Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Financial Control Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Financial Control Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 34 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

34 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 17 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 30
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 34

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Financial Control Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1992 Business started: 04/16/1992 in TX Business started locally: 04/16/1992 Business under new ownership as of: 08/23/2013 Business incorporated 08/08/2013 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Chambers, Vice President Ms. Edith Corbitt , AP Contact Ms. Debbie Jones , Operations Manager Mr. Gearld Kapp , General Manager Ms. Henrietta Montoya, Clerical Mr. Mark Shabel, CEO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Henrietta Montoya, Clerical
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Alternate Business Names
Financial Control Services LLC

Additional Locations

  • 200 N New Rd

    Waco, TX 76710 (800) 299-0045 (254) 761-2537 (254) 772-6111

  • PO Box 21626

    Waco, TX 76702

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
6/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
5/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid a medical bill off in 2013 to Medical Associates and now the collection agency pops up after two years and tries to double collect from me.

Desired Settlement: This account needs to be removed from my credit report. This has dropped my score by 40 points. The damage needs to be reversed.

Business Response:

WE HAVE CONFIRMED WITH OUR CLIENT'S OFFICE THAT THE ACCOUNT IS NOT PAID IN FULL IT IS STILL OUTSTANDING.  THEY HAVE NO ONE IN THEIR OFFICE BY THE NAME OF *** *****.  IF SHE CAN PROVIDE SOME PROOF OF PAYMENT THAT SHE DID PAY MEDICAL ANESTHESIA AS A FRONT AND BACK COPY OF CHECK, CREDIT CARD STATEMENT OR SOMETHING WE CAN GO BY SO THAT WE CAN CONDUCT AND INVESTIGATION AS TO HER ALLEGATIONS.

5/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Credit Agency called today and I offerred to pay the credit in full again for deletion. The creditor said they wouldn't do that. They proceeded to say "I guess you don't want to buy your new house". I have tried repedetly to settle this however they don't want to.

Desired Settlement: I'm willing to pay collection in full for deletion.

Business Response:

We have called the consumer and spoke to him on October 16, 2015 and was aware of credit he said he did not care. Spoke to him on November 11, 204, said would like for us to call him back the next day to set up pay plan as this time was not a good time when called.  Thereafter we left numerous messages there after and never called back.  He then calls on 4-20-15 wants to pay and wants deleted.  He can pay the account and it will update as a paid account we will not delete.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

Attached letter

Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: The consumers letter states that he requested validation of the debt and 1st paragraph states not disputing and 2nd paragraph (a) that the debt, or any portion thereof, is disputed  and is repeated again in the 2nd paragraph. We will cease & desist. Now I need to know if the consumer per their letter actually disputes the charges or not.  I will need something in writing clearly informing me one or the other disputes or does not dispute so that I can respond to his request accordingly. He can fax this to me at ************

4/21/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A charge was reported on my credit score as of April 2015. Even when I called your business to let them know I had no knowledge of the charge and for them to provide more information. Your business failed to provide any type of information regarding the charge. I asked the person how was I suppose to pay 170 dlls for a charge I was not aware and specifically told me that my account was not going on collections until we could sort it out. I am in the process of buying a house and I found out that the charge went to collections and my credit score has been affected. It is ridiculous that your company which is wanting to collect money from me of a charge I have no knowledge can impact my credit without explanations.

Desired Settlement: If the company can provide more information regarding this charge I am willing to make payment but I am requesting to have this item removed from all 3 credit bureaus effective immediately.

Business Response:

 he consumer was called numerous times and messages left and when we finally spoke to her on February 20, 2015, she told us she would call back the following week and at that time was advised of it going on credit report. Thereafter more messages were left then she called our office on April 7, 2015, was willing to pay if deleted and was told no.  She was aware of the balance and given the opportunity to resolve it in a timely manner and did not. we will not delete if she does pay it will at least show on CBR as paid account.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I got verbiage agreement that this was not going to credit, no one told me it was going to go on CBR the next week and also I said I had to investigate the charge since your company could not provide that information.   Please, I am  asking is that you send me the rest of the requested information but remove from credit reports to come to an agreement on the account.  You still have not been able to provide additional information or attempted to do so, just care about collecting the debt. 


Regards,

******* ******

Business Response:

ALL PROCEDURES WERE FOLLOWED CONSUMER WAS INFORMED OF CBR AND GIVEN OPTION TO MAKE A PAY PLAN, REFUSED.  WE ARE IN GOOD FAITH DELETING THE ACCOUNT CONSUMER WILL BE SENT A LETTER INFORMING HER THAT THIS HAS BEEN DONE.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thank you, does this mean, the account will be deleted from CBR?  


Regards,

******* ******

4/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this company to get a validation of the debt, because I do not believe I owe it, and I never received anything. I called them at the beginning of this year, 2015, and have given this company plenty of time to send over a verification of debt and they still have not. I told the woman I spoke with at Financial Control Services on the phone, that I did not believe that this debt was mine because I had recently moved from the city where the charges originate from almost two months prior.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to remove this debt from my credit report.

