This business is not BBB accredited.

AE Tech Services LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (361) 452-1066 Fax: (361) 452-1081 4855 S Alameda St Ste 207, Corpus Christi, TX 78412 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.aetechservices.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides services in computer repair (hardware/software) for Windows, Mac, and Linux; tablet repair (hardware/software) for Android, iOS, Windows, etc; smartphone repair (hardware/software) for Android, Blackberry, iOS, Windows, etc; and on site IT services for commercial and residential.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AE Tech Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AE Tech Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 04, 2013 Business started: 02/24/2012 in TX Business started locally: 02/24/2012 Business incorporated 08/16/2013 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Elgueda, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Elgueda, Owner
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair Computers - Sys Designers & Consult Computers - Programming Web Design Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies Computers - Supplies & Parts Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computers - Disaster Recovery Computers - Networks

Method(s) of Payment
This company accepts credit cards (AMEX, Discover, MC, Visa), checks, and cash.
Refund and Exchange Policy
All services are eligible for a 60 day guarantee.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    410 Troy Dr

    Corpus Christi, TX 78412

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4855 S Alameda St Ste 207

    Corpus Christi, TX 78412 (361) 452-1066

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last year I took my computer in to the AE Tech to be repaired because I had a virus in it. The guy repaired the system and I paid for it. I started using my computer but never noticed that my system had been changed from Windows 7 Premium to Windows 7 Professional. Two days ago I started having problems with my Windows 7. I contacted Intel Celeron and Microsoft about my having a problem with Windows. The gentleman at Microsoft said he would try and help me. He told me to read my product key to him, in which I did. When he input it he came back and told me that my Product key did not work with the windows on my system now. He told me to press the windows sign on the keyboard along with the pause/break key . Information about my system popped up, and he told me that, that is why my Windows wasn't working. My product key was not for Windows 7 Professional but Windows 7 Premium. He asked if anyone had worked on my computer and I told him yes. He stated that they changed my windows system. The next day, 28 July 2015 @ approximately 10:45 I went to AE Tech and spoke with a female there. I explained the situation to her and was told that they had a problem before with the Tech not using the Product key for the computer, but using theirs. She pulled me up in her computer, apologized for the error and said they would repair it at no cost to me. I came home, got the CPU and took it to her and left. About 30 minutes later I received a call from a person saying he was the owner. I never got his name. He told me that they couldn't put my Windows 7 Premium back on my computer unless they charged me 89.00 dollars. I asked him if he was crazy. I told him why should I pay for something his tech did wrong. He told me he would have to pay someone to put my computer back, and I told him that was not my problem, his tech messed up . He then said he would fix the Windows 7 Professional on my computer, and after more arguing I said go ahead and hung up. I called back 2 hours later to find out when my computer would be ready, and the lady told me that the owner said I declined to have the Windows Professional fixed and it was ready for pick-up now. I said the idiot is a liar. I agreed to have him put it on at no cost to me. She told me not to call him an idiot. I told her he is an idiot. I got in my car and went to pick up my CPU. When I got there , there was a man standing behind the counter. I told him I was there to pick up my equipment. When I told him my name he pulled my CPU back and started yelling. I asked him who he was yelling at, and he said me. Once again an argument started. I got tired of arguing with him and told him to give me my equipment so I could go. He told me no, you're going to listen to me. I told him I didn't have to listen to him, and to give me my equipment or I would call the Police. He told me he didn't have to give me anything, and I told him fine, I am going to call the Police. I opened the door to leave and he said here, take it, but he still didn't give it to me. He told me I was going to listen to him. He told me I had 60 days to come back if I had a problem, and it was 7 months later. He said I should have seen that it was Windows 7 Professional on my computer and no longer Windows 7 premium. I told him I never saw it and never would have known that was the problem if I had not been told. I told him either he gives me my CPU or I am going to call the police. He then told me here, come and get this piece of ***** and get the ***** out of his store, get the ***** out. Threw his middle finger up at me and told me you stupid ***** I just kept walking. I would not stoop to his level. That's when I came home to make a complaint to your organization, The Federal Trade Commission, and the State's Attorney Generals Office.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Tech Services to pay me the 98.00 dollars it will cost to purchase the Windows 7 Premium disk to fix my computer. I no longer trust them to touch my equipment.

