BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

GreatAuPair is an international job matching and placement service providing families with quality, trustworthy caregivers since 2001.

GreatAuPair is designated by the US Department of State as a US Au Pair Program Sponsor, authorized to administer the US Exchange Visitor Program that provides affordable live-in childcare to American families through carefully screened international au pairs.






GreatAuPair
is an international job matching and placement service providing families
with quality, trustworthy caregivers since 2001. GreatAuPair is designated
by the US Department of State as a US Au Pair Program Sponsor, authorized
to administer the US Exchange Visitor Program that provides affordable live-in
childcare to American families through carefully screened international au
pairs.




BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that GreatAuPair.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

GreatAuPair.com was BBB Accredited with BBB serving Northern Nevada effective January 11, 2006 prior to relocating to Austin, TX in November 2013.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for GreatAuPair.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on GreatAuPair.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 11, 2013 Business started: 12/05/2001 in TX Business started locally: 05/01/2005 Business incorporated: 02/16/2012 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Shannon Pitts, CEO Jamie Pitts, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Jamie Pitts, Vice President
Principal: Shannon Pitts, CEO
Business Category

Child Care Referral Pet Sitting Services House Cleaning Tutoring Senior Home Care

Products & Services

GreatAuPair.com sells the following brand(s): GreatAuPair.com, GreatAuPairUSA.com

GreatAuPair.com offers the following product(s): Childcare, Housekeepers, J-1 Au Pair Program, Nannies, Personal Assistants, Senior Care, Sitters, Tutors

Method(s) of Payment
Visa and Mastercard
Refund and Exchange Policy
We have two separate Refund Policies depending on the service you may have purchased as noted below. We are happy to address any questions or concerns related to our services, your purchases and our refund policies. Feel free to call us at 800-935-6303.

1) GreatAuPair self-service hiring and job matching:
There are no refunds on membership subscriptions. Once GreatAuPair has received payment for a subscription term, you are granted full access to either the Family or Candidate contact database, based on your selection and term. Paid subscriptions cannot be put on hold and "banked" for use at a later time. If you deactivate your profile or cancel your account, your subscription term will still expire based on the number of consecutive calendar days from the date your most recent subscription or renewal term took effect. GreatAuPair does not provide a pro-rated refund for unused subscription terms. Membership subscription sales are final.

2) GreatAuPair USA, our US J-1 Au Pair Program
Even after thoroughly evaluating and interviewing multiple au pair candidates, we recognize that on rare occasions some au pair matches may not be a good fit with your family. We aim for your complete satisfaction, so we offer a 6-Month Guarantee:

If your match ends during the first 6 months of your 12-month program, we will provide you with a new au pair at our cost.

If you need help locating interim childcare, we’ll give you a free one-month subscription to our GreatAuPair.com site. You’ll have access to hundreds of care providers who may be able to help you cover any gaps in childcare until your new au pair arrives.

We are here to help you and your family have a great experience, no matter the circumstance.
Alternate Business Names
GreatAuPairUSA.com

Additional Locations

  • 6836 Bee Cave Road

    West Lake Hls, TX 78746 (800) 935-6303

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1