Business Response:

Please be advised that we have contacted our client in an effort to provide you with verification you requested.  However our client has been unable to provide us validation in a timely manner. Therefore we have ceased collection of this account.  I will be do a deletion for you on E-Oscar and will be sending you a letter today.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, if I do not receive my deletion letter within 24 hours I will have to resort to legal action.

Regards,

********** *****

3/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A charge was reported on my credit score at the end of 2013 that I had never received notification for (email, phone call, mailed bill or invoice, etc.). When I inquired about the charge on January 2, 2015, I spoke with ***** and she attempted to explain the charge. She said that they had previously attempted to send a bill once via mail but that it was returned since I had moved. This is interesting, since all of my other bills and mail had easily been forwarded to my newer address without a single problem. They also verified that they had the correct phone number and email the entire time but never attempted to contact me in either of those ways before reporting the bill as an account in collection. She said that the charge was for a hospital, but the only medical records I have from the date of service are from a walk-in clinic (I also have my receipt from this clinic). I would really like to get this mark off of my credit score, but have been scammed in the past by "collection agencies" and want to verify that the charge is legitimate before I hand over a card number or payment. She said that she would mail me an explanation of charges to my new address and that it would take up to ten days, after which she would call to verify that I had received it. Over two months later, I have not received an explanation or contact in any way from the company, and every time I call them myself, I am greeted by a very vague automated message system. I do not like leaving personal information on public voicemail, and really just want proof that the charge is legitimate so I can pay it and remove it from my credit report. The fact that I can't get them on the phone and they don't follow through on providing explanations makes the company look extremely questionable.

Desired Settlement: I need to be contacted and mailed/emailed/faxed proof or explanation of charges and have the collection closed. I have never tried so hard to pay someone before.

Business Response:

The consumer was sent letter from our system and was returned "moved left no address".  Calls were made on 10/30/13 11/22/13 12/26/13 message left no return calls until January 2, 2015.  The collector states requested itemize but does not show she ever mailed one out. I am now mailing out an itemize statement to the corrected address today.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Debt was reported to credit agency before contact was ever made on behalf of the business. Supposed phone calls and messages were never received, even though business says "calls were made on 10/30/13 11/22/13 12/26/13 message left," and my phone number has not changed since 2003, so I'm not sure who they "called" but it was not me. For the record, the hit on my credit report came up 10/21/13, before any alleged contact was ever initiated or made. None of my other bills or mail was returned to sender because a proper address change was filed through the post office and all other mail was accordingly forwarded without issue, so this is extremely hard to believe. From someone with decent credit and who wishes to keep it that way, notification of a charge or invoice would be appreciated before reporting said bill as a debt and refusing to accept communication or payment.

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response:

We sent letter at time account was received. The information provide to us is what was provided to our client including address and numbers.  The account was not reported to the credit bureau until January as a consumer is giving 60 days to resolve before it goes on Credit Report. The account will be deleted and this will take at least 4-6 weeks to update and I will be sending consumer letter today informing him of this.

2/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I checked my credit report and I found a collection account from Creditors Collection Bureau for $150. THIS IS NOT MY DEBT. I did not received any notice of this debt, nor was I given opportunity to dispute the validity of this debt. This is a clear violation of the Fair Credit Reporting Act. ACCT ending in ****

Desired Settlement: I want this item removed from my otherwise healthy credit report/reports without delay. In the event of noncompliance, I reserve the right to file charges and/or complaints with appropriate County, State & Federal authorities.

Business Response:

This is to inform you that now due to age of the account in our system that it has been deleted. I will be sending you a letter informing that this has been done.

2/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Financial Control Services has failed to provide proper validation of a debt they allege I owe. In accordance with Texas Law Sec. 392.202 (d)(1) Account # ******* provided by Financial control Services upon receiving a collection notice from Financial control Services about a debt I have no knowledge of, I sent a Debt Validation letter in accordance with Texas Law Sec. 392.202 (d)(1) letter via certified mail. In this letter I also asked that all communication be done via mail. During the 30 day validation process they continued to call me and attempt to collect on the account. Even after telling them that they were in violation of a cease and desist and that they had yet to validate the debt they continued to call me and they reported to my credit report. This debt validation letter was sent to them on November 17 which they received on November 21. I received a letter from them dated December 17th in which they dismissed the letter and only sent a bill from the alleged original creditor. Texas law requires any collection agency to provide a minimum of certain information which included the following *The name and address of the original creditor *The original date of default or non-payment of the debt with original creditor *The date the debt was transferred from the original creditor to the third party debt collector *The original balance *The current balance *Any fees added by your agency. Sec. 392.303 (a)(2) *Texas Surety bond information as required by Sec. 392.101 In the certified letter I sent to Financial Control Systems I requested the above information and only received part of the information requested. I did not receive the original date of default, the date the debt was transferred, or their bond information. This is not proper validation of this alleged debt. Also in regards to their violation of the FDCPA 805(c) that they continued to collect after I asked for all communication to be via mail I’d like for them to remove the collection from all three credit bureaus immediately or I would like to file charges with the FTC for this violation. I have also included a list of times and dates that they have called since November 17th which is when they received the debt validation and request to contact only through mail letter. January 6, 2015 – 5:42 pm January 2, 2015 – 1:06 pm December 9, 2014 – 5:24 pm December 9, 2014 – 5:27 pm December 22, 2014 – 5:09 pm

Desired Settlement: I am requesting in accordance with Texas Law Sec. 392.202 (d)(1) that since they did not validate the account according to the above statue to delete this account from all 3 credit bureaus and also in regards to their violation of ceasing to stop collections after my request for all information to be completed by mail.

Business Response:

  We received this account in our office 11/06/14 for a balance of 907.94.  On  12/01/14 we received a letter of validation. It was routed to the department that handles validations.  There was nothing about cease and desist that we were aware of.  On 12/08/14 our representative called him at 4:49, he said he was already paying on this bill, we explained this is for the Emergency Physician, maybe he was paying the hospital, he said we are violating the FDCPA  by calling him.  A collection notice was sent out on 11/7/14 and was not returned to us. He hung up on our representative.  On 12/17 we responded to his request with an itemized statement mailed to *** ******** *********, Texas.  We called him on 01/02/14, he said he had not received the bill, we have sent notice and bill twice to the correct address.  We advised him, the account will report to the credit on or about 01/06/14, if he doesn't make arrangements.

*** *******

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  In the letter of validation that was sent to the company on November 17, 2014 via certified letter it stated at the bottom that ALL correspondence was to be done via mail to the address listed.  Even on the phone we stated that we asked to be contacted only by mail.  The company listed multiple times that they called after this time that they contacted me in regards to this collection.  I did receive a bill and letter from the collection agency but it did not have all the information requested.  Below is a list of the items requested under the Texas Finance Code Section 392.202 and in parenthesis states which items were received and which were not.
 
The name and address of the original creditor (***** ***** **
Physicians – Received)
       
The original date of default or non-payment of the debt with
original creditor (Received)
         
The date the debt was transferred from the original creditor to
the third party debt collector (Not received)

The original balance (Received).

The current balance (received)

Any fees added by your agency. Sec. 392.303 (a)(2) (Not Received)

Texas Surety bond information as required by Sec. 392.101(NOT received)

As a debt collector you failed to respond completely to my debt validation request with ALL of the requested information, then Financial Control Services has essentially admitted, per Texas Finance Code 392.202(b)(2), that the debt in question is inaccurate.

Also during this debt validation process the debt collector was supposed to cease any collection efforts and I requested that all correspondence be via mail and the collection agency continued to call in an attempt to collect the debt.  Attached is a copy of the original letter I sent to you certified stating that information.

We wanted complete validation under the Texas Finance Code 392 before we could make an informed decision.  The company did not comply with this request that are under my rights as a consumer in the State of Texas.  I request that the report be removed from the credit bureaus until a full debt validation can be completed and we can confirm with the original creditor and the insurance company the validity of the debt.

Business Response:   I have a copy of the original letter from the patient, it does not say anywhere cease and desist.  It says please address all correspondence regarding this opportunity to: and gives his name.

He is not disputing the debt, he requested validation,  we provided that for him. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I may have got the verbage wrong but that was the intent.  I did send a debt validation to you and requested certain info.  I am sorry this has gotten very confused.  All I am asking is that you send me the rest of the requested information but remove from credit reports to come to an agreement on the account.  You still did not provide validation according to the Texas Finance Code.


Regards,

**** *********

Business Response:

We have gone on ******* and deleted the account.  I have sent a letter out to you informing you of the deletion. Please allow at least 24-24 hour for this to update.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *********

1/12/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This collection company has filed information on my credit report which is not correct. and I would like that information removed from my report. I was hospitalized and the hospital did not bill my insurance company. Had the hospital have billed my insurance like they were supposed to, this amount would have been much less, and would have been affordable to me. I can not, and will not pay an inflated amount because the hospital did not bill my insurance in time.

Desired Settlement: Remove the inflated charges from my credit report, and tell the hospital to bill the insurance company so that this can be resolved for the correct amount.