Business Response:

In response to complaint ID: *********

 

Ms. ******** originally came in to our location December 27, 2014. Her computer needed the operating system reloaded. We performed the work and she picked up her computer on December 29, 2014. We include a 60 Day Guarantee on every invoice and we inform our customers that if there's any issue with the repair to please bring it back within the 60 days and we will fix it for free.

Ms. ******** came in July 28, 2015 and told the receptionist that she had noticed that her operating system was Windows 7 Professional but her product key was for Windows 7 Home. She also stated that she had been meaning to come in, but had been busy moving. The receptionist, not realizing that it had been 7 months since this customer had her computer serviced, let her know that we would be more than happy to fix this issue for her.

When the tech took a look at the computer he informed the receptionist that because she came after the guarantee that we could either reload the operating system which would take 24-48 hours and would cost the customer $89.99 + tax, or we could give her a product key for the Windows 7 Pro license. Contrary to Ms. ********'s comments in this complaint, it was the receptionist who called and explained the options to her. She told the receptionist that the techs who work there were idiots and that she was just going to come pick up her machine. Operating under the conversation with Ms. ********, the receptionist took her machine off of the line and placed it up front for pickup.

A couple of hours later, Ms. ******** called and asked if her computer was ready for pickup, the receptionist informed her that it had been placed up front for pickup after her last call. Ms ******** came in to pickup her machine and asked if it was fixed, the receptionist informed her that it had not been fixed per the last conversation they had, and Ms ******** responded by yelling and using crude language. The receptionist let the owner know about how the situation had escalated.

Ms. ******** arrived and started yelling the moment she came in. Despite this, the owner let her know that even though she returned 5 months outside of her Guarantee that we would be more than happy to pay for the product key for the Windows 7 Pro license. But, if she wanted the Home version back on it we would have to charge her because it was outside of the Guarantee period. Ms ******** became very irate using crude language again and said that she did not want the free product key and she did not want to pay for her machine to be reloaded with the Windows Home operating system because it was our mistake. The owner agreed that a mistake had been made but it was her responsibility as a consumer to bring the computer back in within the 60 day period. There was no way that after 7 months that she just now noticed that the operating system was incorrect as computers show the version of the operating system on start up. Furthermore, the operating system would not be activated and she would have gotten popups from Microsoft asking her to activate her version of Windows. Ms. ******** was yelling over him while he was talking and stated that she didn't have to listen to him or any attempts he was making to fix the situation. The owner told her to take her computer and to get the **** out of the store. She threatened to call the police and he told her that he would call the police if she didn't get out.

While we agree that the situation escalated to the point where the owner also used crude language, one can only stand for so much. Ms ********'s poor attitude was the contributing factor for how this situation transpired. We have a very strict policy to refuse service with anyone who verbally or physically abuses our staff. We are in the business of helping people find IT solutions. While we aim to give fast, friendly, service at affordable rates some times mistakes can occur. This is why we provide the 60 Day Guarantee. It is listed on every invoice and is explicitly pointed out during check out.

We offered two valid options for Ms ********: pay $89.99 to reload the operating system OR take the product key for Windows 7 Pro at no cost to her. Windows 7 Pro is a step above Windows 7 Home, as it has extra features that the Home version does not have.

We are still more than happy to offer these options to her.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I will accept the windows 7 , but I need the disk and the product key in order to load it on my computer. You know, the things that were said in their response was so untrue, but one day, they will have to answer to every lie they've told by someone bigger than you. God knows and sees all, and they will have to answer for their lies, but it's like I always say, "A lie doesn't care who tells it, as long as it gets told.

Regards,

******** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AE Tech Services LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)