Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Garage Floor Solutions?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Garage Floor Solutions

Phone: (210) 493-9696 Fax: (210) 493-2178 104 Pepper Bush St, San Antonio, TX 78231 http://www.polymergarage.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Garage Floor Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Garage Floor Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Garage Floor Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 26, 2006 Business started: 12/29/2008 in TX Business started locally: 12/29/2008
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Kyn Sparks, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kyn Sparks, President
Business Category

Concrete - Stamped & Decorative Concrete Products Floor Materials - Retail Concrete Curing & Treating Materials Contractor - Decorative & Specialty Concrete Buildings - Concrete Concrete Contractors Concrete - Custom Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning Floor Coatings - Epoxy/Polyurethane Floor Removal, Resurfacing and Refinishing Floors - Industrial Floors - Garage Sealing - Pavement

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 104 Pepper Bush St

    San Antonio, TX 78231 (210) 493-9696

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My floor has chipped and *** told me he would provide me with a repair kit. I have left numerous voicemails and emals and he will not return any of them.

Desired Settlement: If he will not provide the repair kit then I need to at least know where I can buy the primer and floor coating myself so I can repair my floor.

Business Response: Dear BBB:

This complaint is not legitimate and should be removed from our history immediately.  A patch kit was delivered to the homeowner's residence as a professional courtesy as this was not a warranty issue.  *** ******* and I played phone tag for a while and due to other extenuating circumstances I was not able to help him out in a timely manner.  Our reputation is excellent among builders, homeowners and the Greater San Antonio Builders Association.  As a small business we do our best to serve each and every customer professionally and in a timely manner.

Sincerely,

*** ******
*****
Garage Floor Solutions

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

Within two days after posting my complaint to the BBB (complaint ID *******) the owner of this business contacted me and brought me the patch kit I had never received as well as gave me the information on the manufacturer of the materials should I need more in the future. I am extremely happy that filing a complaint with you was successful as it has been several years of me trying to get this resolved without success. I can say in this case your service definitely worked.

I apologize if I was supposed to contact you immediately after it was resolved. But it is resolved now.

Regards,

******* *******