This business is not BBB accredited.

Checks

Phone: (432) 550-4070 Fax: (432) 550-4072 2710 N Grandview Ave, Odessa, TX 79762 http://www.checks-usa.com ! There is an alert on Checks !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers check verification & merchant check collection.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Checks
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 06, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1976 Business started locally: 01/01/1976 Business incorporated 09/01/1982 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Wade Kuehler, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Wade Kuehler, President
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Alternate Business Names
Southwest Energy Distributors, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2710 N Grandview Ave

    Odessa, TX 79762 (432) 550-4070

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was working on getting my rv refinanced through a bank when my driver license got blue carded. I was sent to this business to resolve the problem. They advised me it was a check from 1997 and it showed to be in collection with them from this time. I did pay the complaint over the phone so that my bank could continue with the refinance. I asked them to send me in the mail so that I could confirm that the complaint was mine. The business sent me a receipt in the mail from paying which I then called them on Thursday the 24th and asked them to send me the check so that I could confirm that the check was mine and in my handwriting which they advised me that they can not do this because they have nothing in the office that shows that the check was written by me. I advised them that I would just like to see the proof due to the fact this was in 1997 and I do not remember back that far. They advised that they shredded the check many years ago that was in their possession. I talked to ***** which she advised me that it was paid and my license was clear and they was not able to prove anything and it was a done deal. She told me that she would not argue about it and hung up. I talked to the office in lubbock and they advised me to contact the BBB and the attorney general for that area which will also be done. I informed her that I did not mind paying the bill IMF it was mine I just wanted to have the proof so that I am not paying for someone else's mistakes. Thank you for your time ****** *****

Desired Settlement: I want to see the proof of the check to make sure that this was mine. If so I paid it and it will be done if not mine I would like a refund and an apology for my time.

Business Response: The check in question was dated June of 1997.  Our office was unable to locate the original check and considering the age of the item we had not retained an electronic image of the check.

On Friday July 25, 2014, our office manager, Michelle McKee, contacted Mr. ***** by phone to inform him that we where unable to locate a copy of the item and we would be refunding the $63.58 that is in dispute.  Additionally we would remove the negative information in our verification database related to this return check.  

Mr. ***** responded by stating he appreciated the phone call and that he thought the return item was most likely his, so he wanted to go ahead and pay for it.  We agreed to accept payment for the only face amount of the the check $32.58, which will be returned to the merchant were the check was initially written. CHECKS waived all the associated return check/collection fees.

We believe this dispute fully resolved at this time.

Sincerely,
**** *******

  

  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

10/5/2012 Billing/Collection Issues