Business Response:

We have two accounts, one for 320.00 and one for 213.76, the dates of service on them are 0301 and 0306.  One is for ***** ********* *********s and the other is for ***** *********.  No hospital charges.  If this is what she is referring to please let me know.     *** *******

1/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company placed negative information in my credit report in an attempt to collect a disputed medical debt from Stric MRI center. I had provided Stric MRI center with both Tri-CARE and my supplement American Society Insurance (ASI) Corporation insurance information. ASI pays my co-pays, Stric accepts Tri-Care, Stric billed my supplement, so the issue was between Insurance companies and Stric. Unfortunately, I had to wait out the whole back and forth between them. After, American Financial Corporation (AFC) took over the account and it took me a long time to catch back up to the issue. Presently, I talked with AFC and we had agreement for them to email the details so that I could do research and clarify my position or pay. I never received the email and thought the issue was closed. On the 11th, I check my report and found they were still reporting me negatively and called on the 12th. Fed up with the issue, I decided to pay them against my best interests and requested they clean my record of the negative reporting. They refused and I don't get it, their own records have the notes stating they would email me. When Sabrina Romero read back the email to me, the got it wrong, despite them reading it back to me during our 2013 phone call. This is serious problem because it was noted during that phone call email was the primary way of contacting me due my intensive work schedule and the fact I am not able to take non-business calls at my work center. Ms Romero stated phone messages were left for me, but that doesn't work when it was made clear I can't take them and we had agreement on email for contact. In any case, this has went on for so long, I made the full payment today.

Desired Settlement: It is still a mystery how Stric could turn over their collections and hold themselves unaccountable while an outside agency is holding my credit hostage for payment. Then, that outside agency agreed in principle to provide me the details to research the issue and then didn't. Stric and AFC got paid, I want my credit report corrected and cleaned of record.

Business Response:

We spoke with consumer on 12/30/13, made him aware accounts were placed for collection.  He requested a statement, it was emailed to him.  We tried to contact him three times after the email.  He never let us know he did not receive the statement.  He called from his credit report, wanted accounts deleted from the report, told him no, they would be updated as a paid account, he said fine and paid the bill in full.  The credit bureaus will be made aware of the change when we drop our file to them the end of the month.  Our calls are recorded so everything said can be verified.

*** *******

12/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was bitten by a dog at work (I work in delivery services). A couple days later my leg was becoming infected, so I went to the emergency room, expecting to have the wound cleaned and debrided, etc. Instead, after waiting over two hours in an empty waiting room, I was led to a room to wait for another 45 minutes before the doctor came in, poked my infected leg, said "yep, that's infected", and wrote me a prescription for some antibiotics. About two weeks later I receive a bill for over $1200. I contested the bill, stating that this was obviously an absurd amount to pay for the services rendered. They, however, disagreed and, so, we had reached an impasse. I refused to pay an obviously inflated bill, and they refused to let me refuse. Some time passes and the bill has been sold to a collection agency with whom I settle the account in full for $220. My complaint comes here. They have refused to delete the account from my credit report, so that I now have an account in collections for a $0 balance! Needless to say, this is having an adverse effect on my credit rating. When I contacted the company concerning this, a Mr. **** ******** responded through email "we only update accounts to a paid status we don't delete the item from the report." It seems to me that if a person has an account in collections and then settles that account, it should not adversely affect them.

Desired Settlement: Have Financial Control Services delete the account in collection from my credit report

Business Response:

   After reviewing the complaint, the account should have been covered by workmans compensation.  For this reason only,  I will remove from the patients credit.  If workmans compensation was not involved, the paid account would update on the credit as a paid collection.  Workplace injury should always be reported to the employer.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution, deleting account from credit report, is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *****

11/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this collection agency and they refuse to give me any details of the debt they are trying to collect other than the clients name who filed the debt with them. The first message from this agency I received came earlier this week, and I was given until Monday to pay the debt before it goes to the credit reporting agencies. I spoke to **** ***** at extension ***, a supervisor, who told me the doctors name was ****** *******. This was all the information he would give me. He refused to send me a copy of the invoice so I could dispute the debt with his client, stating he didn't have a license to do business in North Carolina. He refused to give me any additional contact details for Dr. *******. My insurance company has no contact information for Dr. *******, and they are stating that this $50 is part of another procedure and is not a valid charge. My insurance company is being transferred between departments and dumped into an office closed message in the middle of the day when calling the number we were able to find for Dr. ******* using a Google search. We still do not know for certain this number is the correct contact number for Mr. *******. All information I have available to me says that the debt Financial Control Services is trying to collect is not valid, and they are refusing to investigate further on their end. The only recourse I have on their end is to file a dispute, which will not prevent the debt from going to credit reporting agencies on Monday. In other words, I have no way to resolve this matter other than paying a $50 (erroneous according to my insurance agency, the only company in this transaction trying to resolve this matter with me) charge to a collection agency I did not elect to do business with and is not licensed to do business in my state.

Desired Settlement: FCS should cease all collection attempts immediately and turn this debt back to the Dr. ******* as invalid. Dr. ******* should contact my insurance company or me directly to resolve this matter.

