimburse you. 

Again, I am sorry for this unfortunate event and hope you will reconsider our establishment in the future. 

Sincerely, 
******* ** ****** ******* *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** ********

Consumer Response:

From: ******** [mailto:*****************************]
Sent: Thursday, September 25, 2014 4:52 PM
To* **** ****
Subject: Re: BBB Complaint ID#********, Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums

 

My ******-Neck Pillow  size M was $99 that's what I would like to replace it. Thank you very much add this and you can send it. 

 



Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,
******** ********