BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Paramount Recovery Systems?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Paramount Recovery Systems meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Paramount Recovery Systems include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 44 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

44 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 18 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 39
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 44

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Paramount Recovery Systems
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 26, 2002 Business started: 10/01/2001 Business started locally: 10/01/2001 Business incorporated: 10/10/2001 in TX
Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Mark McLean, President Ms. Christy Rhodes, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark McLean, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Christy Rhodes, General Manager
Related Businesses
Market Approach Consulting, LLC
Business Category

Collection Agencies Collection Systems


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Paramount Recovery Systems has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 105 Deanna St

    Robinson, TX 76706

  • PO Box 788

    Lorena, TX 76655

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 618-0374(Phone)
  • (866) 250-7007(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company , Paramount Recovery Systems is all about Gaming the system and manipulating accounts. Paramount Recovery Systems has taken multiple small bills and combined them into one account. Paramount Recovery Systems then offers a 20% discount on the entire amount due between accounts. This is illegal in my book. I had called Paramount Recovery Systems to resolve my account and all representatives think that this is a valuable concept. My bills went from 250.00 each to a total amount due of about $ 1000.00 with there so called discount I only owed $970.00 wow! So much for trying to do what's right. I even offered $300.00 to settle the one "accounts" and they weren't trying to hear it.All accounts have different dates,dollar amounts,and Doctors names.

Desired Settlement: Fine,possibly loss of license, or remove accounts completely. Just allow me to pay the accounts as reported.

Business Response: Mrs. **** does have three different accounts in our office
for our client Questcare ER.  The three
accounts are linked together, but not combined. 
No one is preventing Mr. **** from making a payment on the individual
accounts.  What has been denied is the
settlement amount that Mr. **** has offered to pay on these accounts.   

Our client has authorized us to give discounts, but certain
guidelines must be followed.  We have put
policies and procedures in place to make sure that the guidelines are followed
by all of our representatives and to insure that all consumers are treated
equally. The discount that Mr. **** wants to pay does not fit into the
guidelines given by our client. 

We are only authorized to give a certain percentage off and
all accounts owed by the consumer to our client must be included in the
settlement. After our investigation it has been determined that all the
representatives have followed the guidelines and policy and procedures that
have been put into place. 

Mr. **** has been informed of the discount amount that we
can offer and Mr. **** has refused the offer. 
Again nobody has denied Mr. **** from making a payment on the individual
accounts and we are more than willing to work with Mr. **** on setting up a
payment plan that does fit his budget.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards, These accounts are separate and should be managed that way. You cannot combine three accounts and offer a 20% discount on the total balance due. I want to pay the accounts off but,I can't pay 900$ to settle three accounts as one. That is misuse of a debt.

***** ****

9/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since my arrival from living abroad for many years late last year, I discovered incorrect information on my credit report, including a collection that does not belong to me that is being reported by this company. Since the beginning of the year I have been disputing the validity of this debt through the credit bureaus to no avail, which is why I am now resorting to you to ask for your assistance in this matter. This account not only does it not belong to me, but I don't ever recall having had any collection letters or an opportunity to dispute the validity of this debt as allowed by law. This company simply reported me to the credit bureaus over a meager $84.00 debt! The account number as it appears on my credit report is ********.

Desired Settlement: I want this company to immediately remove this incorrect information from all of my credit files, because it does not belong to me.

Business Response: Dear
Mr. ***** * *********,

 

This letter is in reference to the complaint filed with the
BBB on August 24, 2014.

 

We have completed our investigation and the account
information matches your information.

 

We are sending you documentations.  Please feel free to contact us at
###-###-#### if you have any questions.

 

Sincerely,

 

The Compliance Department

 

This communication is a from a
debt collector.  This is an attempt to
collect a debt and any information obtained will be used for that purpose.  


 
  
 
 
  
  
    
     
    
    
   
  
   

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I vigorously dispute the response of this collector and this is precisely the reason why I avoided contacting them directly and instead chose to do so, through your bureau. Trying to make these people understand is like talking to them in a different language.

I am surprised that a company that specializes in collections should limit itself to simply stating that their information matches mine. This is absolutely absurd, as if my name and especially my last name or even identity theft wasn't as common as it is.