Business Response:

CONSUMER IS CORRECT WE DID REFUSE TO PROVIDE AN ITEMIZE STATEMENT. REASON IS WE ARE NOT LICENSE IN HIS STATE, WE SHOULD HAVE NOTIFIED OUR CLIENT THAT THE CONSUMER WAS REQUESTING THIS INFORMATION BUT IN THE MEANTIME THE ACCOUNT WAS CANCELLED FROM OUR OFFICE PER CLIENTS' REQUEST.  THE ACCOUNT IS NOW NO LONGER IN OUR OFFICE AND IT HAS NOT GONE ON HIS CREDIT REPORT.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,
****** **********

11/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FCS has reported multiple items that have been paid. These items are still listed at all 3 major credit agencies as unpaid. I have called and they claim that they've already reported this to the credit agencies. The credit agencies do not agree and will not remove the items.

Desired Settlement: Remove collections from all credit reporting agencies that have been reported to.

Business Response:

I SEE THAT THE CONSUMER HAS 4 ACCOUNTS.  I WILL BE UPDATING ON E-OSCAR ALL ACCOUNTS AS PAID IN FULL.  I WILL SEND CONSUMER A LETTER AND PROVIDING HER AUD#'s.  THIS WILL BE UPDATED IN 24-48 HOURS.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ********

7/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently had this collection agency turn my account from 2012 over to the collections bureaus without any for warning they were doing so. Since this account is from 2 years ago I am assuming it was one of the many bills I received from a hospital bill but I do not agree that it is appropriate to file a case on someone's credit with a for warning. The supervisor **** ***** was very unprofessional and all he could explain was he was not obligated to send me a letter or statement. The amount he turned my case into the credit bureaus was for a small amount of $93. I was unaware of this outstanding account because I never was sent anything in the mail nor received a phone call. I do have another account with this same company in which a representative ***** calls me about and I make small payments toward because that is all I can afford. ***** never once told me about the other outstanding account. Last month I was advised by ***** I needed to increase the amount I was paying to avoid anything hitting my credit so I did which was the amount ***** suggested. Today after speaking with **** he advised me that the account I have been paying on and just paid this month, he was going to turn this account over to creditors as well. He explained that the amount I was paying was not enough even though his employee told me so.

Desired Settlement: I would like to make sure this other account of mine does not hit my credit and the account that already did be removed. I understand his job and needing to receive payments but when I am making payments and the amount I am being told by his employee but it still isn't enough is very frustrating. Also I believe if they have an outstanding account and before turning a small amount into someone's credit before sending out a letter is very unprofessional.

Business Response:

In response to consumers complaint the consumer was sent a letter from our system on the old acount on 7-20-12 informing her of the balance owed.  We never received return mail.  She was contacted and spoke to on 7-25-12 and promised paymnt in full. Thereafter she had been left several messages and on 8-14-12 she sent us a $10.00 payment so she was aware of this old balance and we had continued to leave here messages and she never called us back.  We then received the new account  and letter was sent to her on 2-26-14. We then continued to leave her messages and she returned our call on 3-3-14 and was informed of both accounts then also. She then sent a check that was returned for NSF. On July 28, 2014 she also spoke to collector complaining of not being informed of older account and was told to make some arrangements and said is going to report us and hung up and then now that she finally paid accounts.

The consumer did know about the 1st account because she did make a payment on it back in 2012 and failed to make any more payments and it was placed on her credit report and she was informed when we received the new account of the old account also on 2-16-14. What I am going to do is in good faith delete the accounts on E-Oscar and send the consumer a letter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

In regards to the business response if I answered in August of 2012 and made a payment then I see no reason as to why I would not answer to their other calls they are claiming they made. No other calls were ever made to me, no messages left, and no letters sent to me. Its obvious I care deeply about my credit and how it is effected which is why I made this complaint. The way the supervisor handled this case was very unprofessional and in the end he stated he was going to turn my other account in to the credit bureau's as well even though I have been making payments on that account. I did call again yesterday and got a very professional, understanding representative which in fact stated on my open account it had been noted that I had been making payments and to not turn my account into the credit bureau's. This is the reason why I went ahead and paid the accounts off. A little consideration and good customer service always pays off in the end.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ****

7/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted this company regarding a $ 77 debt, which I do owe and do want to pay. However, they stated that they are no longer handling that debt and would not remove it from my credit report. I am not sure what to do, it is a small debt that is making my credit report look really bad. This was a medical bill from ***** ******* ****** ** ******** ** *****.

Desired Settlement: Remove the debt from my credit report if you are no longer handling the recovery of the debt.

Business Response: I mailed you a letter to the the address you provided on your first dispute informing you that the account has been deleted through ******* and provided you AUD#.  The deletion was done on July 2, 2014.  I will provide you another letter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** *********

7/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted this company regarding a $ 77 debt, which I do owe and do want to pay. However, they stated that they are no longer handling that debt and would not remove it from my credit report. I am not sure what to do, it is a small debt that is making my credit report look really bad. This was a medical bill from Knapp Medical Center at Weslaco, TX 78596.

Desired Settlement: Remove the debt from my credit report if you are no longer handling the recovery of the debt.

