Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Keyvan Oriental Rugs Inc

Phone: (210) 828-4141 Fax: (210) 828-1919 5948 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78209 http://www.mysarugs.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Keyvan Oriental Rugs Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Keyvan Oriental Rugs Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 12, 2008 Business started: 03/23/1994 in TX Business started locally: 03/23/1994 Business incorporated 07/07/2000 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Keyvan Zarghooni, President Ms. Elaheh Zarghooni, Vice President Mr. Navid David Zarghouni, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Keyvan Zarghooni, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Navid David Zarghouni, Vice President
Related Businesses
Devonshire Custom Homes, Inc.
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - Persian/Oriental Rugs Antique Oriental Rugs Upholstery and Rug Cleaning Carpet & Rug Dealers - New


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5948 Broadway St

    San Antonio, TX 78209 (210) 828-4141

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought a rug to Keyvan Oriental Rugs to have it cleaned after answering an advertisement that stated the cleaning would be $40. I also asked to have a backing placed on the rug and for them to replace the fringe. I was quoted a price of about $200 for the total job. When I went to pick up the rug the bill was $544.32. The quality of the work was extremely poor, the items replaced are already falling off. I asked for a refund of the poor work that had been done and took the rug to another dealer. I was informed that the materials used were very inferior, the workmanship was very poor and that I had been overcharged. I am an 82 year old woman, I feel like I have been totally ripped off by the manager of this store. I was promised a refund, but have never received the refund. Now the manger has told me to "never step foot in the store again" I can't believe they can operate a business like this.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the work done, I am willing to pay for the cleaning of $40, but I would like a refund of $504.32 as promised.

Business Response: Sent: Thursday, September 19, 2013 10:25 AM

To: BBB

To whom it may concern

I have reached out to Mrs. ****** on several occasions and have had no reply
on what exactly she is not satisfied with. I have offered to redo the areas of
repair  shes stating is not correct but she has declined.  Mrs.
****** signed the attached invoice.  She can
contact me on my cell phone *** *** **** and ill be more then happy to talk to
her about any concerns she has. I look forward in hearing from Mrs ******.

Sincerely

***** Zarghouni