Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The Kid Ranch Christian Preschool

Phone: (512) 268-6406 Fax: (512) 268-6437 207 Elmhurst, Kyle, TX 78640 http://www.thekidranch.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Kid Ranch Christian Preschool meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Kid Ranch Christian Preschool include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on The Kid Ranch Christian Preschool
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 25, 2011 Business started: 07/01/2008 in TX Business started locally: 07/01/2008 Business incorporated 11/26/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Family and Protective Services
P.O. Box 149030, Austin TX 78714
www.dfps.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 438-4800

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Destini Evans, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Destini Evans, President
Business Category

Child Care Centers Child Care - Infant Computers - Training Dancing Instruction Language Schools Schools - Academic - Pre & Kindergarten Children`s Play Programs Instruction

Alternate Business Names
The Kid Ranch, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The Kid Ranch Christian Preschool has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 207 Elmhurst

    Kyle, TX 78640 (512) 268-6406

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My son ***** ***** started to attend the Kid Ranch Christian Preschool on the 11th day of January. There were many incidents that had occurred while my son was attending there. The first occurrence was when I told his teacher Mrs.******** (the 2 year old teacher) that my son had an accident on the way to school. She simply asked "Are you sure it was not his thermos that leaked onto him in the seat of his jeans while you were driving"? I explained to her that was not the case and that he needed to be changed right away. The thermos was upfront in the cup holder with me and that ***** drank a lot of water before we left so he had pee pee in his jeans. I asked her to make sure she had a change of his clothes and she stated yes, she did and she will change him. When I picked ***** up,he was still in those same pee pee jeans. As I brought it up to **** the director she said "I should have changed him myself when I got to his class". First and foremost, it is the teachers job to change my son. This is exactly what she is getting paid to do, I pay 845 a month for them to care for my child and take care of his needs. The next situation that had occurred was whenever I stopped in between 10 to 10:30 whenever Noone was expecting me. The parent handbook shows a schedule in it that states between the two time frames they will be doing lesson plans. When I stopped in they were doing nothing but the atmosphere was completely insane and chaotic. My son ***** saw me and said to me"mommy I want to go home". I took ***** with me that morning right away. There was toys all over the ground and kids hitting one another. It was a complete disaster. I told **** the director about this and she had stated "as a single mom and new parent,she asks me to understand things happen". **** had left me a 2:56 voice message on my cell phone with nothing but excuses. I also remember seeing tons of kids left alone in the 2 year old classroom unattended while the other teacher was bringing them in from outdoors. This was the same teacher (I forgot her name she's young) that couldn't find ***** jacket and let him played outside in 36 degree weather. Needless to say ,my son was sick the very next day. I would not recommend this school to any parent. This is a daycare not a learning center. It is absolutely outrageous and ridiculous. I paid 1,025.00 for my son attending for 7 days total.**** the director told me I needed to pay 212.00 for pulling him out early without any notice or she was going to file a small loan collection for court. I did not get a single penny back. My family and friends have definitely been warned to never take there children to this"school". The only outcome was negative. We definitely got ripped off.

Business Response:

In response to Ms. ***** *****'s complaints; January 22, 2016 was the first time Ms. ***** attempted voice her concerns and did so through Mr. ******* ****. Mr. **** walked into the office with a checklist from Ms. *****. I apologized to Mr. **** about the two reasons for concern and attempted to assure him that these things would be addressed. He made it clear that he was sent here to pick up *****'s things and to secure a refund.
I eventually spoke with Ms. ***** on January 22nd once she returned my phone call. I apologized to her as well. The event which involved her son’s pants being not being changed was confirmed by *****'s teacher. I did not say she "should" have changed her son’s pants herself but merely welcomed her to do so. Although his diaper had been changed throughout the day, the Lead Teacher failed to remember to change his pants. She was apologetic when I approached her about the situation. The appropriate measures of discipline were taken.