Business Response: The account has been cancelled back to our client per their request.  Account should have been updated as deleted.  I have done a deletion on E-Oscar a letter will be forthcoming to Mr. ********* in the letter he will be given and AUD# and with this number he can all 3 credit bureaus and provide them this # and they can let him know it has been deleted.  This will take at leaste 24-48 hours to update

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** *********

6/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Financial Control Services has placed a collection on my credit report that I am NOT liable for. The original amount of $100 was related to cancellation appointment fees by Texas Diabetes and Endocrinology. Prior to collection, I proved that I had left voice messages on Texas Diabetes and Endocrinologies voice messaging system announcing my cancellation days prior to my scheduled appointment (and far within their timeframe for cancellation without penalty). Texas Diabetes and Endocrinology admitted that this was their error and that I owned no cancellation fee. Regardless of me explaining this to Financial Control Services - they have REFUSED to send any documentation supporting their collection. If they were handed this "collection" then the ethical thing to do is for them to take this up with the original company. Not me. I am not liable. Account Type: Open Account Number: 610096000526XXXX Payment Responsibility: Individual Date Opened: 11/2009 Balance Date: 02/2010 Balance Amount: $100 Monthly Payment: High/Limit: $100 Account Status: Collection Past Due Amount: $0 Comments: ORIGINAL CREDITOR: MED1 02 TEXAS DIABETES ENDOCRINOLOG COLLECTION ACCOUNT

Desired Settlement: Please do the ethical thing and remove this collection from my otherwise flawless credit reports.

Business Response:

 ***** ******* we have deleted the account ***************** for TX Diabetes & Endocrinology from all 3 credit reporting agencies.  This will take at least 4-6 weeks to update.

6/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 12, 2014 Financial Control Services received my request for validation of account they are attempting to collect ****************. I have not received a response. While they are not required under federal law to respond, if they dont respond with proper validation then they are required to cease all collection activity. Proper validation consists of copies sf some type of current creditor records, not records which only verify that the collector believes an account is valid. As of June 14, 2014, they are still reporting a collection account on my credit report. Under federal law, I could sue them and ask for $1000 in damages, since credit bureau reporting is considered a collection activity. However, I am confident that by channeling this dispute through the BBB, a more simple resolution can be made. If they delete the account, cease reporting it to the credit bureaus, and provide written confirmation of the same, I will consider this matter resolved.

Desired Settlement: If they delete the account, cease reporting it to the credit bureaus, I will consider this matter resolved.

Business Response:

Our office was in receipt of a dispute by Mr. ***** on 5-8-14 received May 12, 2014.  We had contacted our client in an effort to provide him with the verification requested.  However, our client has been unable to verify the debt as requested.  Therefore, we have ceased collection of this account.  I have done a deleteion on e-oscar for a.  A letter is forthcoming to Mr. ***** informing him of this and providing him an AUD#.

THIS COMMUNICATION IS MADE FOR THE LIMITED PURPOSE OF RESPONDING TO YOUR DISPUTE AND IS NOT AN ATTEMPT TO COLLECT A DEBT.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* *****

3/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After being informed that their latest attempt to collect a debt was invalid, this company has now gone through old records of erroneous debts that had already been cleared with the creditors in question, and is now attempting to collect on multiple debts that have not, and do not, exist. They are neither updating nor correcting their records. They continue to attempt to collect invalid debts. Their recent letter threatens to harm my credit.

Desired Settlement: I want this company to cease and desist activity to collect these invalid debts. Further, I want confirmation that they have, and will, cease and desist current and future attempts to damage my credit over these bogus claims.

Business Response:

THIS IS TO INFORM CONSUMER THAT WE WILL CEASE & DESIST ANY ATTEMPTS TO COLLECT THE DEBTS IN QUESTION.  ALSO THAT ACCOUNT#*******  AND ******* HAVE BEEN DELETED FROM CONSUMERS CREDIT REPORT.  NORMALLY THIS WILL TAKE AT LEAST 4-6 WEEKS OR LONGER TO UPDATE.  ALSO THIS IS TO INFORM CONSUMER THAT WE HAVE CEASED & DESIST REGARDING ACCOUNT#******* IN THE AMOUNT OF $245.00. I HAVE VERIFIED WITH OUR CLIENT TO SEE IF THIS ACCOUNT HAS BEEN PAID AS OF TODAY IT IS STILL OUTSTANDING AND WAS INFORMED THAT IF IT WAS PAID ANY TIME THIS WEEK IT HAS NOT YET BEEN POSTED TO HIS ACCOUNT. IF CONSUMER HAS PAID THIS PRIOR TO THIS WEEK HE CAN PROVIDE US PROOF OF PAYMENT ALL WE WILL NEED IS IF PAID BY CREDIT CARD A CONFIRMATION NUMBER AND RECEIPT, OR IF PAID BY CHECK WE NEED KNOW IF IT HAS CLEARED THE BANK AND PROVIDE US A FRONT AND BACK COPY OF THE CHECK  IN ORDER FOR US TO DO AN INVESTIGATION INTO HIS ALLEGATIONS THAT THE ACCOUNT HAS BEEN CLEARED.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The first two accounts are resolved sufficiently.  However, the third account has not been resolved fully to my satisfaction.  I require confirmation from the company that the third account has, indeed, been pulled from collection.  The third account rests with a creditor that has confirmed to me that the claim is being pulled.  When this has been accounted for, I will consider the whole matter complete.

