This business is not BBB accredited.

CW Floors

Additional Locations

Phone: (210) 349-1170 Fax: (210) 349-1193 View Additional Phone Numbers 2103 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78213 http://www.cwfloorsoutlet.com View Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert on CW Floors !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers carpet, tile, hardwood flooring installation and services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CW Floors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 05/03/2006 in TX
Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Jeffrey De Rojas, President/COO Mr. Adam Wetherell, Operations/Marketing Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey De Rojas, President/COO
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Carpet & Rug Pads, Linings & Accessories Countertops Floor Materials - Retail Resilient & Vinyl Flooring Shutters Vertical Blinds Blinds Window Shades Window Coverings Floor Coverings & Installation Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Hardwood Floor Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Carpet, Tile and Flooring of Texas, L.P. CW Floors Outlet
Out of Business

Carpet, Tile and Flooring of Texas, LP's assets and receivables were purchased by LDB Holdings, LLC located at 520 North Loop 288, Denton, TX 76209 effective September 15, 2014. Any consumers with outstanding issues regarding service provided prior to the sale should consult an attorney. 

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2103 NW Loop 410

    San Antonio, TX 78213 (210) 349-1170

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    639 Lanark Dr Ste 1

    San Antonio, TX 78218 (210) 655-3040

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    651 N Business Ih 35 Ste 110

    New Braunfels, TX 78130

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 15, we purchased Karndian high quality vinyl flooring, including all preparation and installation, for $9360.30 from Carpet Tile and Flooring of Texas (under the business name CW Floors, **** * * **** **** *** ******** **). The contract and warranty specified that CW Floors would prepare the floor to ensure that it was as flat and smooth as possible, dealing with “cracks, chips, waves, humps and irregular floor surfaces.” Installation was done improperly. The living/dining room floor has ripples and bumps throughout. These are very visible and would make our home unsaleable without the floors being redone – as well as being unattractive. In addition to this, the trim work was never completed. The ******* **********, ******* ******, and our salesperson, **** *******, came out to our home eventually (on July 8, 2014 approximately one month after installation), after persistent requests. They agreed that the floor needed redone, with a skim coat applied and various “bumps” corrected. This work has not been done, violating the contract and warranty agreement.

Desired Settlement: Prompt replacement with full skim coating of the floor as agreed OR full reimbursement of the $9360.30.

10/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CW floors HAS NOT PAID its subcontractor TRINITY HARDWOOD DISTRIBUITORS for materials my husband and I paid to cw in full early june 2014. Now Trinity hardwood is demanding us to pay for materials we already paid to cw floors under the mechanic's lien of Texas. I do have copy of all checks cleared by cw floors. In may 2014 my husband and I decided to change our upstairs floor, CW floors gave us a quote for the total amount of $ 11, 474.23. We signed the contract with CW floors only (and no other company) on 05/17/2014. As required by cw floors 50 % was paid on the same day (05/17/2014). We were told this was needed for cw floors to pay the materials.i The other 50 % was due at installation completion. CW floord cleared the check on 05/19/2014 CW floors installed the floors in june. From 06/09/14 to 06/13/2014. The remaining 50 % was paid in full, $ 5737.11 CW floors cleared the checked on 06/18/2014. On 08/01/2014 I received a certified letter by a company named TRINITY HARDWOOD FLOORS DISTRIBUITORS ** *** ******* ****** ***** ***** PHONE ###-###-#### STATING: " trinity hardwood distributors, has furnished materials to cw floors, your original contractor in connection with the project. Claimant has not been paid the amounts due to it, under its subcontract with your original contractor for the month of june 2014 in the aggregate amount of $3757.82 as shown by the invoice attached to this letter" Trinity hardwood floors now is threatening us to have our property subjected to a lien unless i with hold payments from the contractor or the claim is paid. This is under the mecahnic's lien of Texas. I tried to contact CW floors regarding the above, there is just a message stating the store is now close. This is very unfair. We paid CW floors fully and now we are being hold responsible for a claim that has not been paid by CW floors. We need help to solve this problem asap. We already paid CW floors over $ 11,474.23. We should not pay for the materials again. This is CW floors responsability. CW floors must pay his subcontractors

Desired Settlement: We will like CW floors to pay Trinity Hardwood Distributors as soon as possible so this problem is solved.

10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased tile floor from CW Floors in the contract it states that we have floor warranty with CW Floors as long as we own our home. The day after instillation of floors was completed I called our sales representive, **** to tell her that we were not satisfied with the instillation of the tile. She told me that she would have a ******* ******* come and review floor. ***** called and we set up an appointment unfortunately he did not keep appointment or call to reschedule. After calling him again and him not returning my calls I again called **** and asked her to send a different service person than *****; she agreed. After not hearing from anyone after a week I called **** again to hear an out going message that they were under new ownership and were temporally closed. I would appreciated your help in resolving my problem. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: An apology, repair work or cash refund.

3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service department waita a week to call us to schedule service. Delivery of material is late. No one even called us to tell us this. Installer was late 2 of the three days he came. Even brought * year old som and wife with him. His son bends one of the base boards that is sitting on the floor. Leaves dirty carpet on my yard for two days. When I ask him to take it he leaves some and says he will be back and never comes back! To top it all of there is a wet spot on the sub floor that the sales lady and two installation techs saw that no one said would be a problem until half way through instalation. Now I am left with a bear floor, trash in my yard, prep material all over my walls, and no answer til Monday. I WANT MY MONEY BACK! TAKE YOUR FLOORING AND GO!

Desired Settlement: Take the vinyl back and we will get some one else.

Business Response:

Our Superintendent respond immediately yesterday and visited the customer.  We are disappointed to see the lack of respect that was apparent and are correcting all issues.  We are very sorry this occurred and the mechanic will have disciplinary actions taken. 

3/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/3/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues