Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Best Value Checks

Phone: (800) 773-4443 Fax: (800) 822-0005 P.O. Box 351175, New Braunfels, TX 78135 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Best Value Checks meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Best Value Checks include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Value Checks
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 22, 2008 Business started: 10/01/2006 in TX Business started locally: 10/01/2006 Business incorporated 08/08/1995 in DE
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Terri Dodd, Quality Coordinator Mr. Don Dolan, Sr. Vice President & General Manager Mr. Bob Madrid, Director of E-Commerce
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Terri Dodd, Quality Coordinator
Principal: Mr. Don Dolan, Sr. Vice President & General Manager
Related Businesses
Checks In The Mail, Inc.
Business Category

Check Protection & Signing Machines

Additional Locations

  • P.O. Box 351175

    New Braunfels, TX 78135 (800) 773-4443


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered checks from "Best Value Checks" on 9/22/2013 using a ******** credit card. Best Value Checks immediately pocketed our money but has not sent us any checks. They have sent us the following nonsensical email. I am strongly convinced that no checks were ever sent. ***************************************************************************************** Dear Valued Customer, This email is regarding your recent order with Best Value Checks. Please be advised that part or all of your order was returned to us as undeliverable and has been shredded for security purposes. We would be happy to replace the order at no charge. Please respond with your address to ensure delivery of the replacement order. Do keep in mind that checks can not be held or forwarded by the post office and the shipping address must be on file with your bank. We will await your response.

Desired Settlement: Since Best Value Checks evidently has no intention of sending our checks we would like our money refunded to our ******** credit card account.

Business Response: My complaint against Best Value Checks, ID
*******, has apparently been resolved by their refund of $8.88 to my credit
card account.



****** *******