Regards,

***** ****

Business Response: THE ACCOUNT FOR 245.00 HAS BEEN CANCELLED PER CLIENTS' REQUEST. THIS ACCOUNT WILL BE UPDATED AS DELETED WITH ALL 3 CREDIT REPORTING AGENCIES.  PLEASE ALLOW AT LEAST 4-6 WEEKS OR LONGER FOR THIS TO UPDATE.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, I do believe that the company's initial behavior was a willful act of wrongdoing, and hope that this is taken into account on their rating.  Such ongoing behavior should not go unnoticed.

Regards,
*** ***** ****

2/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid this bill via check from **** ** ******* and the company still put the item on my credit report and has it as an unpaid debt.

Desired Settlement: I would like a paid in full receipt as well as this item immediately removed from my credit report.

Business Response:

We do not show this account is paid in full.  The only payment made on this acct was in the amount of $27.75, on December 7, 2013, leaving a balance of $305.25.  If in fact this was paid we never received the payment.  We request from the consumer to please provide us the date she sent us the payment and if the check cleared the bank we need front and back copy of check, date check cleared her bank, also if she paid this directly to us or our client.  She can fax that to my attention "*********" ************, once she provides this to us we will investigate as to what happened with that payment.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******
Requested Information:

Check # **** from your MYACCESS CHECKING-**** account was mailed to Financial Control Services on 01/31/2014. Funds for this payment are withdrawn from your account when the Pay To account cashes the check


Regards,

******* ******

Business Response: We received the check today dated February 5, 2014 from online banking-bill payment that was dated for February 5, 2014 which is the date it was received.  It has been posted to the account and will be updated with all 3 credit reporting agencies as paid in full.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:
 Can you also remove it from my credit report since it has been paid?

Regards,

******* ******

1/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Financial Control Services has filed against me a false collection report with the 3 credit bureaus.I contacted them several times and they said they will send me a copy of the fictitious $340 from *** *********** * *****, MDI have never received the bill and I spoke today with **** ***** and he was very rude on the phone and hanged the phone when I told him that I will be taking them and *** *********** * *****, MD to court if they do not at least send me a copy of this bill.I told **** ***** that I have filed a complaint with the credit bureau to dispute the $340 fictitious bill and he told ma that it is a waste of time to contact the credit bureaus since he will just tell them that the bill and the information is correct and then the credit bureaus will just do nothing.**** told me that I must send a "please" request to his "dispute person" and maybe they will send me a copy of the bill.This is outrageous and discourteous and all they do is they 100% support *** *********** * ****** ** and his fictitious bill while destroying my credit score from 725 to 625 and causing me along with *** *********** * ****** ** serious financial damage and heartache.I will be taking them and *** *********** * ****** ** to the small business claims in Travis County but **** ***** from Financial Control Services has utterly refused to give me a copy of the fictitious bill from *** *********** * ****** ** so that I will have a hard time taking them to court as he said on the phone after I called him back because he rudely hanged up the phone in my face.

Desired Settlement: 1-Apologies2-send me a copy of the fictitious bill of $340 from *********** * ****** ** so I can take them to court in ****** county small claims court.

Business Response: The consumer called in requesting an itemize statement and one was mailed to  him on 12-13-13.  He then called our office and spoke to a representative. After he verified who he was and was told the itemize was sent to him he said he did not received address was veriried as correct. He did say that he did go to hospital and it was his bill that day. He then went on about taking us to court and sueing us that this doctor created a fectitious. The representive tried to explain to him that this was ** ********** bill.  He would not let her get a word out to explain. He continued to talk about sueing, she finally transferred call to **********.

The ********** took call and he also told him that the doctor made these charges up. He started back to sueing us and taking us to small claims court.  The ********** asked if this was not his bill he said no he was at hospital and bill was $2,500.00 not $340.00. He still would not let ********** explain to him this was ** ********** bill he kept on arguing and would not listen and the ********** terminated the call.

I mailed a letter to his verbal dispute today attached itemize and validation.  Copy to BBB of letter and validation without PHI.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

This is a typical bullying tactic of a typical bullying collection agency. 

I demand an apology from this person "The **********" for his absolute discourteous attitude and for hanging up the phone in my face. 

All I asked was for a copy of the file documents which I never received so that I can take my rightful legal action. This person "The **********" refused without me sending a "please request letter".

But thanks to the power and effectiveness of the BBB, this person "The **********" clearly did accept my simple request but only after filing a complaint with the BBB and wasting my time and the BBB resources. Thank you BBB and I await for the apology from this person "The **********" **** *****.

