This business is not BBB accredited.

The Diva's Closet LLC

Phone: (512) 433-6643 11521 Fm 620 Ste 275, Austin, TX 78726 http://www.thedivasclosetaustin.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Diva's Closet LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Diva's Closet LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 30, 2013 Business started: 03/23/2012 in TX Business started locally: 03/23/2012 Business incorporated 03/23/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Tina Land, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tina Land, Member
Business Category

Clothes - Consignment & Resale Consignment Service Handbags Jewelers - Retail Shoes - Retail Womens Apparel - Retail Childrens & Infants Wear - Retail


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11521 Fm 620 Ste 275

    Austin, TX 78726 (512) 433-6643

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Inaccurate records of items sold on consignment, inaccurate records of items returned to customer, and consigned items pricing discrepancies. Formally requested appropriate records of the afore mentioned items and cooperation in resolution. Business ***** was uncooperative and threatening, as well as requested that no further contact be made regarding issue.

Desired Settlement: Requesting:Copy of fully executed consignment contractCopy of returned merchandise form noting discrepancy in return***** noted:I do have cameras and did verify the entire transaction and also have the paper you signed claiming you received all items and left satisfied with the outcome or your visit.Therefore requesting copy of above noted footage expressing "satisfaction", as satisfaction was not achieved and customer was instructed to resolve issue with ***** upon departure from store.

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

This is a frivolous claim and Ms. ***** has been harassing me,
convinced my employee to give her an item (a pony hair black Coach handbag)
that was my property, and signed all documents stating everything was picked up
and no money was due to her.

 

Ms. ***** was given notice to come to the store to pick up her
remaining items due to the closure of the store. Attached you will find the
executed sign-out sheet showing she did receive all unsold merchandise back
from the store. The only item she questioned was whether or not The Dooney
& Bourke bag sold, which it did. I have also attached the complete
transaction log that is all calculated by my POS system and cannot be tampered
with, as it is being leased by a third party and also reflects how sales tax,
etc is tabulated. Ms. ***** was given a copy of her fully executed contract on
the day she brought her items to the store at the beginning of November. The
contract states:

 

“5 -Although we consider the price
you would like to see your item sell for, we have sole discretion on pricing
each item. We look for the following when pricing your item:

a - condition of the item

b - the designer

c - whether or not you included dust bags, receipts and/or
boxes

d - popularity of the item

Additionally,
if you do not like our initial pricing on your item(s), you are always welcome
to pick them up to keep without a penalty within 5 days.”

 

Ms. ***** did not report any questions
or discrepancies until several days after I closed the business, which was
almost 3 months later. She used all her earnings as “in-store credit,” which is
also photographed from my computer and attached.

 

Conclusion: Ms. ***** is trying to
scam me in several areas. She has sent numerous emails trying to get money from
me, which is NOT owed to her. She received all her items and has no money left
in her account. There is nothing else I can do at this point. My business is
closed and if the harassment continues I will file a restraining order against
Ms. ***** as well as contacting her workplace: ******* ******** ******** to let
them know that she has been sending long harassing emails during business
hours.  

Please let me know if you have further questions.

Best regards,
****

2/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought 10 items in to consign on 10/28/14. 5 of the items sold immediately. They were a Coach Briefcase, a Dooney and Bourke Handbag, a 9 West Handbag, a Laura Ashley hat, and a sleeveless black formal dress. I still have not been paid for them. I have been calling the store but there was no answer and the phone had been disconnected. I drove to the store yesterday and they are out of business. There is no notice on the door, just an empty store. I called the Landlord, Kite Realty Group, and they suggested I get in touch with the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be paid for my items which they sold and collected money on, but never paid me for. Thank you!

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern-

 

*** ******* was given notice to pick up remaining items due
to the closure of the store. She came in on January 29, 2015 and picked up her
remaining items and was told her check would be mailed out on or around
February 15, 2015. I mailed it on February 10, 2015. I attached all the
documents to support that 1. She was paid; 2. She was paid the entire amount
due to her and 3. The documentation from Chase Bank that a bill payment was
issued.