To illustrate my point... I have a brother who works for the ****** ** *** ******** ******* in ********** as a Senior Investigator and even he had his identity stolen and a house, yes a house purchased with his information through ***** about 6 years ago!

He didn't even realize that this had occurred until the bank was looking for him, because they were already foreclosing on the property!

This account is not mine and I demand a copy of a signed contract and or credit application as proof of this companies allegations!

I am very upset and I will proceed to file a complaint against this rogue collection agency with the Office of the Attorney General of their state.


Regards,



***** *********

Business Response: We received Mr. ********* account in our office on June 9,
2009 from our client ********* ** *****. 
Mr. ********* was seen at the ********* **** in ***** on March 1, 2009
and this is the doctor portion of the bill. 
At the time of service Mr. ********* provided a copy of his driver’s
license and his ***** insurance card. 
The signature on the paperwork matches the signature on his license.  The 84.08 is the deductible that is still owed
after ***** paid their portion of the bill. 


Please contact us at ###-###-#### if you have any further
questions or concerns on this matter.   I will also be mailing the proof of signatures
along with a copy of the dl and ***** insurance card to Mr. ********* at the
address on file.  This communication is
from a debt collector.

7/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 12, 2014 Paramount Recovery Systems received my certified letter validation of accounts they are attempting to collect (MACSQPMS03318 and MACSQPMS05344). I have not received a response. And While they are not required under federal law to respond, if they don't respond with proper validation then they are required to cease all collection activity. Proper validation consists of copies of some type of current creditor records, not records which only verify that the collector believes an account is valid. As of June 16, 2014, they are still reporting a collection account on my credit reports. Under federal law, I could sue them and ask for $1000 in damages, since credit bureau reporting is considered a collection activity. However, I am condfident that by channeling this dispute through the BBB, a more simple resolution can be made. If they delete the accounts, cease reporting them to the bureaus, I will consider this matter resolved.

Desired Settlement: If they delete the accounts, cease reporting them to the bureaus, I will consider this matter resolved.

Business Response: We received Ms. ******’s dispute in our office on May 17,
2014.  On May 19, 2014 we sent back to
the consumer an itemized bill, and proof of signatures for these accounts.  We mailed the documents certified to the
address provided to the BBB with cert# 9171 9690 0935 0062 7841 67.  Per the tracking information on the USPS
website the post office tried to deliver the documentation on May 20, 2014 but
no authorized recipient was available. 
Per the USPS website the documents were sent back to us on June 9, 2014
because the letter was unclaimed.  We did
in fact take the proper steps to respond to this dispute and followed all laws
concerning this matter.

Today, June 20, 2014, we closed and returned this account to
our client and requested through EOSCAR that all credit reporting agencies
delete our trade line from Ms. ******’s report and sent him a letter of removal.

6/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently received a notification of a new collection account on my credit report. At that time I researched the company information and made contact with them to confirm what this was in reference to and to find out why contact had not been made prior to this being filed on my consumer report. The lady I spoke with began to inform me of the nature of the account and the original creditor's information. I explained to the representative that I had insurance with my employer and that someone obviously used my identity in order to obtain services and this needed to be further looked into. I went to ask her why hadn't I been notified in writing or provided time to either dispute or validate the debt. She stated that a call was made to my cell number and she verified the number. I informed her that I had not received a call in reference to this issue nor had there been any voice messages left in this regard. I asked what my options were and she stated that I could dispute this, however I am currently in the process of closing on a home and dispute comments would only hurt my file worse. I continued to press that it should be further checked upon and I didn't appreciate this being put on my file without being allowed to either validate the debt or speak with the original credit in this regard. I was notified once I received the phone alert stating an account had been added. She then offered me an amount that could be paid in order to remove it and I stated that I wouldn't pay something I did not owe and their practices weren't fair because I should have been notified at some point and I wasn't.

Desired Settlement: I request that this be removed from my credit files and I be properly notified of the debt with the opportunity to resolve it with the original creditor.

Business Response: On March 17, 2014 we sent Ms. ****** the first notice to the
address provided in her BBB complaint. 
On April 18, 2014 we tried to contact Ms. ****** on the phone number
that was provided at the time of service.

 On June 6, 2014 Ms.
****** called in and spoke to one of our representative and a supervisor.  After receiving the BBB complaint the call
was reviewed.  During the call Ms. ******
stated that this was not her account. 
The supervisor verified with Ms. ****** that the social security number
was correct, the date of birth was correct, the phone number provided to the
client was correct and the place of employment was correct.  She updated the address with the supervisor,
but the address Ms. ****** provided to the BBB was the address that was on file
and provided at the time of service. 

The supervisor informed Ms. ****** that she could put this
in a disputed status and an investigation would be performed.  Ms. ****** stated that she did not want this
put into dispute because she was trying to close on a house. 

After getting off the
phone with Ms. ****** the supervisor contacted our client the Schumachergroup
about Ms. ******’s complaint and requested documents to investigate the
account.  Our client the Schumachergroup
contacted us back with part of the documentation requested for our
investigation on June 19, 2014.  As our
client has not returned all the necessary documents to conclude our
investigation, as of this date we have elected to immediately cease all
collections and return this account to our client. We also requested through
EOSCAR that all credit reporting agencies delete our trade line from Ms.
******’s report and sent her a letter of removal.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

5/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paramount Recovery Systems continued collection activyt on accounts they never validated. On March 29, 2014 Paramount Recovery Systems received my certified mail requesting validation of accounts *****************, *****************, and *****************). I never received validation on the accounts they are attempting to collect, nor did Paramount Recovery Systems cease collection activity on these accounts, which is a clear violation of the Federal Debt Collection Practices Act. At this point they have violated federal and state laws, and I am entitled to statutory damages should I take this matter to court before a jury. But I am exhausting efforts to get this matter resolved before taking legal action. I am confident by channeling this dispute through the BBB, a more simple resolution can be made. If they delete the accounts, cease reporting them to the credit bureaus, I will consider this matter resolved.

Desired Settlement: If they delete these accounts, cease reporting them to the credit bureaus I will consider this matter resolved.

Business Response: Dear
**** *******,

 

This letter is in reference to the complaint filed with
the BBB.

 

We received your original dispute on March 28, 2014 at
that time we did a full investigation. 
On April 22, 2014 we sent the documentation certified to the address provided
to us on your dispute.  Which is also the
address provided when you filed your BBB complaint.  On April 30, 2014 the post office sent the
documentation stating return to sender unable to forward.  We received the return documentation in our
office on May 02, 2014.  Please see
attachment.

 

At this time we have closed the accounts in our office and
returned the accounts to our clients ********* *** ***** and ********* *** ******* ****.  We also requested through *******
to have the accounts removed from your credit. 
Please allow 72 hours to 30 days for the credit bureaus to update your
credit.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

*** ********** **********

 

This communication is a from a
debt collector.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because:

I dont understand why or how this information was returned back to you, but the fact remains you never ceased collection activity during the validation period, which is a clear violation of the Federal Debt Collections Practices Act.  At this point, you have already violated federal law and state laws with regard to this debt.  I am respectfully requesting you cease collection activity, or I will have no choice but to exercise my legal rights and have this case presented in a courtroom for a jury to decide the outcome.

Regards,

**** *******

5/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paramount Recovery Systems ruined my credit and caused my credit score to suffer. After pulling my credit score for the first time I was shocked to see there was negative account from Paramount Recovery Systems for a Hosptial ER that I had already placed that amount through automatic withdrawal on a credit card. I called them and they said I had already paid off the debt and that it would update at the end of month. They said the account would not show up on my report as a negative account since it was paid in full and closed. It is still showing up as a negative account as of today and hasn't been removed Acct *****************

Desired Settlement: I want this account removed from all my credit profiles immediately within the next 30days

Business Response: We did receive a call from you on March 10, 2014 concerning
this account.  We pulled the call and per
the conversation you called because you were showing an outstanding debt on
your credit.  The collector advised you
that we had received one payment from our client, ***** ********, and the
remaining balance was still owed. At the time you stated that you were paying
our client, ***** ********, directly, and had set this account up on an auto
draft.  Then you informed the collector
that you were going to contact our client, ***** ********, to see what was
going on. 

At no time during the conversation did we tell you that the
debt was paid off or did we discuss with you that the account would be removed
from your credit.  On March 21, 2014 we
did receive notice from our client, ***** ********, that you had paid the
remaining balance at which time we marked the account as paid in full.

After receiving your complaint today we did contact our
client, ***** ********, and they did agree to remove the item from your
credit.  We contact all three of the
major credit bureaus through ******* today to have them remove the item from
your credit report.  We also sent you a
deletion letter to the address on file. 
Please allow 72 hours to 30 days for the credit bureaus to update your
account. Audit control # ********

This communication is from a debt collector

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this  resolution is satisfactory to me. I will accept this response along as this account is deleted within 30 days from all my reports

Regards,
****** ****

4/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 12, 2014 Paramount Recovery Systems received my request for validation of the accounts they are attempting to collect (***************** and *********). I have not received a response. While they are not required under federal law to respond, if they don't respond with proper validation then they are required to cease all collection activity. Proper validation consists of copies of some typ of current creditor records, not records which only verify that the collector believes an account is valid. As of April 15, 2014, they are still reporting these collection accounts on my credit reports. Under federal law, I could sue them and ask them for $3000 in damages, since credit bureau reporting is considered collection activity. However, I am confident that by channeling this dispute through the BBB, a more simple resolution can be made. If they delete the accounts, cease reporting them to the credit bureaus, and provide written confirmation of the same, I will consider this matter resolved.

Desired Settlement: If they delete the accounts, cease reporting them to the credit bureaus, and provide written confirmation of the same, I will consider this matter resolved.

Business Response: Dear
Mr.  ***********,

 

This letter is in reference to your complaint filed on
April 15, 2014.

 

As our client did not return the necessary documents to
conclude our investigation, on April 14, 2014 we elected to immediately cease
all collections and returned this account to our client.  We also contacted the three major credit
bureaus on April 15, 2014 through EOSCAR to have the account removed from the credit
report.  Audit Control #******** and
Audit Control #********.  A deletion
letter was mailed to your address on file today April 15, 2014.

 

The account was closed prior to receiving complaint today
April 15, 2014 please advice if we can give further assistance to this matter.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

The Compliance Department

 

This communication is a from a
debt collector. 

4/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After receiving a phone call and a voicemail from paramount recovery systems, I called them back to pay off my debt. I wanted to settle the debt because I didnt want i to go against my credit. We agreed to pay it off in two payments of $362.50. The first payment on march 28th and second on april 4th. They took out $362.50 on march 31st and a second payment of $362.50 on april 9th. on April 10th i noticed a third charge from them pending in the amount of $362.50. This put my account into a negative amount. I had spoke to a service rep from both my bank and paramount recovery systems on a threeway call. My bank credited my account for the overdraft fees that i occurred due to paramount's pending charge. The paramount rep told the bank and I that the second charge on the 9th was not suppose to go through and they had already credited it back to my account. she said it should be in there by midnight or the next day. it was never credited back to my account and the third charge that was pending went through on the 14th. which put my account at a negative amount again. i have contacted them everyday about this issue, and i have explained that i am a stay at home mom of two kids and cant afford to just sit and wait for them credit my account. while my family lives on $0 money. it has been 5 days now since she said they would credit my money back. i NEVER gave them authorization to take a third payment out. in fact, they recorded a statement verifying the dates and the amounts that were suppose to be taken out. i have sent emails and pictures that they requested as proof to show that the money came out of my account. i was told they would email me the document that states the charge was already credited back last week. i NEVER received an email from them!

Desired Settlement: My bank has credited $672 of overdraft charges back to my account over the last two weeks that were caused by the extra charge. my parents have put in $300. I have -$158 in my account to live on for the rest of the week. I dont have any gas in my car so i have to take and pick up my daughter from school in our work truck that has no air conditioner and the windows dont roll down. Both of my kids are sick right now and if i use my bank card it will charge me an overdraft fee. i have explained all of this to them. i have explained what they have done to my family by just taking money out of our account. they have no regards for what they do or how they affect someones life. my kids life!!!!!!! i think they should refund all of the money they took out of my account. i think they should refund all of the overdraft fees that were occurred. i think what they have done is wrong and illegal. if they do not take care of the situation (not just a sorry and heres your $362 back) i will have my attorney contact them. i have been mentally, emotionally, and physically sick worrying about how i am going to take care of my family with zero money!!! groceries, bills, two sick kids and no gas! not even to mention the phone calls trying to contact them and have them settle this. its always, we will see what happen and call you back. They can call me 5 times a day and at 9 pm to get their money but when its time to give back what they stole, they are in no hurry

Business Response: Per our understanding this matter has been resolved.  Please see attachments.

If you have any further questions please contact us at ###-###-####.  This communications is from a debt collector.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** **********

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a phone call from this number, but when I got the call, the girl couldn't tell me who she was or what was it about. I told her to leave a message to me but she didn't comply and was being very rude. I told her she needs to give me information because I am tired of people harassing me calling my number for my brother. Her voice seemed shaky and proceeds to ask me if I was his dating him and I told her I wasn't that I was his sister and demanded she tell me who she was and she argued with me for a little bit before hanging up with me.

Desired Settlement: I want these people to never contact me again.

Business Response: Ms. ******,

 

I do see where a call was made to your phone at which time
you told us that it was a wrong number and our representative removed your
number.  After listening to the call you
did tell our representative that we could leave a message.  At which time the representative asked you to
tell consumer that we called on a personal business matter.  She did ask your relationship to consumer to
determine if we were able to speak to you on the business matter.  Please let us know if we can further assist you
with this matter.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: It still doesn't excuse the girl's attitude and I had the right to know who was calling, which she refused. You are supposed to be professional even if the person is being uspet and rude themselves. Think about retraining your staff or I guess you are okay for your staff to be rude, because I never had someone be rude to me. I don't get uspet or offended easily, so that should say something.

Regards,

******* ******

3/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The accounts below are in fact NOT a debt that belongs to me. ********* ****** **** Account #: ***************** ***************** High Balance: 320 320 Date Opened: 01/01/2011 01/01/2011 Date Reported: 12/31/2013 12/01/2013 Balance: 320 320 Condition: 04/01/2011 12/01/2013 Responsibility: Joint Individual Remarks: and ********* ****** **** Account #: ***************** ***************** High Balance: 615 615 Date Opened: 11/01/2012 11/01/2012 Date Reported: 12/31/2013 12/01/2013 Balance: 615 615 Condition: 02/01/2013 12/01/2013 Responsibility: Joint Individual Remarks: I have disputed this account on several occasion and finally had a deletion from Transunion but no Experian and Equifax. This is drastically affecting my score and my attempts on purchasing a home. Please follow through with deleting from the other 3 credit reporting agencies.

Desired Settlement: Please delete the two from Experian and Exquifax as you did with Transunion. This doesnot belong to me and proof has not been provided.

Business Response: Ms. ******* *****,

At this time we are conducting an investigation.  We will contact you as soon as our investigation is closed.  We are waiting on documentation.  This communication is from a debt collector; this is an attempt to collect a debt and any information obtained will be used for that purpose.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: The investigation was previously done, please remove from credit report.

Regards,

******* *****

Business Response: Dear Ms. *****,

 

This letter is in response to your BBB complaint that was
submitted on 02/22/14.

 

As our client has not returned the necessary documents to
conclude our investigation, as of this date we have elected to immediately cease
all collections, requested through EOSCAR to have accounts removed from the
three major credit bureaus and return this account to our client.

 

Thank you.

 

This communication is a from a
debt collector.  This is an attempt to
collect a debt and any information obtained will be used for that purpose. 








Page 1 of 1 - Letter ID (For Bar Code)

 




 



Please see additional notices and disclosures on the reverse
side of this letter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *****

3/5/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 14Feb14 I paid on a collection that had just been place on my credit report. I was told i would recieve a letter stating that the bill was paid in full in 7 to 10 days. On 25Feb14 I called the collection company back becauseIi have yet to recieve the letter in the time period given. I was told the letter had not been mailed out yet and to be request from another department, the customer service rep informed me I could recieve the letter through fax in 2 to 3 days. I fail to see why I have to wait for a mistake on their part. They didnt have to call me to collect on the debt once i called them to pay it, the least they call do is send the letter like they said they would. If is was the other way aroumd im sure they would be calling my everyday to collect the money.

Desired Settlement: to recieve the paid in full letter, I was told i would get to verify payment

Business Response: Mr. *********,

I see that we mailed the paid in full letter on February 14, 2014 and faxed the paid in full letter today the fax number provided.  I will also fax to the number you provided to us through BBB.  Please let me know if I can assist you further.  This communication is from a debt collector.

1/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying in good faith to pay this debt which involves a hospital account with a partial amount that the insurance company did not pay. I have been trying very hard to pay this debt off. I was recently ill and as a result of the illness I incurred this debt along with 4 other hosptial accounts for the same date of service and the same hospital visit. I have made several payments in regards to this account and I have accepted the responsibility to pay it. I recently made a payment by phone with the company on 12/11/2013 for $100.00 which should put my account in good standing with the company and I was assured by on of Paramount representatives that I would be given time to pay off my debt before it was reported to the credit bureau. However, on 1/4/2014 this account was reported to the credit bureau on my credit file as a Derogatory Deliquent account after I recently made a payment to the account and the next payment is not even due yet. I strongly feel that this company is not keeping track of clients payments and the report they submitted to the credit bureau is a false and inaccurate statement in reference to this claim. I really do not see why this account was reported to the credit bureau when I am currently paying on the debt in good faith and good will. It just really shows that this company has very poor client relations and very poor customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate the account being taking off my credit report as a Derogatory deliqent debt and be given the opportunity to settle this debt in 2 payments.I strongly feel if you are making payments then the debt that you are trying to pay should not be put on your credit file as a Derogatory deliquent debt when you are currently paying it.

Business Response:

Please contact us directly in order to assist you with the account mentioned above you can reach a supervisor ***** **** or ****** ****** directly at ###-###-#### or ***. This communication is from a debt collector.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I have called Paramount Recovery Systems to speak w/***** **** and ****** ****** and I have left several messages and I have not received a call back from neither one of them in reference to my complaint. I am working on paying off my balance for my hospital bill and I am still not satifised w/how the company handled my account. I also appreciate the assistance from BBB concerning my compliant.

Thank you,

******* *******

Business Response:

Please find attached our response. If I can assist please contact me back at ###-###-####. This communication is from a debt collector.

[BBB converted the PDF attachment and copied it below; thus, formatting irregularities may occur.]
We understand as a company that things in life happen and
are not under our control.  We are not a
billing company but a collection agency. 
It’s not our decision to decide if account is in good standing.  We work for a client and have a contract with
that client on how to work the accounts. 
How and when an account is reported on the credit is determined by the
contract for each client.  We can not
pick and choose what accounts to report, but must follow a business model set
up due to agreement with client.

 

After receiving your complaint the call from 12/11/13 at
11:23 was pulled and reviewed.  At the
time you asked if this has reported to your credit.  The collectors response was it is not showing
yet but should have been reported and it might have been and not showing up in
the system yet.  We give people 30 to 60
days to pay before it gets reported but we received this in October so it will
be reporting soon if it has not reported. 


 

Your response was okay then.

 

He then went on to explain that if you are making payments
we do update with the credit report monthly letting them know you are making
payments.

 

At this time you made your partial payment.

 

To assure you we are keeping records of the payments for our
client and are reporting the payments to them. 
Again we are a collection agency and work for our client to collect the
balance due to them for services rendered. 
We are not a customer service department, but try to treat every
consumer with respect and dignity. 
Payment plans and partial payments do not prevent the account from going
on the credit per contract with our client. 


 

We have pulled the phone records and the recordings and we
see where you called twice after our first response.  The first call you left a message on *****
****’s answering machine.  Our turn
around on supervisor calls is with in 24 hours. 
The second time that you called was with in the 24 hours and ***** had
not had time to response to your call. During the second call you asked a
collector to have a supervisor call you back. 
The collector sent an email to ****** ******.  She called you back at 11:12 but went straight
to voicemail.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I never received a call back from any managers associated with Paramount Collection Services even though I called more than once.  I did call and made a payment to the account and I am currently trying to pay the account off. I was current with my payments and I strongly feel that is was their decision to report the account to the credit bureau however, the way it was reported was inaccurate and false. I  feel if you are making a good effort to pay a debt and the collection agency choose to report the debt to the credit bureau then the report should be true and accurate, consequently in this matter it was not. Further more my concern is soley based on how the account was managed and the way the account was falsely and inaccurately reported on my credit. I have never denied, I owe the debt and I did make a effort to pay it.

Regards,

******* *******

1/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paramount recovery posted an account on my credit reports stating that I owed *** *** ******* ****** in El Paso, TX money. I personally contacted *** *** ******* ****** and was told that my bill was paid by my health insurance company, ******* and that I should not have anything listed on my credit report from them. As a member of the U. S. Army I have full medical insurance. The account number is listed on my report as *****************. I contacted Paramount Recover by U.S. Postal Service Certifed Mail with this information and asked them to delete this account from my credit report to which they did not even bother to reply. The tracking number for my letter is **** **** **** **** **** and it was received on December 17, 2013. In case it is needed the last 4 digits of my social security number are ****.

Desired Settlement: I want the account deleted from any credit report to which they reported the debt.

Business Response:

The above mentioned account has been removed from the credit reporting services as of 01/13/2014 the audit control number is ********. We acknowledge receipt of your dispute from 12/17/13 and requested the information from our client in order to respond. We have ceased our collection efforts and have returned the file back to our client. If we can assist any further please feel free to contact us back. We have also mailed you a certified letter of removal **** **** **** **** **** **. This communication is from a debt collector.
 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *******

1/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paramount Recovery Systems essentially ruined my credit. I have never had a credit card or any credit account so I was basically starting from scratch. After pulling my credit score for the first time I was shocked to see a $26 negative account from Paramount Recovery Systems for a Hosptial ER that I have never visited. I called them and they said I had already paid off the debt? Then they say they have reported it as paid and closed. It was never mine to begin with and is still showing up as a negative account as of today 12/17/2013. This company is obviously poorly run and their "website" (which they suggested I visit) is not even operational. What a joke.

Desired Settlement: I want the erroneous report removed from my credit profile immediately. This company should notify all 3 credit bureaus of their mistake in writing and provide proof. I would like an apology.

Business Response: We have contacted our client and requested verification of the account. We have removed this account for all credit reporting agencies please allow them time to get this requested updated to reflect on the above mentioned credit report. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me back at ###-###-####. This communication is from a debt collector.

12/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I moved to Fort Worth in January 2013 from Arizona, I got my home telephone through ******* *****, within 1 week of living here I began receiving harrassing phone calls for a "*****" by Paramount collections and others. I have informed them on several occasions that they have an incorrect phone number. My number is not unlisted so they can easily check to validate my name and number, they have repeatedly said they would correct the problem but they still continue to call my home and harrass my family over this "*****" that we do not know. Tonight at 17:27pm a female employee phoned my home YET AGAIN... asking for ***** I asked what company she was with and she immediately stated Paramount. the caller ID displayed ###-###-####. I informed the caller once again to remove my phone number from that account, and told her I was tired of being harrassed, she then stated we have never called you before, then when I yelled yes you have over 50 times since January she changed her story to say sarcastically "No we haven't called your house since April" I informed her I would be complaining to every agency that matters, and any further calls will result in litigation for harrassment. I have been more than harassed by these people, my husband and I work in healthcare night shift and deserve peace to sleep during the day.

Desired Settlement: I want these people to remove my number from their collection accounts as I have no DEBT in COLLECTIONS!! NOR do I know any *****!!!

Business Response: Can you please send us the phone number that we are calling? This communication is from a debt collector.

8/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They call 3_4 times a day.I have asked them to stop calling so many times a day and tbey continue to do so. So i asked to be removed from the list and they stoll continue to call.

Desired Settlement: please have them stop calling me. I have been very patient but i know my rights if i ask them to stop they need to.respect my wishes.

Business Response: Can you please send me the phone number that we are calling? I will make sure the issue has been resolved. This communication is from a debt collector.

8/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
7/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There is an item showing up as a collection on my credit report. I have disputed this with the credit reporting agencies and Paramount Recovery has stated that this item is mine, yet they have failed to provide any proof that this is actually my bill. They have verified to the credit bureaus that this is in fact valid, when it is NOT MINE. This is malicious behavior and is slandering my good name. They have never provided anything that proves this bill is mine.

Desired Settlement: Remove this fictitious item from all three credit reports immediately and provide me with a letter stating their intention to do so.

Business Response: I will need more information in regards to resolving this complaint. Please contact our office at ************ in order to assist you with the item that is on your credit report. When you call please have the account number that is on the credit report. This communication is from a debt collector. We look forward to helping you resolve any issues.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I am not interested in calling you or discussing this over the phone.

