Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Alamo Sign Company

Additional Locations

Phone: (254) 756-5355 Fax: (254) 753-8169 View Additional Phone Numbers 500 S 26th St, Waco, TX 76706 http://alamosigncowaco.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alamo Sign Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alamo Sign Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 08, 1987 Business started: 01/08/1987 Business started locally: 01/08/1987 Business incorporated 09/28/2001 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Davis Metz, Owner Cynthia Gunter, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Davis Metz, Owner
Business Category

Color Separations - Offset , Photo Engraving Decals Engravers - Photo Screen Printing Signs Textile Printing Equipment & Supplies Flags & Banners Reflectors Advertising - Outdoor Computer Assisted Design Services Advertising Specialties Digital Media

Alternate Business Names
Metz Tape and Label Company

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    500 S 26th St

    Waco, TX 76706 (254) 756-5355 (866) 463-0794

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 365

    Waco, TX 76703

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took in a brand new 2014 $50,000 service van to have my company decals installed on 2/26/14. When we went to pick up the vehicle the following morning we discovered three dents on the hood of the vehicle. I talked to ***** **** the owner about it right then and there. He said he would see if his insurance would cover it and get back to me. After not hearing from him after a few days, I started calling on a daily basis and leaving messages for him with the secretary. After many days of doing so, I finally got thru to the other owner, **** **** (his son). I talked to him and told him I had an estimate done at the local ford dealer in the amount of $1325.03 for repairs of my new vehicle with only 250 miles on it. He said to fax him the estimate and he will get back to me about resolving the issue. This was on 3/06/14. I waited for a week and still no response. I started calling again, leaving messages and still no call back. I am being avoided and still no call, today is 3/27/14.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Alamo Sign to pay for my hood replacement from **** ****** Ford in Waco, TX. The amount is $1325.03 . I'm not asking for any additional money for the hassle of getting it repaired or for the fact that when my service vehicle is in the shop we are not making any money that day. Just want my new Vehicle to look new again.

Business Response:

We did do work on the said van.  The work was not anywhere near the hood and the van was never left alone or outside, until the morning it was being picked up.  At that time, it was driven around to the front parking lot where employee vehicles are also parked, this was done approximately 30 minutes before their arrival.  Said complaintant came by a couple of times in the process of the work being done and circled the van each time, inspecting it.  No one has ever been near the hood of the vehicle.  Complaintant stated that he did see someone near the hood when he was inspecting during the work, but never went to inspect that particular part (after allegedly seeing this), nor said anything to anyone until the day he picked it up.  When he arrived to pick it up, the lettering was not inspected, he pulled up, parked and began pointing at the hood and went straight to it.  We would like pictures of said hood when he brought it to our location, the day the work was being done.  We did not have any reason to be anywhere near the hood.  The work being done was on the sides and rear, and this van was treated with kid gloves while in our possession, as we knew how particular he was about it.  If he can prove the hood was not damaged on the day he left it in our possession, we will consider getting several estimates and paying the lowest estimate.  We do not see this happening, as there was no damage done while in our possession.  Our large list of clientel, which includes individuals as well as corporations,  has never complained about the work done on their vehicles, or any alleged damage that was done while in our possession.  

Consumer Response: Complaint:*******

I am rejecting this response because:

Thank you for your response. I'm glad that your company is finally responding. It is our intent to resolve this matter immediately.  We do indeed have pictures that the hood in question was damage free the day before we brought it into your facility.  As previously stated, the said van was brand new when we dropped it off.  We are convinced more now that one of your employees accidentally damaged the hood since you stated that the van was never left alone.  We also have a very reputable business with many reference and referrals and take pride in our work as well.  It disappointed us when your company avoided the situation by not returning our phone calls.  The van was indeed in your possession when the damage took place.  We do not agree on getting several estimates and offering to lowest bidder.  We do agree to the hood being replaced at a Ford dealership.  Let us know where to send the pictures so that this matter can be closed promptly.   It is our hope that your company accepts the liability of the said van.   We have yet to fill out our reviews on social media sites but hope to end with a good and appropriate experience and not one where we have been avoided and made to feel dishonest.

Regards,

****** ********

Business Response:

We asked for pictures the day the vehicle was brought to our shop.  And even court of laws allow several estimates.  

Consumer Response: Complaint:*******

I am rejecting this response because:

We were never asked to give pictures of the vehicle while we dropped it off.   ???   This is not a true statement.   We are willing to get several other estimates if that is what it takes to close this matter; however, our settlement cost will have to increase if we have to spend gas money and labor time to accomplish this.   We have tried to be nothing but fair with this matter.   Let's close this matter once and for all please.  

Regards,

****** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alamo Sign Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)