The contract which *** ******* signed does state:

“16-
Coupons, sales and other discounts may be given at any time at the discretion
of The Diva’s Closet without consent from the consignor. I give my permission
to allow The Diva’s Closet to decide if/when to have sales and apply discounts
to any/all my items.”

 

4 -Profits will be split 60/40 for all
items. Consigner receives 40%.

 

The
attachments are from my POS system and may not be tampered with. The sale is
documented from the very second it is processed.

 

*** ******* did not come to a vacant store without any notice. She was fully aware
of the intentions for the owner to close the store and had all the information
needed to know she would be paid in a timely manor.

 

Please let
me know if anything else is needed.

 

Best
regards,
****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. A few items were incorrect in the statement by the owner though.  I was told by the sales clerk that the store would close at the end of March, which is why I went there in Feb.  I would not have driven almost an hour in each direction if I knew they would be closed.  I called first,, the number was disconnected, so I went to see if there was a sign on the door on how to contact the owner, but there was nothing on the door but a BBB sticker.  And I was not told when the check would appear, no one ever gave me a date.  She said it would be sent and I said "When" and she did not know but said look for a Chase envelop.   No date was ever given.  Since I was told the items sold right away, (to me that meant end of Oct or beginning of Nov.) and I hadn't received a check yet, I was worried. I read some reviews on line that led me to believe I had a right to worry.  The day I received the check, I notified BBB that I received it, as I did not want to cause any trouble to the store, all I wanted was the check.  Thank you, ****, and good luck to you in your future endeavors. 

Regards,  **** *******

10/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I dropped off my clothes over 4 months ago to be sold on consignment. Its been well over 4 months and I have been trying to pick up a check due to me for a while. I have emailed several times, stopped in the store and called several times just to be given the run around. I have been trying with no resolution for over one month.

Desired Settlement: I need to pick up a check asap for clothes sold that have been there over 4 months, I also need to pick up the clothes from this batch that were not sold. The check due for that batch was promised to me almost 2 weeks ago that it was 'in the mail' and nothing has arrived. Also, I would like to pick up all remainding clothes from them as well and money due to me for those items.

Business Response: Ms. ******** signed a contract stating the term would be for
120 days once her items are priced and placed out for sale.  Her items have not yet expired. Per the terms
of the contract signed by Ms. ********, she must wait until her account reached
$100 or the contract term is over before she is eligible for a check.  Her last batch of items will not expire until
November. She has demanded to get back all clothing early and I told her it
would be a $25 early termination fee (per the contract). 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: This Is NOT what I have been told at all. I was the one  initially contacted by them in August to pick up my items because it was coming up on 4 months.  They said they would have a check for $66.00 and the clothes that didn't sell.  When I called to confirm, it was a mistake so they pushed me to September.  When I called to confirm the Sept check pick up, **** said there was a mistake and I wasn't on the calendar but she would put me on for the following week.  When I showed up the following week at the business, **** (owner) had an emergency and ran out.  The gal at the counter could not give me an answer so I kept calling and emailing (no response to email ever) and was finally told a check was in the mail for $66.00. I never received anything!

Regards,

****** ********

Business Response:

Yes, I had an emergency: My ** ******** daughter ********* ******* at school and I had to take her to the ********. She was there for a week, which is why I could not return her calls. I would be happy to give ****** her check and all unsold items back tomorrow. I did nothing wrong and am sorry she is not happy, but emergencies do come up and everything in my first response is accurate.

Thank you,
****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that picking up all of my clothes and a check would be the best resolution. I will need to pick up ALL clothes this Thursday, October 3rd (not WED) as well as a check for all clothes sold up to 10/3.  I expect they are not going to try to charge me a $25.00 fee (for pulling clothes) for all of the mis-information. Please confirm.


Regards,

****** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Diva's Closet LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)