The information you requested is below:

PARAMOUNT RECOVERY SYSTM
Address:
111 E CENTER ST LORENA, TX 76655
(254) 857-7007
Account Number:
MACSHSPL052479044
Original Creditor:
QUESTCARE HOSPITALISTS DEN
Status Details:
This account is scheduled to continue on record until May 2015.
This item was updated from our processing of your dispute in May 2013.

Regards,

******** *****
Regards,

******** *****





























Business Response:

Please contact our office in order to assist you in the matter stated above, I will help get this resolved. You can reach me directly at ************ *** ***. This communication is from a debt collector.

Consumer Response: ]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I have already stated I am not interested in calling via telephone, only to be harassed by a bill collector. This company has already 'verified' to Experian that the alleged debt is 'valid'. There is no reason for a telephone conversation. This company has been provided with all of the information they need to resolve this issue; a telephone conversation is not needed or warranted.

Regards,

******** *****





























5/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter 5/9/13 from this agency saying I owe $155. It doesn not give much explanation except that it was an ER visit (no dates, etc.). My name is also under my maiden name, ******. When I called on 5/15/13 to inquite about this charge I found out it was from 2001. I have never received any notices or calls in regards to this. When they told me the first notice was sent the original person said they sent it to my current addres which didn't exist, it was a pasture. So her story kept changing. She also said they tried to call me numerous times to then say they didn't have my number. If I owed the money then I would have paid it but to just now find out 12 yeas later is a joke!!! The second person got on the phone and finally told me they mailed a notice in 2002 to my parents house but we have a PO Box which is always on all paperwork since our street address is not a mailing address. I have had the same cell phone number for years...we even had a house phone at the time that I put down to call. All they can tell me is the charge is from the doctor himself not the ER as they bill separately. How am I to go back to insurance that I haven't had in 10+ years to find out why this wasn't covered? I find it ridiculous that they made no effort to find me 12 years ago to get this reseolved nor can they tell me more than it is the doctor biling, not the ER which was paid. I refuse to pay something that is this old when I have no proof of a bill from the doctor or fight insurance to why it wasn't covered.

Desired Settlement: I do not feel it is right to come after someone 12 years later for a service they never knew they had to pay. I don't have the opporunity to find out why it wasn't covered nor was I told they would bill differntley than the hospotial which was able to get me their infomration so why couldn't the doctor?

Business Response:

Our client ********* ******** ***** has instructed us to close this account since you are stating the address whould have been a PO box and they only had the physical address. The account has been closed due to us having mail return and we can not go back and research the hopstials file. We apoligize and if I can assist you any further please feel free to contact me back at ************ *** **** This communication is from a debt collector, this is NOt an attempt to collect a debt.

4/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paramount Recovery continues collection activity on account they did not validate. They are in violation of federal protection laws. On March 4, 2013 Paramount Recovery received my certified letter requesting validation of an account they are attempting to collect (*************). I hve not received a response. While they are not required under federal law to respond, if they dont respond with proper validation then they are required to cease all collection activity. Proper validaton consts of copies of some type of current creditor records, not records which only verify that the collector believes an account is valid. As of April 7, 2013 they are still reporting a collection account on my credit reports. Under federal law, I could sue them and ask for $1000 per violation, since credit bureau reporting is considered a collection activity. However, AI am confident that by channeling this dispute through the BBB, a more simple resolution can be made. If they delete the account, cease reporting it to the credit bureaus, and provide me written confirmation of the same, I will consider this matter resolved. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: If they delete the account, cease reporting it to the credit bureaus, I will consider this matter resolved.

Business Response: The account number that is included in the complaint is not a complete account number. If we can recieve a complete account number and the certified recepit number of the letter that was mailed to  Paramount Recovery Systems we can look into the information provided and handle this. Please contact us at ************.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The account number appearing on my credit report is *************, and the certified receipt number proving this item was received by Paramount Recovery on March 4, 2013 is: ************************

Regards,

******** *********





























Business Response:

The account number provided in the complaint is a partial account number, I will try to investagate using the certified recepit number and name provided. Please contact us directly so we can get a complete account number and expedite this matter. Please call us at ************. This communication is from a debt collector.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: the account number I provided is the number listed on the credit report.  You should be able to use this number along with address in your investigation. 

Regards,

******** *********





























4/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/29/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
1/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
1/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
12/10/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/19/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
9/10/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/30/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
6/19/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
3/16/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
3/16/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
1/9/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/29/2011 Problems with Product/Service