Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Blue Bird Kids Academy

Additional Locations

Phone: (210) 380-4245 Fax: (830) 387-5097 View Additional Phone Numbers 155 Skyforest Dr, Canyon Lake, TX 78130 http://www.bluebirdkidsacademy.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Blue Bird Kids Academy meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Blue Bird Kids Academy include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Blue Bird Kids Academy include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Blue Bird Kids Academy
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 08, 2013 Business started: 01/24/2013 in TX Business started locally: 01/24/2013 Business incorporated 01/24/2013 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Family and Protective Services
P.O. Box 149030, Austin TX 78714
www.dfps.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 438-4800

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Fryer, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Fryer, Manager
Business Category

Child Care Centers Child Care - In Home

Alternate Business Names
TKW Childcare L.L.C.

Additional Locations

  • 1365 W County Line Rd

    Canyon Lake, TX 78130

  • 155 Skyforest Dr

    Canyon Lake, TX 78130 (210) 380-4245

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This establishment ran my debit card for $486 without my verbal or written consent. I was never informed that tey were going to process this transaction for this amount at any point in time. Last week I had emailed with the director of the child care center. She informed me of a due balance which I believed to be incorrect. She expressed that it was possible she had made an error on her behalf. I was to check my records and get back to her. I emailed and called her today but she wouldn't speak to me so I left her a message with the assistant director, ******. after I realized they had gone on and debited my card for the $486 without permission. Immediately after, I received a phone call from a male stating he was the owner and that his wife was the one who had processed the payment. He basically told me that since my kids had been withdrawn last Friday, they ran my card. He proceeded to tell me I had given them verbal authorization which is a lie. Then, without notice or authorization, the owners, according the the director, were the ones who ran my card and she went on to give me their contact information. She claimed not to have any information regarding this matter and that I needed to call the owners directly. That being said, that email itself is proof that I never authorized them to process my card for $486. The director who normally processed my payments in person or over the phone when I would call them in. In the email she clears herself of running my card and puts the blame on the owners who were never present at the facility. So it's impossible that I would have ever given them verbal authorization to run my card.

Desired Settlement: I want them to admit that they processed my debit card without verbal or written authorization. I want them to credit my card back until I have researched my records to verify the amount that I owe them. And I want them to run my card when I have given them proper authorization.

Business Response:

Dear ***** **********
    
    Blue Bird Kids Academy is aware of the situation and was waiting to hear back if the amount owed was our mistake.  We have checked and double checked our billing software as well checked with our bank for your deposit made that we have no record of receiving.  We apologize for the fact you are angry at us and are willing to refund the money back to your card if proof of payment is given to us.  I apologized over the phone but was unable to get a word in and then you hung up.  I have no record of you card information or any proof to refund your money.  I will be more than happy to schedule a time with you to meet and discuss this matter further. 

Thanks,

Blue Bird Kids Academy
****** *****