Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Phone: (512) 535-6984 Fax: (512) 687-3110 View Additional Phone Numbers 8910 Research Blvd. # D1, Austin, TX 78758

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2009 Business started: 08/01/2007 Business started locally: 08/01/2007 Business incorporated 05/29/2007 in TX
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Tim Meyers, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Meyers, President
Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts

Alternate Business Names
TP Meyers Inc

Additional Locations


    8910 Research Blvd. # D1

    Austin, TX 78758 (512) 535-6984


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an item on ****. Item was as described, although I did not realize that the pieces required to make this item operable were not included. (It did say "antenna only", but I assumed that it was a complete antenna). Per the seller's return policy (30 days) I received a RMA (within three days of receipt of the item) and sent the item off with a copy of the RMA. The refund had not been processed after a few weeks, so I re-sent the RMA form. A few weeks later, still no response from the seller. I contacted ****.****** and they were unwilling to help, stating that it was beyond their 20 day/45 day time limit. I am a patient man, and was waiting before I started filing complaints, thus the long time period. I usually attempt to solve issues before involving others. Since the seller did not seem to want to correspond or refund I then contacted ****/******. At this point, the seller has the returned merchandise, and i still have not received a refund. (***** proof of delivery by ****** on 01.03.2014, tracking number ************)

Desired Settlement: Refund the item. In addition, seller claims to be a "BBB Accredited Business", yet your site does not indicate that as being true.

Business Response: We have issued a partial refund of the buyers payment.

Please check your ****** account. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

It is a partial refund.  If the partial refund is due to shipping costs, the original order was for "free shipping".  Due to the sellers "non-response", and the fact that if I had not pursued this on my own, I find this unacceptable.  I expect a FULL refund, if for no other reason than the fact that I would never have seen the refund otherwise.  I will continue to get proper and complete restitution through my banking institution.  Completely unacceptable response that is lacking good business ethics and prop[er goodwill.


**** *****

Business Response: As per our policy on **** and the signed RMA form all refunds are minus our shipping cost.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


**** *****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)