Regards,

***** *******

12/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently disputed several bill with this agency and they were removed; however recently this agency has placed the items back on my credit report. I spoke with several staff members before I made this complaint. The staff members used vulgar language and hung up in my face several times. The items were removed due to inaccurate information and was disputed and accurately removed by ****** ******* ***.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to remove the items and keep them off my credit report due to them being disputed and removed.

Business Response: The account is still outstanding and has never been deleted. The consumer called our office on 11-6-13 complaining and yelling to the point that the call had to be terminated.  The account will remain as disputed, but will not be deleted.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: It was deleted per *************.com and it was removed from credit report....The agency recently placed it back on there...I have denied the claims and the staff refuses to listen or admit that they are wrong..The staff informed me that it has been on my credit since 2003 however I was recently disputed and removed...I received a credit alert in the 6th indicaticated that it was recently added back...this agency is using unfair credit practices.

Regards,

******* *****

Business Response: We discussed one account with consumer account #******* in the amount of 611.00 this is the one I previously responded to.  In order for us to conduct and complete an investigation regarding consumers allegations of inaccuracy. She states several accounts, I will need to know which accounts, if ************.com shows accounts deleted we need a copy of that report and all accounts that were deleted. Once this information is provided we can the determine how to proceed in helping get the issue resolved with all 3 credit reporting agencies.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I only spoke with the agency about one account and that is the account they recently added for 611 back to my credit. All of my Financial Control incidents were removed. This agency states that they added it to my credit in 2003 why would it get a recent update on my report. The agency needs to provide documentation when they added it to my report and  I know they received several dispute letters from the agency. They are still practicing unfair credit acts. They are not going to remove and add items back to my credit. They need to provide you all with documentation.
Regards,

******* ***** 

8/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 14, 2013, ********* ******* Services received my certified letter requesting validation of an account they are attempting to collect (************). I have not received a response. While they are not required under federal law to respond. If they don't respond with proper validation then they are reqired to cease all collection activyt. As of August 11, 2013, they are still reporting a collction account on my ********** credit report. Under federal law, I could sue them and ask for $1000 in damages, since credit bureau reporting is considered a collection activity. However, I am confident that by channeling this dispute through the BBB, a more simple resolution can be made. If they delete the account, cease reporting it to the credit bureaus, and provide me written confirmation of the same, I will consider this matter resolved. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: If they delete the account, cease reporting it to the credit bureaus, and provide me written confirmaiton of the same, I will consider this matter resolved.

Business Response:

I received a dipsute letter on 6-14-13 from consumer, we coded account as disputed and informed all 3 credit reporting agencies account was in dispute and removed phone number.  I sent validation form to our client that was signed and returned to me with an itemize statement.  Responded to consumers dispute on 6-19-13 attached itemize and signed validation from client.  We received no return mail. I am sending to consumer a copy my response letter with attachments today.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Bottom line I did not receive their validation within the specified 30 days.  And there is no evidence that I did.   This is an important matter to me, so I sent my request by way of traceable mail to ensure proper delivery.  Recognizing that the US postal service is not always 100%, I would expect that they would do the same.  At this point this agency has already violated federal and state consumer protection laws.  I have made every effort to get this matter resolved.  I respectfully request that they cease collection activity on this account, or I will have no choice than to pursue this matter in a  courtroom before a jury.

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: Attached is a copy of all correspondence.  Dates letter received and date we responded to the dispute.  If you should need any future assistance in this matter, please feel free to contact me.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

At this point, ********* ******* has already violated federal and state consumer protection laws.   We never received their validation within the specified 30 days, and there is no evidence that they did. .  So therefore their efforts to provide validation now is too little too late.  I am respectfully requesting ********* ******* cease collection activity of this debt, or I will have no choice but to present this case in a courtroom before a jury.  I have made countless efforts to get this matter resolved.

Regards,

****** ******

8/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company supposedly reported a paid debt to all three credit agencies but it was still shown on my credit report as an outstanding debt. This was a medical debt from someone else's insurance company (a drunk driver hit me) and should have never gone into collections. Nonetheless, I never received any bills, payment receipts, etc. but when I requested a receipt for the account paid so that I can dispute it with the credit agencies, the supervisor told me he would e-mail me one. Instead, I was lied to and this company has BLOCKED my phone number. They now refuse to talk with me. They have collected money without reporting it to the proper credit agencies and they refuse to provide proof that they received the funds.

Desired Settlement: A copy of the receipt for the amount that the insurance company paid them. Or a letter authenticating their debts paid since it is not my insurance company and I have no way of proving that they received their money.

Business Response: We never refused to talk to consumer, we talked to him 3 times on July 31. 2013, we do not block consumers numbers from calling us. An e-mail was sent to consumer on August 1st providing him itemize statement showing account has been paid in full.  I have also updated his account as paid in full on e-***** and I am sending him a letter right now informing him of this and providing him an AUD number so that he can use this to verify it updated with all 3 credit reporting agencies.

4/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/12/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/5/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
10/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/21/2012 Billing/Collection Issues