On January 20, 2016, *****'s teacher was out with her sick child. The Assistant Teacher for that classroom, took the lead. She was running behind schedule due to diaper changing and I was in the class offering help. The children were playing at centers while the Assistant Teacher was changing diapers. When first coming in from outside and the teacher is changing diapers, a two year old class is going to be rambunctious. That’s what kids do. We like to call it controlled chaos; the children are playing and enjoying their time while the diapering gets done. It cannot and will not ever be quiet and controlled at all times. This is what happens in group care with multiple children and transition times. In our Parent Handbook it states:
“The Kid Ranch classrooms follow a daily schedule designed specifically to meet the children’s developmental, social and emotional, and personal needs. All schedules are contingent on the needs of the children and may vary from day to day.” Their class still had their academic learning and lesson per curriculum that day.  During our January 22nd conversation, I explained to Ms. ***** that a classroom full of two year olds (or any age range for that matter) might not run as smoothly in the absence of their normal lead teacher. I asked her to be understanding of this. At no point did I refer to Ms. ***** as a single parent as I am aware that ***** has a very involved father figure.

The other incidences described by Ms. ***** have never been brought to my attention before reading them in the statement she provided.
First, it is state standard for children to have outdoor time each day. Our center’s temperature chart shows: if the outside temperature is between 36 and 49 degrees, they are to have up to 30 minutes of outside time. On occasion the teachers will cut that short but still must let the children have some sun and outdoor play.
I was not aware of ***** not having a jacket to wear during outside time. In our Parent Handbook it clearly states that we must go outside per state standard and it’s the parent’s responsibility to make sure their children have the proper clothing and jackets for the weather. I would have been more than happy to resolve this issue had it been brought to my attention in a timely manner.
I would also like to make it clear that children are never to be left unattended while in our care. This is something we take very seriously. When the children are walking inside from outdoors the teacher must hold the door open and count her children as they walk in single file. The teacher watches each child enter the building before she closes the door. Then our line leader leads the class into the classroom as the teacher follows at the rear. Our children were never left in the classroom unattended.
***** ***** placed a deposit for ***** ***** to begin on the 4th of January. ***** ***** was enrolled at The Kid Rach from January 4th through January 20th. In regards to a refund, Ms. ***** signed a contract stating she understands that under no circumstances will refunds be given. Not only was Ms. ***** late with her payment on the 15th of January but she failed to give a two week written notice of withdraw which is also in the contract she signed. For this reason, we will not refund any monies paid to the Kid Ranch. Her outstanding balance should have reflected a large late fee as it was not paid until the 22nd but this was overlooked. The Kid Ranch was entitled to bill Ms. ***** for the first 5 days in February as well, which would be the end of the two week time frame but knowing her financial situation, we did not.

The Kid Ranch Christian Preschool is a licensed facility and has a great program. Our children are greatly educated and more than prepared when they begin Kindergarten. Well respected families, educators, and doctors commend us for our efforts to be the best.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: ***** ***** started at the Kid Ranch Christian Preschool on the 11th of January. I never was told or informed of any type of late payment. I paid what was due when he started and I also paid what was owed when I took him out of school on the 21st of January. **** stated I owed $212.28 when I pulled him out. ******* **** came back that same day and he paid the 212.28 which I have a receipt for. My receipt I have states that I paid 835.00 for him to begin. It shows that the dates were from 1/1/2016 to 1/31/2016. He wasn't even in school on the first. On 1/13/2016 it also shows a payment of 360.00 I paid. It also shows a late fee of 25.00 on the 22nd, there was nothing late. My financial situation is noones business and it has nothing to do with *****. This is about how unhappy I was my son was mistreated and I did bring a jacket to the school. The teacher lost it and failed to put it on him. I found it in another student's cubby when I picked my son up. **** also stated I wouldn't be happy at any school and she suggest I keep him at home with me. I want my son at a school where he is learning not a daycare where you sit and watch the kids. ******* **** was not just "sent in" he was a concerned parent. 

Regards,

***** *****

Business Response: Ms. ***** placed a non-refundable deposit to secure her son's spot in our two year old room. Regardless of what days he was physically here, the full amount of tuition is due per contract. I have attached copies of page 14 & 15 of our handbook and the signed contracts. Please remember that we graciously overlooked the $200 owed to cover the remainder of what would have covered the two week notice had it been given and we have not turned it over to small claims court. We would like to put this matter to rest. Again, I'm sorry that your time at the Kid Ranch was not a pleasant one.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on The Kid Ranch Christian Preschool
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart